Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenwood Hall Hotel, Sheffield

Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Susan Lockwood said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2019

Enjoyable stay

Bernard Roberts said...

54%
30%
40%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2019

The hotel room was a superior room but was very dated. The bed was cheap, the room was cold and took an hour to warm up. The girl on reception needed training, she was very pleasant but didn't know the price we booked at, the level of room we paid for or the details of the package, she then gave us the wrong WiFi info and after explaining it would cover 2 people it only covered one after we got the right password, just very dis-jointed. The pool was very cold, the Jacuzzi not much warmer. On the plus side the food was excellent all round even if they did try to charge 24.00 extra for dinner additions. We stayed there in March 13 and complained bitterly about the condition of the room and the general overall issues which just we not up to scratch but it appears there is little change, it could be such a lovely place and obviously has been in bygone eras but money needs spending guys otherwise people like us just will not want to return.

Lesley Rhodes said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2018

I stayed at Kenwood Hall with my 3 girlfriends. It was a fabulous weekend from check in to check out. We started with afternon tea, this was served by Terry who couldn't do enough for us. Huge teapots that we could have filled at anytime, best for me were the scones, warm and served with bowls of clotted cream and jam. The hotel was full and my deal would have upgraded us if there was capacity, so we were provided with gowns and slippers, water and biscuits with soft drinks in our room. Claudia checked us in and, bless her, looked after us, especially when things were missing and my friend couldn't work the shower, she was there with help and a smile. She was fab. We used the pool and jacuzzi in the afternoon this was fine but very very busy. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. The restaurant manager, sorry I didn't get her name, was very attentive as were all the staff. The food was really nice, the menu is like posh pub food, but clearly well cooked and presented. We all had 3 courses and everything was gorgeous. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a view of the lake. The bed was comfortable with nice linen, bathroom is large and clean with good quality towels. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Myhotelbreak have once again given me excellent value for money in a great hotel. I would visit this hotel again and cannit wait to use a myhotelbreak package again.

Maxine Pitcher said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2018

Went here with my 8 year old daughter .wanted a girlie get away with spa .this place was perfect.The hotel room was spotless the service outstanding and the food was amazing .we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning .

Ken Marshall said...

10%
0%
0%
30%

Stayed 8th September 2018

We arrived to book into the hotel to celebrate my birthday - only to be told (having selected this hotel because it had excellent leisure facilities) that it had no record of our booking. We were told that we could stay at one of their sister hotels; one in the city centre, which we declined, or the Mosborough Hall Hotel. This review is therefore written about the hotel we eventually stayed in: Mosborough Hall which has no leisure facilities. Upon arrival we booked a table for 20:00 and went to our rooms. We had a drink in the bar and went to go into the restaurant only to be told that we were in fact 15 minutes early for our table and to please be seated back in the bar and look at the menus. We struggled to find a suitable selection to eat and were appalled at the supplementary charge for steak! When it came, the starter was some dry sliced bread to dip in oil and "chipolatas" which were actually sections of berland sausage burnt on one side and raw on the other with a honey and mustard sauce which was separated. I had gammon which was extremely thin and the eggs were dry. My wife ate a tasteless chicken curry. The food was so poor that we ate elsewhere on the second night of our stay. Breakfast on the first day was OK , though on the second morning it was almost impossible to eat due to the overpowering smell of disinfectant that permeated all of the restaurant, lobby, bar and reception area. Altogether it was a disappointing stay.

Helen Apple said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2018

Arrival could have been friendlier, lady on reception had an accent which was extremely difficult to understand. I am partially disabled and find walking difficult, which hotel kne2 as I had had a previous conversation regarding location of bedroom, however I was standing at desk where receptionist was standin but then had to move to anther desk then back again. Not a problem for most but with my legs this was a struggle. Same happened when we checked out.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2018

My one and only criticism is that there were insufficient staff on breakfast duties. Other than that I was extremely satisfied with the break.

Lisa Nolan said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2018

Wonderful break. Really enjoyed the spa and the food was delicious x

Katherine Teal said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2018

Absolutely fantastic stay,the grounds are beautiful as was the weather.We did have to ask re our room upgrade but we did get upgraded to a King executive which was lovely although very dated.But we had a comfortable night and the reception area and the dining area and toilets had clearly been renovated so we know it's work in progress. We had the meal deal and that was absolutely superb and the young staff were so attentive, polite, helpful and genuinely were soo happy to help James Delaney in the dining room and Karina on reception shone.So lovely.Your management should be very proud of their staff. Will definitely return.

F Cropper said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2018

Nice clean presentable hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, the room was nice with everything you needed and clean and tidy. The pool area was very nice with a Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and seating. All very clean and everything worked and the staff were interested and keen to know if we thought the temperature of the pool was OK. The changing rooms were good and the gym areas looked good.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2018

Friendly staff great swimming pool

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Location was great, right on the doorstep of the Peak District. Breakfast was also very nice in the restaurant

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2018

Last minute choice as we had not been able to go to Spain due to snow closing airport. Lovely hotel booked.. Great deal including dinner and breakfast. Room had good view of the frozen lake and snowy landscape. Food very good and excellent service.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2018

I have been travelling to Sheffield for nearly three months now on business, staying here at least once a week. This is what I have found: The hotel is set in beautiful grounds. The reception area is always immaculate. Check in fast and hassle free. The communal areas are always spotlessly kept. The layout of the hotel bedroom depends on what type you have booked. The rooms I have stayed in have always been spacious, with everything I need and spotlessly clean. Luxury soft towels and fresh crisp bed linen. I need a daily gym fix and can definitely get it at this hotel. There are two rooms with gym machines and equipment - plenty enough for a good workout. Then there is a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room to enjoy. The leisure pool does not suit lots of lengths but more than adequate for a splash. Again these areas are immaculately clean. A few weeks ago I had a spa treatment. This can be best described as out of the world. It was so relaxing after a busy working week. Hotel guests get a discount on the already reasonably priced spa treatments. I have used the restaurant every time I have stayed and enjoyed the food. It is not the mass produced/microwaved food you get in many hotels. It appears to be freshly cooked and is very tasty. I am after some of the recipes! At breakfast there is always the same lady there. I hope she doesn’t mind me saying she is a mature lady. She always come over, asks how I am, how work is going and what plans I have with my family. A lovely gesture that she remembers me from previous visits. There is plenty of choice at breakfast and it all appears to be fresh. I have had one problem on checking out - which was quickly solved with a manager (Jamie). Great customer service. There are not many hotels that I use for business which I would also use for leisure. I will the Kenwood Hall. I am returning for a weekend with my husband to appreciate the beautiful grounds, use the spa and enjoy some good food. The Kenwood Hall hotel is my first choice in Sheffield now everytime.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2018

cant really fault the hotel ,only negative ,a microwave could be available in the breakfast room .we like our food hot ,this would be great help,plenty to choose from at breakfast.and we had an evening meal there ,all was very good,our room was a lake view room ,really nice room and overlooked the lake ,grounds are lovely well kept etc,hotel was very clean etc,staf friendly, nice small pool,jacuzzi,spa.steam rooms etc.we would def go back again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2018

We booked this hotel as we were stopping over to see a band in the city centre. The hotel was faultless. Room was massive, luxurious and clean and all staff very friendly. The breakfast was gorgeous and we will definitely stay again. Although we never used the spa facilities they were all on with the price. A taxi to the centre is about a 6 min tide st £4-6. The hotel grounds are amazing and has ample parking. The bed was comfortable and we both had a lovely stay. Thumbs up from me.