Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow

201 Ingram Street, Glasgow, G1 1DQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Claire Bryceland said...

55%
40%
N/A
70%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Problems with booking in as they had no record of it thank god I had my confirmation from my hotel break quite embarrassing. Good points very central but rooms shanny and very small. Breakfast good.

Moira Gourdie said...

57%
30%
90%
50%

Stayed 15th September 2019

Excellent staff. Room very small,quite dated, room clean but carpet grubby. Room much too hot but supplied with fan. Good central location. Breakfast excellent , evening meal not a huge selection.

A Ritchie said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2019

my friend and I spent Saturday night at this hotel and were most impressed. It was clean and comfortable, the food was first class and the staff were so charming and friendly. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Glasgow.

A guest said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Best bits: Staff were very pleasant. Hotel was in a great location. Good breakfast. Not so good: Room was tiny and felt a bit tired. It was also very warm and due to noise outside it was difficult to have the window open.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th August 2019

Had a great stay , location ver good

Tammy FallwFallens ns said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Excellent location, service excellent, staff excellent......food amazing!! Will definitely be back!!

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2019

This hotel is in a great location if your visiting Glasgow. I had a fast and efficient check-in by Chris. My room was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was good with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, full fry pastries and coffee machines. Check-out was equally as efficient as efficient. I'd stay again if the beds were better

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Great location, clean comfortable room. Tasty breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Twin room was noisy, but it is the city centre. Any concerns were dealt with straight away. Would recommend and stay again.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2019

There is no negatives to be said about this hotel. A couple of days before my stay the hotel emailed to let me know there would be an event on in the streets around the hotel should I be bringing my car so I could make alternative arrangements, a very nice and personal touch. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was clean, spacious and had everything I would hope to find. Location is 10/10, the buffet breakfast was fantastic and the staff at breakfast were bright and cheery. Normally when staying in Glasgow I stay at a 4* a few streets away but I will definitely now be staying at the Mercure. Thanks for s great stay!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

The location is bang in city centre lots of shops cafés bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the bed very comfy. In all I would stay again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 18th June 2019

Room was clean and tidy. Powerful shower. The service was excellent!!!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 20th June 2019

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.