Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa, Coventry

Main street, Coventry, CV8 3FW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Lovely hotel with good facilities. Only negative would be lack of vegan and vegetarian options.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2018

A very pleasant hotel in a lovely peaceful setting. Although we didn't use them the swimming pool/spa facilities looked most inviting! We had a courtyard room at the rear of the complex, but linked undercover to the main hotel. Large room meeting all our needs, although the beds were a bit firm for us but still reasonably comfortable. Bathroom had both a bath and separate shower. Dinner was excellent and they gave us a nice surprise as a dessert on our wedding anniversary. Buffet breakfast was a bit hit and miss - no orange juice first day, congealed scrambled eggs, blackened browns. Everything else was fine. Staff very friendly, especially Elle at dinner.

Ian Edwards said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th June 2018

Having a spar weekend with my wife to celebrate our birthdays was a great idea however it was marred by a drunken hen weekend. The hotel is set in wonderful surroundings and village (if you have time explore the village) The hotel decor was tired in a few areas and could do with a make over. The staff were first class and cannot be faulted in any way, shape or form. The spar facilities very good, alas we did not avail ourselves o the facilities. The room was clean and with comfortable bed. Would we visit the hotel again? Yes but not in a weekend.

Matt Doig said...

0%
0%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 8th June 2018

Disappointed to be contacted the day before our stay to be informed our room was no longer available due to maintenance work. The hotel had booked a nearby alternative for us and we had a good time but not what we’d originally planned or wanted.

A guest said...

70%
90%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th May 2018

Checking very busy on arrival leading to us being g unable to book required time for dinner ( but another guest kindly swapped) Lovely room comfy bed. Food at dinner ' ok' but nothing special and a little bland. Service slow. Breakfast seemed to lack a little. Nice pool beautiful grounds.

A guest said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th May 2018

Did enjoy our stay BUT public area's and rooms in real need of re furbishing definitely not 4* unlike two other Mercure Hotels I have stayed in. However the food was good, our room was spacious and clean with a lovely view. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

The Hotel and grounds were good and the stay was good value for money. Was very surprised at the charge of £25 for taking a dog as this was not on the original booking although I added it as a note on the booking request. I feel that £25 is high especially when not explained when booking. We were left with no option but to accept as we had little time to make other arrangements.

S Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2018

Lovely stay, staff were lovely, room huge and really nice. Food was amazing !! Two things that were not so good, warm wine !! at 7.00 a glass both times was warm !! not nice and the steam room was a building site. Overall massively good value for money already booked to go again !!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2018

Comfortable bed and clean room. Location was lovely and although we didn't use them, the pool area and sauna were free. Nice pub about 5 mins walk away.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2018

Pool area is really good, breakfast was exceptional on this occassion with superb mushrooms!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2018

Braved it down for our spa weekend at the tail end of the Beast from the East. Arrived early with my 2 sisters at 12.30 and met by a lovely receptionist. We were able to check-in straight away which was fantastic. The hotel was lovely. Traditional, very clean with warm rooms. Our room was an executive room with 3 singles as part of our package deal (lovely spacious room - firm beds ). All the staff in the hotel we met were professional and courteous. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, but the 3 course evening meal was excellent. It bordered on fine dining. Lovely ambiance in the restaurant with relaxing music in the background. White linen of course is always lovely. The wait/waitress service was excellent for very young staff. Clearly well trained. Our waiter for our first night was Tom and he was very attentive with excellent social skills. Our spa package was excellent. I had a 1pm facial and scalp massage. I think my the was called Sarah ( petite woman with dark hair ). Loved my treatment and she was excellent. Clean and beautiful decor to room. Smelt amazing and lovely soothing music during my treatment. The thes worked extremely hard that Saturday as they were extremely short staffed. I’m presuming due to the snow. Even though they were busy, I never felt rushed. I would definitely book there again. The only downside to our stay was the pool area. Not relaxing at all with large leisure centre style windows. Children were allowed in which I did know but I didn’t realise how near there were to the loungers. Children been children, played and splashed around. So as well as getting splashed, we also had their noise. The steam room was one of the most powerful steam rooms I’ve been in.The sauna was lovely. Overall I would definitely book here again but only on a deal. I would pay full price if the pool area matched up to the treatment the area and hotel.

A guest said...

85%
70%
100%
N/A

Stayed 8th March 2018

Booked a night here for my wife and I. The check in was prompt, the room was good all be it the walls were a little thin, but not a major issue. We used the pool, sauna and steam room which were clean. We did not have dinner as we went to a local pub/ restaurant which was only a 5 minute walk. We did however have breakfast which was lovely. We will go back again for sure.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Came here for one night. Room was very comfortable with a kettle etc, plus one of those espresso machines. Room was quiet, had a comfy bed. Bathroom had separate bath and shower, with complimentary shampoo etc. WiFi was free and superspeed. Bar area was relaxing. Restaurant menu looked good, but I didn't eat there. The gym and swimming pool were great. Gym had technogym equipment. Breakfast was fine. As an Accor gold member, I got a free drink voucher. Room rate was a great price, booked through the Accor website. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is on lovely grounds in the country away from it all a bit. Definitely recommend the hotel!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2018

Brought my bf Richard here for his bday checked in Sunday 2 pm till Monday affy room was lovely surroundings were so peaceful and it was lovely having time to ourself we walked around the grounds then went for food in bar I had cheesey chips and rich had steak all lovely we chilled out booked dinner I had salmon pasta as I don’t eat bacon they catered for my picky food habits abs perfect rich had another steak then for desert they brought him a surprise out with happy birthday on the plate a lovely touch then we chilled out beds comfy water and showers very lovely staff brill then Monday booked massage spa was amazing and the ladies that dealt with us were friendly and lovely rich had sue and I had a polish lady both lovely the only moan I could say was there was no dressing gowns and the drinks were expensive but were not bothered about that all in all a beautiful experiance we will defo return