Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Blythswood Square Hotel, Glasgow

11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow, G2 4AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

elizabeth shanks said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

Great hotel staff very friendly food excellent spa amazing bathroom could do with a little tlc

A guest said...

67%
90%
40%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Stayed on a 1 night dinner bed and breakfast and champagne basis check in and hotel lovely although I felt we had to ask about free acces to spa, included champagne and what the dinner inclusive was, we weren't even told what time breakfast was in the morning, usually hotels I've stayed at before would have a book in the room to tell you, but this wasn't the case, on check out hotel thought I was to pay again but money had already been taken from my account, nice hotel and staff are pleasant, but communication could be better

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2018

From beginning to end the wonderful, genuine customer service was brilliant! The layout and design of every room was just so relaxing and well done.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Had one of the new rooms. Very contemporary in style with extra wide, comfortable bed. At the top of the hotel & not overlooking the gardens but the big advantage was that it was extremely quiet. All the staff were very friendly & helpful, both on reception & in the restaurant, where we had an enjoyable meal. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2018

Comp upgrade to a suite. Couldn’t be happier with the hotel. Will definitely be back next month!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

Have just come back from a girlie night away at the Blythswood. The level of service provided by the friendly members of staff was fantastic. Every member of staff was smiley and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable - and you could tell this was all done really genuinely and with a sense of pride in the hotel, rather than an obligatory “yes madam, no madam” sort of way! There were really lovely touches eg cold bottled water being offered by the spa lady while she was obviously busy replenishing towels, delicious coffees served in the upstairs bar - perfectly made (Italians would drink it!), and staff working hard to provide excellent food and service without being “too in your face”. Our room was on the ground floor - not a great view, but light curtains shielded this, and we found it comfortable and clean and really well facilitated. I love the fact that it had a hard floor rather than carpet - feels so much fresher and cleaner! We had access to the spa from 3pm. It depends which package you are on that dictates when you can use the Spa, but this is great as it means it doesn’t feel overcrowded, and again a good level of service can be provided. It is “underground” with no natural light - we found this cosy, but if you do suffer any type of claustrophobia then it’s probably not for you. You’ll just have more time to spend in the tail bar upstairs which was great! Delicious daiquiris served in lovely delicate glasses, along with cuber infused water being served automatically as you sat down (again a really lovely touch). My friend had a specific requirement on her tail, and rather than the barman putting his nose up, he followed her instructions - all with good humour. We enjoyed perfectly cooked steaks in the restaurant - with lovely bearnaise sauce, witobtrusive service but our wine glasses were never empty - until the wine ran out ;). Breakfast was fresh and delicious - again small touches such as made to order coffee (rather than the dreaded watery cafetière coming out!), good quality butter, freshly made toast to order bought to the table, butcher style bacon, and some great options such as crushed avocado and tomato on a in. As on arrival, when we departed the concierge and doorman were notably smiley and helpful. Also a strange point to make - but the hotel smells great! Great location for the shops and other bars and restaurants - but quite frankly my advice would be to barricade yourself in the hotel ;) A real gem, and quite frankly after the last couple of stays I’d had in Glasgow in supposedly “high end” hotels, a relief to find a hotel that views its residents as “guests” and not just names on a booking form. Thank you to all the staff at the Blythswood for going the extra mile, it makes such a difference!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2018

Stayed at the Blythswood Square Hotel for two nights on a business trip to Glasgow and was pleasantly surprised by the high quality and comfort of the Hotel. The Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the City centre within walking distance of the train station and shopping areas and is just just 15 minutes by car from Glasgow Airport. The rooms are large and very comfortable with all modern conveniences including a stocked mini-bar. The room rate is extremely reasonable for a 5 Star Hotel and the quality of food and service in the restaurant good. The Hotel has a great Spa if you want to relax and chill out in a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. The staff were always pleasant, attentive and very helpful. My only regret was that due to a hectic business schedule I didn't have time to really relax and enjoy all the Hotel has to offer. All in all I had a great stay at a brilliant Hotel.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2018

This hotel does live up to the 5 star hotel rating firstly when we arrived there was 2 complimentary bottles of champagne as we were celebrating our joint 60th and when we complained about the heating in the room they gave us a upgrade Breakfast- freshly made top quality produce also if your wanting something extra with the porage 12 yr old glenfidoch whiskey and cream. Tip here is bring you swim gear and try there fantastic spa.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2018

Visited recently with my girlfriend as a treat. We had a fantastic room which was immaculate, I believe it was one of the new rooms in the hotel. We had a very relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable couple of hours in the spa, also recently refurbished. Then we had a very enjoyable dinner in the hotel restaurant, service was excellent and the food was fabulous. Will definitely be returning!