Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lindum Hotel, St Annes On Sea

63/67 South Promenade,, St Annes On Sea, FY8 1LZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

68%

Mrs Ramage said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2019

No major complaints with the hotel the bedroom was very dark and needed the lights on whenever you were in it but as the weather was so nice it was not a big problem. The food was great and the staff could not have been nicer and very good value for money

J Ross said...

54%
80%
80%
0%

Stayed 23rd June 2019

Hi, Just returned from a 2 night break at Lindum Hotel - what is it they say "doesn't matter how much you pay you still expect a certain standard". Firstly, I must say that both Karen and Amanda on Reception and Tina in the Restaurant are an asset to the Hotel, and they definitely know how to deliver customer service! The room and hotel are fine however really let down by the standard of food and service in the restaurant. The waitress came out holding plates with a cloth, giving the impression that the plates were warm, which they weren't, the food was either cold or at the very least warm. We asked one morning is there was any marmalade to be met with "no!" quite sharply, and no reason or alternative offered. After asking why the carrots and swede mash were burnt, we were told that it wasn't burnt it was purple carrots - didn't know they do black carrots!; the roast potatoes that cold and hard we couldn't cut them. The dark haired girl waitress (sorry didn't get a name) obviously didn't want to be there as that was obvious in her attitude and behaviour; she definitely need some Customer Service / Waitress training. The 2nd night we couldn't face it so we ate out in town. Sorry MyHotelBreak, not the standard of hotel and service that we would expect; couldn't recommend it and wont be going back.

alisdair macleod said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Staff were all friendly and helpful.Hotel was in excellent location and all the public areas were well maintained and clean.room was clean but could do with an upgrade. The service was ok bus as with today’s environment staff are multitasking and this can lead to a wait at the bar. Had dinner on the first night which was good.

E Rigby said...

54%
50%
50%
60%

Stayed 12th June 2019

hotel is rather dated,and needs refurbishing. It was clean ,however ,and the lift had not been working all weak and was eventually fixed. In the dining room we were shown to our allotted table which was situated so close to the toilets I could touch the gents with my hand. We requeted to be moved and the waitress reluctantly gave way but the supervisor had the seating list and would be with us in a minute. We stood waiting for 12 minutes. The evening meal ,a deconstructed cottage pie was simply mince not thickened with peas and carrot and a small spoon of mashed potato,very school dinnerish!. In its favour the staff were very pleasant.

A guest said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2019

Great value for money.

D Brearley said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Excellent weekend despite the rain, hotel was super, staff very helpful will go back and stay.

June Pettigrew said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Had a very enjoyable stay All the staff were very helpful Food good Room cleaned daily Great location Will certainly go back

A guest said...

27%
0%
80%
0%

Stayed 5th June 2019

On arriving the receptionist was very helpful and bar and lounge looked really nice but from then it was downhill. The hotel and rooms all need updated and the lift is tiny . The food was not good the location of hotel is great but we will definitely not be back

LINDA SIMPSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2019

Lovely Hotel right on the seafront,it is a little tired at places but spotless,I think they are doing it up .Amanda on reception is friendly and so helpful.We got a sea view room and it was big,bright and comfy our meal was tasty and staff nice.Bar prices were OK and they had a singer on the Saturday night.All the staff were made you feel welcome.Will definitely be back

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2019

Excellent 2 days. Hotel clean & tidy and staff absolutely excellent. Breakfast 1st class as was the evening meal on the 1st. night. Would not hesitate to visit again. Was only sorry we did not book the afternoon tea which looked very inviting, will know next time. Well done Lindum Hotel

Sandra Horsfield said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2019

Good location and nice hotel. Nice staff. Lovely breakfast. Very helpful as we needed to stay an extra night and it was no problem at all. Clean and comfortable

Rachel Wiecek said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2019

A great little couple of nights away.

A guest said...

44%
40%
40%
50%

Stayed 5th May 2019

For the price we paid we were satisfied overall. The room was small but clean. The bed wasn't that comfortable however the bedding was fresh and clean. Our evening mean was tasty enough but the portion sizes small. Breakfast was good, hot and the single sausage tasty. Brvice was slow and at times wasn't staffed at all however the beer was reasonably priced.

