Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hollin House Hotel, Macclesfield

Jackson Lane, Macclesfield, SK10 5BG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Nice building. Helpful reception lady

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Beautiful location, clean and generally nice

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th December 2018

Awesome property and the food was great value and tasty. It looked really fancy in the main house section and the open fires are so welcoming.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2018

The location was perfect, there was parking space and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were pancakes for breakfast. Our room was tastefully decorated and had a beautiful view. The bathroom decor was amazing with a stand alone bath. Could have done with a comfy chair and second chair to sit together at the table reading maps. The bar was open 24 hours but they didn't have drinks we liked. Real ale drinkers.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Cosy room. Nice bath. Good cup of tea! Quiet location.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2018

Stayed here with my new husband and it was beautiful and clean. The food was amazing and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Although the house was stunning the room was very basic for a superior double.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Gem of a hotel in a picturesque setting. We booked for my Husbands birthday and ate in the restaurant, food was absolutely amazing, couldn't fault anything. Staff were also lovely. The Hotel is beautiful, with fabulous log fires. We will certainly go back and maybe stay a night or two.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2018

Very nice hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely. The hotel is situated in a good location with plenty of places to eat and drink. Good hotel for enjoying a walk. The room was clean and tidy. I would recommend.