Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Ayr Hotel, Ayr

Dalblair Road, Ayr, KA7 1UG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

margaret MORRISON said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2019

Hotel rooms very tired and need refurbished

Sarah mooney said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2019

I really enjoyed my nite at the mecure hotel with my boy friend my only thoughts where some changes in the spa should be up graded slightly but other than that was an enjoyable stay and would go back to hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th March 2019

Had a great night stay and hopefully be back in a couple of weeks , Paul at reception was very welcoming and informative , he made our stay much better

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2019

Good sized rooms. Tasty, fresh breakfast. Near the beach. Great value for money.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 10th February 2019

Our room was very nice and bed was very comfortable staff was very friendly too

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Hotel was clean .bar was nice with a pool table but service was slow. Heating in room was very good .

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2019

Had stayed here before. We wanted somewhere to stay within a short walk of the town centre. Arrived at 3 and went down for a swim whilst making use of the sauna and the jacuzzi tub. Very relaxing . Our room was on the 5th floor and gave tremendous views out over the coast. Bed was very big and comfy and we both had a great nights sleep. Very well priced and we will be back again for sure

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2019

What's to say the rooms are big and VERY clean,the beds are big and VERY comfortable a great night's sleep, breakfast is FABULOUS everything you could want OR need, The staff are lovely and NOTHING is a problem, Dinner was lovely EVEN when they were so bizzy, just a really nice place

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Parking was convenient & check in reception was friendly. I liked the room - pretty standard as far as a double room goes but we had everything we needed. Bed was spacious, nice sheets and comfortable. Shower pressure was a little weak for my liking but not a massive issue. When we ran a bath, the water was scalding hot so no issues there - cannae bear a lukewarm bath. All in all, everything was good. Our meal at night was good and the wine very drinkable. I’d book this deal again