Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, Blackburn

Blackburn Road, Blackburn, BB5 5JP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Michele Simpson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Lovely hotel with the bonus of great leisure area - pool & spa facilities. Very comfortable rooms /bathrooms Excellent service/staff throughout the hotel Gorgeous food at very reasonable prices

Elaine Carlton said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2018

Lovely staff, excellent food and clean environment, but no wine list as being updated and no bottles of wine could be purchased so wine had to be bought by the glass with no knowledge of price! Think hotel may be in process of a takeover and certainly due a refurbishment in areas.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Very friendly staff, excellent meals - only downside was that the heating in the bedroom was off on arrival. It was a very cold frosty night and the room took some time to heat up.

Ann Kane said...

40%
40%
50%
30%

Stayed 7th October 2018

Check in was easy however the special request l had entered had been ignored, l discussed my requirements with the receptionist who quickly amended our room to one more suitable. It was a nice room in the courtyard and on level ground had the usual amenities but was a little dark. We decided not to use the spa area so no comment re this aspect. Our inclusive evening meal was fine except for the dessert when l discovered mould on the last raspberry - already eaten a few so this made me feel a little sick, l pointed out this error to the waitress who cleared the plates and she said she would let the chef know. I was later approached by the head waitress who said because of my issue with the dessert could she get us another drink - my hubby had a glass of wine and l a coffee. This in no way compensates for food that has gone off so l hope in future they will pay more attention to what is being sent out of the kitchen. My husband didn’t sleep well and thought the bed was too soft. Breakfast was good with lots of choice on the continental counter and the cooked breakfast was very tasty. Overall a relatively good overnight break and would give it another go in the future

Linda Slack said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2018

Everything was better than expected. It was for my wife's 60 th. We would definitely return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2018

We were upgraded to an Executive Double room. For such a large old building the hotel was exceptionally clean. Check in/out times of 14.00/12.00 were generous. A well- appointed Leisure and Spa complex. The food was delicious. Sky Sports on the bedroom TV was a bonus. By far the most pleasing point was the attentive and friendly service provided by all the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel, which although in a quiet secluded location, is actually just 1 min from the motorway.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Lovely building property Fabulous and friendly service Lovely breakfast Seems like a lovely neighbourhood place Cor residents Good wifi

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd June 2018

Having read a few reviews, I was a little ner of staying here. But WOW what a gorgeous building, with real history. From check in to check out ALL the staff were positive, friendly and professional. Our room was large, clean and comfortable (605) in the executive wing. With a lovely view. We were very cosy...especially as the weather turned cold and snowy. We had dinner in the restaurant and my husband said his steak was faultless. Super desserts too. Breakfast was a great selection of continental and hot food in a buffet style. The spa area and pool were lovely and we enjoyed the experience rooms. Only small niggle...and I mean small. Although clean, the towels and bedding looked a little less than white. But that doesn't take away from a 5 star review. We will be back.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2018

The property is beautiful and very clean. The staff simply cannot do enough to help you and the quality of food served is top class, I’d have no problem recommending this place to friends and family.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

What a stunning hotel I felt so relaxed and staff were a credit to you well done

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2018

Really friendly and helpful staff, particularly the lady who checked us in

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2018

The hotel provided a short history on the house and extension by means of a pampthet outlining the past occupiers, who bulit it and when it became a hotel. The staff were polite and friendly and the hotel has a seperate gym and spa facilities as well as a swimming pool. The bed was comfortable and i had a good nights sleep.