Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Trump Macleod House & Lodge, Balmedie

Menie Estate, Balmedie, AB23 8YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2019

We had three rooms booked for family members. The stay was fantastic from start to finish and we could not fault hotel or the staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2019

We had three rooms booked for family members. The stay was fantastic from start to finish and we could not fault hotel or the staff.

A guest said...

64%
80%
40%
70%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Average stay, requires staff training, young staff did try but lacked direction. Pleasant enough stay, but was not 5 star. Nice enough meal in clubhouse.

Margaret Muir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2019

We had a fantastic stay at Trump MacLeod House and would highly recommend it for a break. Outstanding facilities and outstanding service.

Callum Logan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Hi there, Absolutely loved the stay, staff were so nice, place and food was amazing, me and my partner will most definitely be back Yours sincerely, Callum Logan

Robert McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Stayed here for two nights and my wife and I thought MacLeod House was fabulous. The bedroom was very well appointed and spacious as was the shower room. The food in Dunes was excellent as was breakfast in MacLeod House. The staff and the service could not be faulted. 5 star hotel and 5 star luxury.

Alan Summers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

We had booked last minute for one night and had a lovely stay. The hotel and room was immaculate and in beautiful surroundings. The staff made us feel very welcome and we highly recommend it. We will definitely be back when travelling north again.

Ute Buschmann said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2018

We had a great stay, room was clean and nice decorated. Service and breakfast were great, staff was friendly and quick. The allowance for dinner is only for the meal, not for drinks. You will eat a lot for 45 Pounds per Person, because prices are affordable. One notice: Check your room for all listed items, because you will be charged, if something is missing. There is a pricelist on the table ;-)

Gary Parsons said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th October 2018

One of the best hotel we have stayed in Scotland ??????? From the minute we arrived until the minute we left hotel and all the staff could not do enough for you

James Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2018

We had a beautiful stay helped by the very attentive staff, many thanks

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Setting was excellent. Room was lavishly set up. Bathroom lovely. Chauffeur service to and from Club House for meal. Food very well prepared and presented. Personal feel to the staff attention due to the limited size of the facility For some, the location perhaps may be a bit remote and the bar is expensive but it is aimed at being a luxury break to get away from it all unless of course you are golfing.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2018

The whole experience was very enjoyable and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2018

Room, was large, with 2 double beds. Bathroom was fabulous, with a superb shower. We had dinner, and the food was excellent. This was re-enforced with a first rate cooked breakfast. Finally a special note for all the staff, who were without exception, first class, and could not have been more helpful.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2018

Sheer luxury and first class service all round !. stayed in room 10 which is entered via an outside door. living area with TV, dressing room and drench shower in toilet. Dined at the clubhouse which was perfect.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2018

The MacLeod House is 400 years old and has been completely renovated. A full Scottish breakfast was include with our stay. The Lodge is a separate building about a 5 minute walk to the MacLeod house where breakfast and dinner is served. We had dinner in the club house about a 5 minute drive from the Lodge. My room was large with a large bathroom. The shower in the bathroom was very large and amazing. The breakfast was excellent as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a quite getaway or golf retreat! There is only one 18 hole golf course associated with the hotel. There isn't any air conditioning in the rooms but it isn't needed because of the cool temperature in Scotland.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2018

What can I say about this amazing Donald Trump golf course and it's lovely high quality service,its a top of the range venue,the staff is really professional ,warm and welcoming,tremendously well respectful. Infact the service is so good I can't wait to visit again. I would like to thank the guest service assistants Claire and Aurel who created the perfect ambiance in making one feel welcome and relaxed. Good job guys! See you soon!