Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Dumfries, Dumfries

The Crichton, Dumfries, DG1 4UQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

jackie morton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2022

We loved this Hotel, staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was to much trouble. The grounds/ gardens are beautiful. Food was fab We will definitely return x

Christine Mathers said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2022

Beautiful setting in landscaped gardens. Large room on ground floor. Really comfortable extra king size bed. Very good standard of housekeeping. Excellent value for money.

Lynda Brunton said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2022

Fantastic first visit to this hotel and won’t be my last. Amazing location and really easy to get to. Nice rooms and really quiet. Food was better than normal fayre plus everything needed for breakfast. I recommend this hotel and was great value for money

Sharon Gibson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

Fantastic hotel. Very peaceful setting in lovely grounds. Huge room, very comfy king sized bed and great views from the floor to ceiling windows. The sun filled beer garden was a nice surprise. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. The buffet breakfast had everything you could want and more, in the gorgeous dining room in the old part of the building. More great views! We'll definitely stay here again.

Robert Newton said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2022

Comfortable and pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff and a very spacious room and bed + perfect shower (for a change). Most likely will return.

JOHN McCALL said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Excellent hotel set in spectacular grounds. The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy. No complaints at all.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Great value for money. Set in wonderful grounds

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

I would like to commend all of the polite helpful staff who are a credit to the hotel. The hotel is absolutely spotless and nothing is a problem. The resturant has lovely meals and a good choice. Rooms are newly decorated and very clean. There are lovely grounds to walk in.

Steven Jack said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Good value for the money but quite hard to find need to change old hotel name on sign posts

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Had a brilliant time. Hotel in lovely location. Staff helpful and friendly. Will definitely go again.

Kenneth McMenemy said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2022

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Linsey McDonald said...

85%
90%
N/A
80%

Stayed 21st April 2022

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting, good breakfast although more veggie options (eg veggie sausages) would have been nice, very helpful & friendly staff.

Lynne Old said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2022

Fabulous 2day stay rooms great beds comfortable breakfast very good

Douglas Archibald said...

75%
90%
N/A
60%

Stayed 18th April 2022

Situated in an excellent location, with friendly staff. Rooms were spacious with more than enough storage space for clothes.

wendy doyle said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2022

Enjoyable stay...staff very efficient and friendly, has improved since our last stay especially breakfast...much more choice. Would recommend to friends and family.

Jade Gora said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 17th April 2022

Great deal via myhotelbreak. A nice walk into dumfries centre and a good central point for seeing the area. Nice room on ground floor close to reception. Staff friendly and service good. If you have breakfast included get up before 9 as there isn't much left after that. Didn't eat at evening time but the food looked decent.

Margaret Howitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

we had a fantastic time at this hotel 10/10 to all staff definetly recommend this hotel hotel fantastic rooms brillaint breakfast fantastic and grounds are beautiful

A guest said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd April 2022

Lovely location.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Great value. Warm welcome.

A guest said...

90%
100%
N/A
80%

Stayed 5th April 2022

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was comfortable and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We ate twice in the evening and both times it was good pub grub.

james Findlay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th April 2022

Good hotel, great staff and fantastic location, for a quite few days away with family.

Elizabeth Kinniburgh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2022

We had a great time staff were all great we will be back sometime

Richard Ferguson said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2022

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were more than helpful. The grounds were beautiful and we had a very nice stay. Thank you to everyone

Georgina Tallis said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2022

Had a lovely 2 night break at the Holiday Inn Dumfries, hotel was very clean, good service. The breakfast was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Gail Roper said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2022

We had the most amazing stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and very efficient. The hotel was far better than I'd expected due to the price of the deal. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.