A guest said...

47%
70%
60%
10%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Hotel was ok. Very poor food on the evening, which was a 3 course meal. Which was included in the price. Doesn't matter how much I paid I expected decent food Regards Karen Anderson

alan olsen said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st May 2019

disappointed with room tiny double although it had a sea view bathroom equally small ,tiny bath struggle to get out as shower screen stuck over bath edge no hand hold ,also up 3 flights of stairs no lift no offer of help with bags real struggle ,apart from that staff were helpful and friendly food was good and price was ok would return if we were sure of a room without stairs or with lift access ,stayed 4 nights

Julie Cunliffe said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th April 2019

Nice hotel room was very small. staff friendly meal was ok could do with more choice. clean and tidy. good location.

carole blake said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th April 2019

We had a lovely 2 night stay with dinner each night. There was a menu choice and the food was perfectly acceptable. I thought the desserts were poor being only frozen cheesecakes, chocolate cake etc. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast and enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was at the top of the hotel a flight of stairs after the lift stopped on floor 3. These rooms would not be suitable for people with mobility problems. The room was clean and the bathroom modern with a shower over the bath. The hotel is right on the front and there are parking spaces which we used. We would use this hotel again as we enjoyed our stay. Also it is dog friendly.

Mark Harrison said...

44%
40%
60%
30%

Stayed 6th April 2019

We booked a late deal for 2 nights B&B and dinner and wine on the first night. When we arrived we were greeted by welcoming reception staff. Our room however was totally unfit for purpose. It looked like a spare room for the staff; it was at the end of a dingy corridor, had frayed carpets and a half full vacuum cleaner by the door for example. The shower was so tiny any adult would have difficulty in turning around in the cubicle and wash basin was actually in the bedroom! The staff did find us another room. This one was bigger but only had a bath with no attachments so hair washing was impossible. The toilet was squeezed into a tiny space between the bath and wall. Dinner was a from a limited ( 3 options per course) set menu, which was obviously being kept warm in the kitchen, the starter came out before our drinks were delivered to the table and as soon as the dishes were cleared away the next course appeared. The complimentary wine from our booking deal never appeared Breakfast was a similar affair. The menu boasts an ‘extensive’ continental selection and hot food cooked to order. The continental comprised of 3 types of tinned fruit, 2 types of cereal and some juices and yogurts. Not really an extensive selection. Again the hot food had obviously kept warm and we had to send one breakfast back as the food was cold. Sadly we decided to leave after one night. Again the lady on reception was really understanding and gave us a significant refund. This did not compensate for a ruined weekend away.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th January 2019

Comfortable beds and great breakfasts

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Extremely pleasant stay with lovely friendly staff. Nothing too much they def go the extra mile. Hotel is in need of tlc

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Staff are exceptional. Always polite and ready to help, particularly Molly who was a waitress each morning at breakfast, such a lovely smile and so polite and friendly. Size of twin room was good. Evening entertainment on some evenings was also very good.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2018

Weekend Break between Christmas and New Year 3 adults 1 small dog, very welcoming staff everyone was very nice and helpful, fun during the day in the lounge with a very nice lady and her dog Sally made the weekend. Would definitely stay here again

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2019

Stayed for two nights 11th & 12th January. Absolute pleasure to stay here. Good room rates, good food and impressive staff. Ideally located on the promenade, just over the road from the Toby carvery and the cinema. Would highly recommend to anyone for short break

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2019

We have stayed in a lot of hotels and B&B over the years and the one thing that makes or breaks a stay is the level of customer service. From the arrival on Monday evening to the departure on the Friday morning the staff and management were cheerful, attentive and considerate. A small problem with our radiator was mentioned the first morning - fixed by teatime. Food was excellent and dining room staff so helpful and on the ball. Room was smaller perhaps than we expected but nevertheless it was well equipped, clean and cosy. This hotel and its staff scored 10/10 for us - family owned and run. We avoid the large corporate hotels if we can