Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Loch Long Hotel, Arrochar

Main Road, Arrochar, G83 7AA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

angela fox said...

40%
40%
50%
30%

Stayed 27th January 2019

Mattress wasn’t the best...cooked breakfast was good apart from being constantly watched by the staff ( obviously was quiet and they must have been bored )the dining room carpet was badly marked and the table clothes were a safety hazard they were so long and others were marked...diner wasn’t good ,won’t be going back I’m afraid

Catriona McInnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2019

This was a lovely we break with view over Loch and room was a great size. My husband and myself had lovely weekend

audra baxter said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 18th January 2019

Not as good as last year . Must be different chef. Food was poor on both nights . Mussels with sauce 1 night next night sauce. 1 night fish batter yellow and soggy 2nd night crispy and golden. Restuarant staff need retrained last year we had a head waiter and shown to our table . Reception guy was nice and helpful both in check in and out. We paid for loch view which was fine but cramped .you dont need 3 chairs in a room that size and 3 nest of tables. Also mirror in bathroom didnt light up.

Gary Walters said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2019

Great deal for loch long hotel, 2 nights bed and breakfast, could not fault anything about this deal or visit Thanks again

Tracy Murray said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Staff were lovely, although I couldnt upgrade to a loch view room (fully booked) the lady on reception upgraded us to a refurbished room. The restaurant was busy an kitchen staff struggled a bit, but Denis the waiter was great in his dealing with some unhappy guests. He was a credit to the hotel. Over all a nice little break.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2018

Good time at hotel great views nice to see improvements being done can't wait to visit again staff improving all friendly and helpful will defenately go back again nice big hotel nice to see it gettin better

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2018

Nice location, hotel under refurbishment but pleasant enough. Food good and nice and hot as is breakfast. Plenty choice. Would visit again when hotel fully refurbished. Entertainment in hotel on second night.

A guest said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2018

Had one night stay, the hotel is set in a beautiful location the staff are helpful there was a slight mixup with room but as the hotel is undergoing renvoations they quickly relised what had happened and sorted it room was ok for the price, staff couldnt have been nicer.im sure this will be a beautifull hotel when its finished.will come back

Gina Mcalear said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2018

Room comfortable and clean staff very friendly food tasted nice and reasonable choices

john dowie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

First class location good service staff very helpful

marion tinney said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Difinately will stay here again. Room was great , on a low floor and loch view. Staff very efficient and helpful. Food was really great , my being gluten free wasn’t a problem . Breakfast made to order so very nice , hot and tasty. Will book again here for sure. Always stayed at another hotel before but will come back here .

Mr Crow said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2018

Hotel was excellent value for money,we had a fantastic time,will definitely return

gordon thomson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2018

Dinng room needs up dated especially carpet /would go back

A guest said...

64%
80%
90%
20%

Stayed 20th June 2018

Arrived 18.00 check in ok. Service was fine and staff were friendly. View from room was fantastic, loooking out over loch long and into the hills. Breakfast was very good, the dinner i had was( i think) tomato soup?. Followed by chicken ( ok)and potatoes which was inedible.

A guest said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 31st May 2018

No toilet paper. Had to ask for the bottle of wine which was supposed to be had on arrival - didn't seem to be very aware of our deal as we were asked to pay for dinner. Dinner service was terrible, say for an hour and only had soup - which came before our drinks. And use plastic cups in the bathroom which come individually wrapped in plastic - just feel this is wasteful and there is simple alternatives that are more eco friendly. However, the hotel itself is nice, clean enough, and when you do get served, the food is good. Overall, decent hotel for the price and would stay again if I was in the area.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st June 2018

Beautiful room though small but view made up for it. Gorgeous surroundings. Definitely would go back.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Got off to a shaky start as our room wasn’t ready when we arrived at 3pm, the advertised check in time. We were then informed that we would have to take our three course dinner in the bar area before 7pm as we did not want to pay an extra £25 each to see the tribute act performing in the dining room later that night. This however proved to be the wrong information and as we were on the package deal we were eventfully told that the entertainment was part of our deal The room itself (we got in at 3.50pm) wasn’t the biggest but it was spotless and had a great view of loch long. The food was good as well with just the right size of portions. Service was fine and the waiting staff friendly and attentive. Drinks prices are reasonable too. Slept comfortably despite the heat wave. A rarity in Scotland. Buffet type breakfast was good but mayhem when busy. Constantly running out of foodstuffs, teacups, juice etc due to the high volume of guests but the staff just about managed to cope although we did have to wait on some items. It might be a good idea to have a member of staff constantly monitoring the buffet area and replenishing it before guests have to find someone to report items that had ran out. The late check out was very welcomed too and although I’ve highlighted a few glitches, they really are no big deal and we do plan to return sometime soon.

David McDowall said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2018

Beautiful views from the fourth floor hall. Request for a room suitable for restricted mobility was met. Staff very attentive. Food was excellent.

Colin Morrison said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2018

Room was a bit tight but immaculate, everything else was great. Will be keeping an eye on any deals as would definitely return.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2018

Really nice, cosy hotel with a nice location by the lake. Staff is super nice and friendly. Everything was perfect.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2018

Fast internet, great lake view and good breakfast. We sat near our window and jusched sun setting over the lake and mountains. Good value for its price.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2018

this is my second time staying here, Always friendly and welcoming staff, great food , The girl on the reception desk, from Helensburgh in the morning,was stunning looking and had a gorgeous smile. I would recommend the view from the top floor couches in the hall was worth the trip alone!

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

one night turned 2 two dbb £69 loved the food the local beer 5.2% the staff nothing was to much trouble location top stuff just the view from the room other rooms clean tidy / lift disable lift for the few stairs

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2018

Enjoyed our stay here along with our dog, staff were very accommodating regards to easy access room for the dog with a side door for him to get out and about. Food was faultless, however did think that they served each course rather quick not leaving alot of time in between meals meaning we were at the restaurant maybe a total of 30 mins, not sure if this was due to the holiday Weekend. The room was small but its what you make of it, linen wasn't changed the full 3 days we were there... Aside from the little things we enjoyed our trip and staff were very friendly.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2018

Thus was our third visit to the hotel. The food and accommodation are excellent for the price. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them The surrounding countryside is beautiful for hill walking.