Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, Newcastle

Gallowgate, Newcastle, NE1 4SD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Jennie Stanley said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 13th February 2020

What an amazing stay at Sandman Signature, Newcastle. The hotel is central to Newcastle and close to all main travel routes. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Shark Bar attached to the hotel is a very pleasent place to unwind with a alcoholic or non alcoholic drink. My parter proposed to me on our stay where he had spent some time on the run up communicating with the hotel to arrange a perfect room set up, gaining access early to sort everything out with the help of the hotel team. Can not praise the staff enough for helping him sort out the perfect backdrop.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 25th September 2019

Loved the room and the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

April Anderso said...

37%
30%
80%
0%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Spent a night here last thursday Hotel was great for location, arrived early so went down the street. Arrived back at hotel at 4.30 only for them to check if our room was ready !!!!was put in a disabled access this was not requested. The prosecco was in fridge would have been a nice touch if we had proper glasses for the prosecco. Had £20 voucher used this at bar that night and prepaid for breakfast. Not impressed with the breakfast hot food was cold very disapointed with breakfast

James Craig said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 13th August 2019

We had very comfortable stay at the Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle. I would recommend it to all.

Michelle Beveridge said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff and overall amazing deal. I absolutely loved this deal and will be returning.

Anna Kirkman said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2019

Had another great stay at the Sandman Signature Hotel. All the staff are very friendly and efficient, rooms are lovely and clean. Will definitely be back ?

Elaine Doran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

We have stayed here twice now and always had a nice room and good service, looking forward to staying again.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

We stayed here for 1 night the hotel is a very well presented hotel. Staff are very nice and pleasant the rooms was clean tidy but the waterfall shower did not work correctly. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Melissa Jardine said...

44%
30%
30%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Unfortunately our stay wasn’t great,shame as it was our first visit as usually we would stay at the village hotel.we arrived and it wasn’t clear atall where to leave the car to check in,we had to park the car out the back where it said no parking ?arriving at check in the que was Long and only one girl checking in as the other guy was dealing with a problem guest,once checked in we had to then navigate around the busy street to go park the car which was £12 on top of our room payment!! Once in the room the first thing we noticed was the tv was far to small for the room,massive disappointment as we like to relax in bed and watch tv,we ate in the shark club downstairs,no issue with food thankfully,2.30 am people were loud and running up and down the corridor knocking doors,arguing ect,this went on till 5.30am!!! Unfortunately we would have to say we would never stay here again,we didn’t relax atall

Courtney Pratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Beautiful night away!

Courtney Pratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Beautiful night away!

A guest said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 1st February 2019

Friendly helpful staff, lovely reception area and great rooms. Enjoyed a few drinks in the bar which was well ran. Great hotel will definitely be back

Jeff Wynn said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th January 2019

My only complaint is that i was told the bar would be closed, BUT NOT THAT THE RESTAURANT WOULD ALSO BE CLOSED, you were able to inform of the closure as i asked you to book me a table, you replied by saying i had to do it myself. Poor customer service. Jeff Wynn.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Had a fabulous stay. The room was spacious, light and airy with all mod-cons. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Will definitely return.

graham lee easton said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2018

Lovely clean hotel which fitted all my needs

Doreen Copeland said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 11th December 2018

Very nice hotel with lovely staff. Deborah on reception on the morning of 11.12.18 was especially good. Room very nice but bathroom door off runners which we didn’t report as only there for one night. Good selection at breakfast. Only niggle awful view from hotel window of building site. We would return and recommend this hotel.

Diane Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2018

Would recommend hotel was nicely located hotel was lovely friendly staff food was good looking forward to staying again

A guest said...

40%
30%
50%
40%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

We booked late deal bed breakfast room upgrade and bottle of fizz. .room was tiny but nice.. fridge safe tea coffee one biscuit only breakfast self service plates cold so once you served yourself walked back to seat food was cold. £12 parking.So overall dissappointed.

Christine Alexander said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2018

This is a beautiful hotel everything about it is amazing we arrived early from ferry from Amsterdam we were not supposed to check in till 3 but we took our bags the receptionist bent over backwards for us she took our bags and asked us to come back at 12 we came back around 12.30 we were in our room for 1 I would recommend this hotel 10/10

Mary Weatherston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2018

The Sandown signature hotel was amazing beautiful hotel we stayed in the executive suite and was an amazing room could not fault our stay at all staff were very helpful and friendly would definitely return to this hotel enjoyed our stay only wish we had booked 2 nights will look out for this offer again thank you for an amazing hotel

Zoe Merritt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2018

This hotel has everything you need. Very modern and stylish with central location.

mary walters said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2018

Lovely staff hotel was fab loved our Junior suite will definitely be back

Jodie Stewart said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2018

My partner and I stayed here on the 09/08/18 as soon as we walked in to the reception we taken aback with how grand it was, very modern and quirky. The gentleman who checked us in was polite, friendly and welcoming towards us. Our room was fantastic it was spacious clean and tidy, the only thing I can fault it on was the view as we were facing into what looked like another hotel being built it would’ve been nice to be facing the front of the hotel. The hotel is in a great location very central to everything with a tesco metro next door should you need anything it was handy for us anyway. Breakfast is a help yourself buffet and again can’t fault it there was a good choice of hot and cold food. This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back again. I can’t recommend this hotel enough to people it was a pleasure.

A guest said...

47%
50%
90%
0%

Stayed 31st July 2018

First impression of hotel is very good, we were in room 217 an executive king suite the room could do with a little work, marks on walls furniture, Shower room and bedding were immaculate which was great, Shower gel and toiletries were provided also tea coffee biscuits and glasses which was great. I struggled to sleep with noise from outside but the husband slept great, Breakfast, staff were amazing but the food was so poor and barely warm, The coffee was good, I would not stay again for breakfast, and would never stay in that room, It is a nice hotel and great location in Newcastle,

Helen Macpherson said...

50%
50%
60%
40%

Stayed 14th July 2018

Hi not the best hotel for us no separate restaurant for breakfast other than sports bar room was ok