Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Wild Pheasant Hotel & Spa, Llangollen

Berwyn Rd, Llangollen, LL20 8AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

debra Brown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2019

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel and the staff were very nice!

A Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

Really lovely hotel, delicious dinner, just a lovely overall stay

DIANA SILLITO said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2019

It isn't always easy to find a suitable hotel for a 48hr break at the beginning of March , but The Wild Pheasant fit the bill --- we were warm and very comfortable with excellent meals in very pleasant surroundings. We had only one small issue in flushing the toilet in our spotlessly clean en suite bathroom. We reported this at the reception and had immediate help with the problem . Although we were able to manage , we still felt the problem wasn't entirely fixed and said as much on checking out . The very pleasant receptionist ( as were all the staff we encountered ) said she would make sure the hotel engineer would check it out that day .

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2018

Staff so friendly, food in the restaurant and the glasshouse, top draw .

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2018

Bar and restaurant areas were really good. Food in restetaunt was fantastic. Great location and really helpful staff.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th June 2018

A lovely location and 10 min walk from town. Looked perfectly clean and tidy and all the staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant. Room was ample size with a bath and shower. Use of Spa was added bonus and although small, we were the only ones in there when we used it so fine for us. Steam room didnt seem to have a switch to start it but nthat could be down to us not looking properly! Breakfast buffet had enough choice but sausages and bacon a little hard from where they were stood in the heated trays and again not an issue for us. 'Go Green' is a great incentive (a free drink) for those staying 2 to 3 nights and dont mind not having a clean towel and freshly made beds for 1 or 2 nights - choice is yours.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2018

We had such a fantastic stay at the Wild Pheasant Hotel. We were able to take our dog too! The staff were so lovely, helpful and made such a fuss of the dog!! The room was spotless, the food was great and the location was perfect. We will be back! Thank you!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2018

I cannot thank the Hotel staff enough for our stay here. We added some nights onto an existing one night stay to attend a wedding in the area. There were some exceptional cirstances that meant we may have to cancel at any time during our stay. The Hotel couldn't be more helpful . We did actually end up staying the full 5 days and our stay was lovely. The Hotel is very convenient for the Town , but also for lovely drives to the Welsh coast. We visited Harlech, Aberdovey and Abersoch all of which were just over an hour away. As for the Hotel, i have read a few reviews and i would agree that it is not perfect in some areas, but there isn't one member of staff that wouldn't go that extra yard to make sure you were happy. For instance, my wife had freshly made porridge ( with fruit on top) every morning and I had freshly made bacon every morning, because we asked and they were very happy to provide each. We liked a particular table for breakfast and without asking they reserved it for us for the next morning! Only little things i know, but they bring a smile and add to the overall experience. We ate twice in the restaurant in the evening - unheard of for us because we normally eat anywhere but the hotel we are staying in. The food was delicious and beautifully served. The room we stayed in on the first night was lovely, ample room, very clean , walk in shower, comfy bed. We were then lucky enough to have a suite for the further 4 nights which was lovely, bright and clean, comfy bed. We chose not to have linen and towels changed so were rewarded with 8 drinks vouchers (!), which is a great green initiative. Thank you to all the staff . We would definitely go back.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2018

Stayed at this hotel with my husband last week. Given a double room at the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet, room was very nice and clean sufficient for our two night stay.Breakfast was very good a, cereals juice, full English plenty to choose from, toast/bread and jams tea and coffee.The staff at the hotel are great very pleasant helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Less than 10minute walk into Llangollen town which we loved so ideally situated to explore. I would definitely recommend this hotel.