Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lindum Hotel, St Annes On Sea

63/67 South Promenade,, St Annes On Sea, FY8 1LZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Paul Garner said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Yet again we had a great stay at the Lindum. The staff are friendly, the food is good and the accommodation is fine. The value for money is great

Chris Smith said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th November 2019

Very enjoyable stay. Great position. Staff very good and helpful. Didn't know it was 'Christmas' when we booked but it added to enjoyment. Entertainment good.

Jayne Parsons said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Welcoming staff, comfortable surrounding. Delicious food. Large, warm room. Perfection

Thomas Cuthbertson said...

74%
60%
100%
60%

Stayed 30th October 2019

When we arrived at the Lindum Hotel we were told that we had already checked in oops,but the staff sorted it out and we were given a rather nice family room on the second floor which was warm and quiet,we had our evening meal that evening which was fine for me but my wife didn't enjoy hers.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall our stay was lovely and relaxing and for the price was great.

Glenn Hibell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2019

Really enjoyed our stay nice to have separate room for the grandkids great view and location and room clean

Susan Barraclough said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2019

1 bedroom was fine. The 2nd family room was dark, old fashioned and had no shower just a half sized bath. The hotel was lovely downstairs but we found the upstairs dated and needed a lot of TLC. Free tickets for the zoo was the highlight of our stay. The hotel is clean, very friendly and obliging staff but it really needs to be brought up to standard.

anna kennedy said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Hotel was nice on entry. Our room was hidden away at the back in need of renovation. Must have been a staff flat at some point as it was a whole living quarters minus a kitchen which was nice though. Menu not so good for children though when my 3 year old asked for beans on toast for Evening meal they were only too happy to oblige.

Cheryl Taylor said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Hotel nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast was nice

Robin Lees said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Very good value on BB, fish and chip supper & bottle of prosecco deal. Staff very welcoming, especially on reception desk, and parking easy on road outside hotel on Saturday night.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 29th July 2019

Stayed at the Lindum for 2 nights and found this hotel to be lovely. Staff were friendly and attentive. Room was clean and spacious. Only down fall would be the set meals at evening meals as there wasn’t a lot of choice. But the food was lovely.

Melissa Langford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2019

We are just back from a 2 night family break at the Lindum hotel at Lytham st Anne's including pleasure beach admission for 2 adults and 2 children. After reading some of the reviews I was very dubious about staying and what to expect when we got there. Yes it's a very dated hotel but the rooms, dining area and bar were extremely clean and all staff very polite and helpful. We stayed in room 507 with a sea view, splash park directly across the road so ideal for children along with golf and crazy golf, trampolines and miniature train rides, not forgetting a Toby carvery.  The evening meal the 1st night (included in the package) was superb and breakfast both mornings faultless. Reception staff extremely helpful with giving directions to bus and trams to get us to the pleasure beach, nothing seemed to much bother. Would definitely recommend

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 29th July 2019

Stayed at the Lindum for 2 nights and found this hotel to be lovely. Staff were friendly and attentive. Room was clean and spacious. Only down fall would be the set meals at evening meals as there wasn’t a lot of choice. But the food was lovely.

Rachael Carlisle said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2019

The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Public areas were nice however there was nothing at all to do for children no pool table or board games in the bar area. Restaurant was very nice food was of a good standard. Rooms are on need of modernisation we had a very small bath with no shower. Room was large but dated. Overall good hotel great value for money. 1 negative was dogs were allowed and some guests allowed the dogs on the couches in the bar which I thought very inconsiderate as 1 of out party has allergies if we had known this was allowed before hand we would of thought twice about booling this hotel

Jonathan McTavish said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Lovely hotel in a lovely area. Food was fantastic and staff were brilliant! Would definitely recommend and will be back!!

