Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Ayr Hotel, Ayr

Dalblair Road, Ayr, KA7 1UG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

john jack said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Enjoyed our stay good value for money. Hotel could be doing with a lick of paint especially in bedroom and dining area and hallways in our opinion as we noticed, although our room was clean and tidy. Paying for parking ,we didn’t mind but others may? Enjoyed free bottle of wine in our room so much we ordered another with our dinner. When paying bar bill on leaving was shocked to be charged £24 for it. Would definitely stay again on same deal but won’t be ordering another bottle of wine! Scored service 7 as on the second morning for breakfast the maitre de told us we only had 30 minute slot then there was queuing for hot breakfast.

john jack said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Enjoyed our stay good value for money. Hotel could be doing with a lick of paint especially in bedroom and dining area and hallways in our opinion as we noticed, although our room was clean and tidy. Paying for parking ,we didn’t mind but others may? Enjoyed free bottle of wine in our room so much we ordered another with our dinner. When paying bar bill on leaving was shocked to be charged £24 for it. Would definitely stay again on same deal but won’t be ordering another bottle of wine! Scored service 7 as on the second morning for breakfast the maitre de told us we only had 30 minute slot then there was queuing for hot breakfast.

Richard Stewart said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2021

We encountered a few issue's. Room was not ready for almost an hour after checkin. Room door lock was broken as soon as we arrived, was fixed about 30 mins later, we agreed time dot for breakfast both days, but when we arrived we were told that wasn't our slot, but it was, as we agreed 09:30 when checking in. Breakfast on the Monday has less cold juice options, no pastries, and the continental option was very poor.

Thomas Gilmour said...

64%
40%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2021

I specifically booked a Classic Double Room as I had previously stayed at the hotel and the room I was given was too small for us and we wanted to make sure that we got a C.D.R. only upon arrival we were told that this room wasn't available and the only option for us was this much smaller room. This put a total dampner on our stay and I'll think twice again before we visit again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Lovely hotel to stay at staff friendly food good and central for everything

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2021

We enjoyed our stay a the mercury hotel Ayr staff can't do enough for you been before and will go back again

Bryan Matthews said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Enjoyed our break. Room, staff and food all great and added bonus of having a sea view room. Would defo use again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th July 2021

Excellent location and value for money. The staff were wonderful. The food was really good - despite the difficult cirstances.

Elizabeth macmillan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2021

Had a very happy stay at the mercure ayr hotel this week food great and all staff very attentive would definitely stay again only downright we did not have a Seaview this time?

Thomas Speirs said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Have stayed at this hotel before and was pleased very clean staff very helpful. Only thing wrong was breakfast food on the cold side. Kept on hot plate too long I am a cook myself and I know food should be kept above 63c.this wasn't. Needs to be sorted & felt too many people in restaurant at 1 time. With covid still being about. Otherwise nice hotel.

Morven Edwards said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2021

Had a great over night stay at the Mercure hotel. Great value for money. All staff really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. I had forgotten to pack my toiletries and went to see if I could buy a toothbrush at reception and was given toothbrush and toothpaste at no cost. Room very clean and comfortable beds.

Linda Crawford said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Lovely 2 nights at Mercure Ayr. room was spotless n social distancing easy to follow. Breakfast was good and again done safely. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Ann O'Hare said...

70%
80%
N/A
60%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Very central hotel close to shops and restaurants with lovely room overlooking the sea. Nice friendly staff.

Mary Barrie said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Big spacious room with great view ,comfy bed and breakfast was lovely booked back up for September weekend ?

Lorraine Adair said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Stay at this hotel a lot it’s great very central and staff are very helpful just back and we have booked another weekend

John Mccormick said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Lovely hotel, rooms are spotless hotel staff really helpful will go again

Lorraine Adair said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Stay at this hotel a lot it’s great very central and staff are very helpful just back and we have booked another weekend

Lorraine Adair said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Stay at this hotel a lot it’s great very central and staff are very helpful just back and we have booked another weekend

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2020

very well organized rooms were lovely and clean looked liked the rooms had been freshend up since my last visit, breakfast was lovely as was the staff enjoyed my stay

alexander mitchell said...

74%
90%
100%
30%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Lovely stay but one issue the parking was horrendous.if you are booked into the hotel you should be guaranteed a parking space

Fiona Blacklock said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 7th August 2020

Had a lovely overnight stay will defo be back very friendly and helpful girl bhind reception and bar

Mary Irwin said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Due to Covid 19 breakfast was continental but limited and delivered to room

kevin black said...

67%
100%
60%
40%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Decor much improved rooms very comfortable disappointed to discover only continental breakfast available when pubs and restaurants around were open

Kathleem Boag said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2020

Great location in the town of Ayr. Have stayed here twice and good value for money. Room the first time was nicer than the second time, but both still clean and tidy, just a little tired. Great value as breakfast is good and we enjoyed our bottle of wine in the bar area. Would stay again if going to this area

Lewis Bernard said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Great hotel felt very comfortable and service was fantastic. Would highly recommend to stay agin .