Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Healds Hall Hotel, Liversedge

Leeds Road, Liversedge, WF15 6JA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Jade Valentine said...

17%
0%
30%
20%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Very outdated, none of the pictures on the website match the hotel. The bathtub was still dirty from the previous guest and so was the floor. The bed made pinging noises with just one touch. Food was okay but wouldn’t eat there again and definitely wouldn’t pay the prices for what it is.

Rory Breen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Lovely hotel, with very friendly staff. Did was excellent. Would highly recommend.. We will definitely return again.

A guest said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

FRIENDLY & WELCOMING STAFF. EXCELLENT FOOD. CLEAN ROOM, DATED & VERY WARM

Ian Chisnall said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2019

Hotel allowed us to check in really early. All staff extremely friendly and helpful

A James said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2019

Excellent stay. Good service, room and food. We will certainly stay again. Thank you to everyone.

A James said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

We had a wonderful weekend break. The bedroom, the food and staff could not have been better. Thank you so much.

Derek Pape said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay here, the food was lovely and the service was top class.

melanie downing said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2018

Lovely food, helpful staff. Room was as expected. Clean, adequate size. Reasonable hanging space, kettle tea and coffee plus water was a nice touch. Good menu and breakfast. Staff were lovely. Beds were about the worst I’ve slept in and there was a horrific noise over night that got louder over a couple of minutes then stopped every few hours. Sounded like an industrial sander or motorbike!!No idea what it was. An apology when mentioned on checkout but no offer of any good will given that it seriously affected our rest.

Eileen Purves said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2018

Stumbled upon this fab, independent hotel by chance and what a lovely little find! Recently refurbished the rooms are lovely, food is really good and the staff are amazing, from maids to the reception and all in between. We will be back! Ps the only reason the room got a 9 is that it could do with a couple of pictures on the wall........

linda gow said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

I cannot fault the staff or the excellent food at this hotel...only one problem with the room was the mattress was very thin and not that comfortable..8 out of 10..would have been 10 out of 10 but for that mattress. Although the hotel is in a built up area it is set well back from the road giving a feeling of being out in the country.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2018

A hotel in very nice grounds and excellent location for my stay in South Yorkshire.The staff are very welcoming and professional.This was my second stay and to be rembered makes all the difference. The restaurant is of a very high standard and breakfast would set up anyone for a working day

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2018

Very nicely refurbished room. Quiet location. Lovely sized bath! We also had dinner in the hotel bistro, which was excellent, with a varied menu and discretely attentive waiting staff.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2018

if you are travelling through Yorkshire I would highly recommend that you take this opportunity to stay at this hotel .... the staff are very friendly and helpfull the food was very good and the rooms are spacious and clean......

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th May 2018

Excellent staff make you welcome and provide a very good level of service forboth hotel and dining. Good choice of daily specials in the menu depending on fresh and seasonal availability. Clean and comfortable accommodation.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2018

Recently stayed at Healds Hall and if your in the area, would highly recommend staying here. Unfortunately we did not have dinner here, but we certainly wish we had as the menu looked fabulous. Breakfast was fabulous as everything freshly cooked.