Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Queens Hotel & Spa, Bournemouth

Meyrick Road,, Bournemouth, BH1 3DL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

stephen mcguinness said...

34%
30%
30%
40%

Stayed 15th May 2019

the hotel is ideally situated for the coast, town and great transport links. The hotel has said that it will be having a makeover and there is a board in the foyer with some ideas just as well because our room was very tired from the double bed to the quality of the linen and furniturethis all needs changing if and when it is updated then great. The food was not great they have starters and puddings already plated so when you eat at 1930hrs it looks tired and has been around a while, the service sadly was hit and miss we waited for coffee on the two nights which never arrived!! the staff seems to be a bit uncoordinated will ask you if you need anything one night then don`t ask the second water arrived the first night then forgotten the next??? from our observation if you were a regular then they were more responsive. We had a deal which sweetened the pill somewhat, if paying full price we would have asked to be moved and complained about the service and the quality of food. The staff were very nice and helpful when prompted. There is a peculiar smell when entering the hotel which does remind us of damp. Would we stay again?? if updated and bit more attention from the waiting staff(just a bit more training that's all) then for sure it will be a great place to be. Good Luck

joanna Whittet said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2019

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186262-d193346-r673709006-The_Queens_Hotel-Bournemouth_Dorset_England.html

tracey whytock said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Good location Majority of staff very helpful and friendly Good service Big hotel which appears tired in some areas Plunge pool with small amenities Food good Good breakfast Unusual buffet for after dinner desserts Would stay again for a reasonable price

paul hunting said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2019

The hotel staff were all very nice and the food was good The dining room was lovely and had a nice ambiance. The bedroom felt a little tired, no double glazing and Windows needed cleaning The sound insulation between rooms was poor.The tv and remote was dated The bed was comfortable

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Great location, beautiful spa , nice room and bathroom.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th December 2018

The room was really nice Breakfast very good Sauna, jacuzzi and steam room Staff very polite

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

The breakfast was lovely and the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

I've been going to the gym and pool on and off for several years but only recently stayed as a guest whilst visiting the Christmas lights in Bournemouth; incidentally they are stunning. The double room was spacious, well presented and equipped with all the essentials; the furniture was particularly stylish. The breakfast, full English, was outstanding and enjoyed in a relaxed and unhurried atmosphere. I would heartily recommend a stay here.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

We booked a late minute deal , for two of us inc breakfast £60, plus £5 for parking. Staff helpful and kind room very clean but dated but there is a refurb plan on the way, pool super and last nights supper tasty, breakfast very nice and good hot food, rooms very warm, but windows did open, all in all a very good bargain, and for the pool alone excellent value, thank you to all the staff.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th December 2018

The hotel was pleasant with great staff. The hotel is close to the town and very close to the sea front. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment, which is in the planning stage. The food is of a good standard.