Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Villiers Hotel, Buckingham

3 Castle Street, Buckingham, MK18 1BS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Sheryl Ibrahim said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Lovely hotel made special by the staff who all went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. They were a few hiccups but that didn’t matter because if they way they were dealt with. Food in the restaurant was superb, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Sheryl Ibrahim said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Lovely hotel made special by the staff who all went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. They were a few hiccups but that didn’t matter because if they way they were dealt with. Food in the restaurant was superb, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Lovely hotel.

Janice Jones said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Thank you for a lovely Valentines Break. The hotel was delightful and very cosy. We really enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2019

We needed accommodation and dinner for at least fifteen people and visited several establishments before booking here. Confidence was rewarded by positive comments all round. Staff most helpful and courteous with exceptional cleanliness and, most importantly, great food and service. We are returning this year, it is by far the best for miles around

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st May 2019

I thought that it was excellent value, my room was very spacious and had all the amenities that a couple could require, the room would benefit from some TLC, but that would be "nit picking". The staff are great and the breakfast was very good, with a good selection of food. There is parking in the courtyard, get there early or park at the overflow carpark just 100 metres away. The hotel is very convenient for the University, which is a 5 minute walk away and it's also in the centre of the town, it's also convenient for attending the Bicester Heritage Centre, if you're a petrol head! I was there for the History Festival and the guests included some famous historians

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Hotel stay was lovely, couldn't have a better location, parking safe secure and free. Room was really nice, staff were pleasant. Breakfast was nice however need breakfast sausages. All in all will be returning. New Inn about 10 min walk was the pub to be in

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2019

They have nice stylish rooms and very comfy beds. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Quiet hotel and at good location close to many restaurants and shops.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th June 2019

good location although the car park was not adjoining , not far. I didn't spot the sign first time. Lovely building, well maintained. Huge room (twin room) helpful staff, comfortable beds, good lighting , was instant. I couldn't really fault the place .

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2019

Particularly liked the room.We were upgraded to a suite as we were the first to check in on the day we arrived. Had dinner in the restuarant. Meal was superb good choice very nicely presented and very good value for money 2 courses £22 and 3 courses £28.Wine was also very good. Friendly helpful staff. Nice mix of modern with old with regards to decor. Would recommend this hotel.