Lisa Rachieru said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2019

A very pleasant stay. Great value for money. We had 2 nights bed and breakfast with evening meal on the first night plus tickets for Blackpool Zoo... absolute bargain. The location was perfect for a family with 2 young children, away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but close enough to get to it. Hotel across the road from a cute 4 screen cinema and YMCA pool both of which we used in a very rainy Sunday. The hotel itself had a very pleasant and welcoming reception area. The receptionist (Amanda) was everything you'd want...so welcoming, friendly and engaging...a great first impression. Our room wasn't quite what I'd hoped for. Very old fashioned (which is fine as a style) but unfortunately run down furniture, snagged carpets etc However I felt no need to make an issue due to the sheer value for money. Restaurant underneath reception was pleasantly decorated and the staff were great. My kids immediately taken with the last serving us. Kids ate free from kids menu which was just what you'd imagine it to be. My husband and I enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal which was very tasty and a lovely cold pint of lager which I feel was reasonably priced. Breakfast was more than adequate and cooked fresh to order. We had a leak in our bathroom on the first night. Rang reception and had a physical response within minutes. Not much they could do there and then but next day we were moved without needing to ask (they even moved all our things) to a beautiful room with a seaview and separate adjoining room for the kids. Again attentive staff made this situation as painless as it could be. Would definitely go back if I could get a similar room.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Let me make this clear, the place or decor in the rooms need modernising but everything works. The beds are new and the bedding was immaculate. The reason I have given this place top marks is down to the staff. Everyone had a smile, each one listened to your conversation and then said how they could make the stay better without us asking. The staff range from young to old but each one smiled and treated us with respect, courtesy and a warmth that was genuine. It’s a great to the staff and the management who have employed them. Thank you for going out your way to make our stay better. I liked how breakfast was served and given an allocated table. The lady knew where we were to be sat and even though I could see our table number on the sheet she knew once I said my surname without looking at the sheet! A nice touch. Throughly would recommend this place. You will be treated well and sleep in a comfy bed

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2019

Stayed for I night 7th July Sunday, with our granddaughter for the great location this hotel is in. it’s such a friendly hotel , made very welcome , and was really looked after , what we look for is something clean , comfortable beds ,& , food in the restaurant was marvellous dinner, the roast beef was fantastic, breakfast is waitress served and the menu does cater for all needs , staff are very attentive and very friendly, can’t fault this hotel WILL definitely be going BACK

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 10th July 2019

Given a room on the second floor at the back. Spacious clean and smelt lovely. En-suite facilities were fine. Hot shower. This hotel is like a Tardis but once you find your way around it’s fine. Small lift but no problem using it. Doubt if it would take a wheelchair but plenty of rooms and space on the ground floor. Just across the road from a nice traffic free promenade overlooking the sea. Car park was full on our arrival but we found an on street space around the corner. Free parking too. Turn right out of the hotel towards the Pier then right again for shops bus stops etc. Turn left cross three streets turn left again and on the street on your right is a fantastic small Italian restaurant called Un Momento. Sensational meal. Closed Tuesdays. Booking essential. We liked this hotel. The staff worked hard and were friendly. We would stay again

Mrs Ramage said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2019

No major complaints with the hotel the bedroom was very dark and needed the lights on whenever you were in it but as the weather was so nice it was not a big problem. The food was great and the staff could not have been nicer and very good value for money

J Ross said...

57%
80%
80%
10%

Stayed 23rd June 2019

Hi, Just returned from a 2 night break at Lindum Hotel - what is it they say "doesn't matter how much you pay you still expect a certain standard". Firstly, I must say that both Karen and Amanda on Reception and Tina in the Restaurant are an asset to the Hotel, and they definitely know how to deliver customer service! The room and hotel are fine however really let down by the standard of food and service in the restaurant. The waitress came out holding plates with a cloth, giving the impression that the plates were warm, which they weren't, the food was either cold or at the very least warm. We asked one morning is there was any marmalade to be met with "no!" quite sharply, and no reason or alternative offered. After asking why the carrots and swede mash were burnt, we were told that it wasn't burnt it was purple carrots - didn't know they do black carrots!; the roast potatoes that cold and hard we couldn't cut them. The dark haired girl waitress (sorry didn't get a name) obviously didn't want to be there as that was obvious in her attitude and behaviour; she definitely need some Customer Service / Waitress training. The 2nd night we couldn't face it so we ate out in town. Sorry MyHotelBreak, not the standard of hotel and service that we would expect; couldn't recommend it and wont be going back.

alisdair macleod said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Staff were all friendly and helpful.Hotel was in excellent location and all the public areas were well maintained and clean.room was clean but could do with an upgrade. The service was ok bus as with today’s environment staff are multitasking and this can lead to a wait at the bar. Had dinner on the first night which was good.

E Rigby said...

54%
50%
50%
60%

Stayed 12th June 2019

hotel is rather dated,and needs refurbishing. It was clean ,however ,and the lift had not been working all weak and was eventually fixed. In the dining room we were shown to our allotted table which was situated so close to the toilets I could touch the gents with my hand. We requeted to be moved and the waitress reluctantly gave way but the supervisor had the seating list and would be with us in a minute. We stood waiting for 12 minutes. The evening meal ,a deconstructed cottage pie was simply mince not thickened with peas and carrot and a small spoon of mashed potato,very school dinnerish!. In its favour the staff were very pleasant.

A guest said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2019

Great value for money.

D Brearley said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Excellent weekend despite the rain, hotel was super, staff very helpful will go back and stay.

June Pettigrew said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Had a very enjoyable stay All the staff were very helpful Food good Room cleaned daily Great location Will certainly go back