Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Langstone Quays Resort, Portsmouth

Northney Road, Portsmouth, PO11 0NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Jeanette Roberts said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Nice hotel and location however my break was with ins but none provided. Service was a little disorganised in the restaurant Meal was basic for 4 star, Soup didn't include bread roll however hock was good, ice-cream was just plain scoops with strawberry sauce not berries as described

Philip Roberts said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Several niggling problems: room safe was locked and not opened until the second day; harbour view room also overlooked air conditioning units on roof which were noisy, particularly at night; drawer space was limited; staff were helpful but some were inexperienced and unprofessional - my wife found that an iced coffee was presented with no ice and little flavour; my wife likes an omelette at breakfast, which was deemed not possible. We found this quite inexcusable as in all our travels, we have never been refused an omelette; the food at dinner was good, but the menu did not change from day to day. On day 2, my wife, who eats fish but not meat, asked for an alternative to the sea bass and was offered salmon. This turned out to be the the smoked salmon which was already on the menu as a starter. We found this most unprofessional.

Lorraine Grace said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Absolutely fantastic stay. Staff were amazing, polite and had a sense of humour. Room was very clean and comfy. Food was excellent.

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th July 2021

A very pleasant stay. No complaints. Pool area looked a little tired. Covid measures adhered to by all staff members.

Karen Gallimore said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2020

Great location booked last minute to getaway before lockdown so the hotel was fairly quiet. Friendly, helpful staff , room was a nice size with a good sea view. Booked for a meal in the Waterside restaurant in the evening and was great food would definitely return to the Langstone for another stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2019

Like the location with its sea view, friendly staff, good breakfast

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2019

overall hotel was nice

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2019

bed and bedding comfy, nice big room.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2018

Good quality food, very nice swimming pool, helpful staff especially one called liberty she was very efficient and kind, could not have been more helpful. Thank you very much !!! Enjoyed my stay a lot.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2018

Came for a one night stay with a friend and honestly couldn’t fault anything. Everything is clean, the bed in the room was comfortable but the thing that made our stay were the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was friendly and hugely attentive. The breakfast offered a huge range and was delicious. Will definitely be visiting again, thank you

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2018

We stayed at Langstone Quays Hotel just before Christmas and found the hotel room to be very cleaned and relaxing. The staff were friendly but in particular a lady called Liberty was very helpful and made us feel so welcome. The food in the restaurant at the hotel was delicious, could not fault it at all. So all round a very enjoyable stay.