Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow

201 Ingram Street, Glasgow, G1 1DQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Ellen Greenwood said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Great location in the city centre. Helpful and friendly staff. Room rather small but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Sadly the booking service was not of a good standard.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Fantastic staff and did everything to help even though there was a boiler problem . Unfortunately we had to leave early due to personal reasons.

Carol Ann Petherick said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Great deal. Hotel very central, lovely & clean, staf very pleasant and helpful ?

Linda Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Very clean and comfortable room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. First time guests would definitely stay here again

Amanda morrison said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2022

Had a great day and night..the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much bother

Thomas Gilmour said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2021

This is a great hotel which is well positioned in the City Centre and we will definitely be back although it was a pity that due to the current restrictions and lack of staff that we were unable to try out the restaurant although the bar was open but low stocks of beer which again is down to the current restrictions put in place which is a shame for the staff as they are being put in an awkward position when dealing with guests and the public who drop-in looking for food or a quick drink although I do think that most people should bear this is mind at this time.

Alexander Thorburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2021

Great hotel, friendly staff and superb food This hotel is ideally located for all of Glasgows amenities

christine Robertson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2021

Have stayed here numerous times and can't fault it. The staff are all happy which is nice to see and happy to help. There is no shortage of food for breakfast whether it be cooked or continental.

Paul Kirkup said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Very nice hotel, ideal location, friendly staff and tremendous breakfast

Heather O'Rourke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2021

Great hotel, staff great, breakfast great and Brilliant price. Would definately stay again

AILEEN MCKEOWN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Great value for money. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Beds were very comfortable. Would recommend. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful

Mary Kelly said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Room a bit dated, but comfy bed. The breakfast was excellent, great choice to eat hot and cold. Staff friendly. Would stay again, very good value.

julie coulter said...

44%
50%
70%
10%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Pleasant stay but breakfast needs some serious improvement, sausages hardly browned and either tinned or frozen mushrooms. Cooked breakfast delivered 1 bite into our cereal so lukewarm when we got round to eating it

Karene Maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Lovely central location, lift which was good, staff at check in and check out lovely, also at breakfast good selection, choice of cereals, croissant, cooked breakfast of your choice,

nicole bate said...

30%
10%
0%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2021

The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean, the breakfast was good and the chips were excellent but that’s literally where any positive comment ends. The room was run down, bits of skirting board hanging off, stickers on the light switches, stained furniture…it was just old and dirty. The staff member who checked us in was honestly shocking, she was rude and offensive. She forgot to ask for payment on check in and interrupted is half way trough dinner to say we needed to pay right now, we assumed it was upon check out after she never asked and I did give my card details when I booked online. Unfortunately dinner took 1hour + to arrive and we witnessed some very rude waitresses unable to help the other guests and a complaint to the management while we were seated. Personally, I don’t see how they can offer dinner at all, it isn’t a nice place to have a meal and had maybe 10 tables canteen style. We had to go to our evening booking and the receptionist had vanished so I thought I’d just pay when we returned but no one was there. In the morning I came for breakfast and the waitress here was lovely, so friendly and just great, however when I went to my room we found our keycard wasn’t working. I came down to reception to get it sorted and the receptionist was the one who had spoken to me the evening before then disappeared, she refused to give me my keycard back and demanded I pay the room, to which I responded that my card was in my room so I couldn’t. I explained she wasn’t here when we finished dinner, no one bar the waitresses on their phone was. It wasn’t my mistake that they hadn’t asked when I checked in, again I used my card to secure this booking I wasn’t robbing anyone. She asked me twice if I was sure I was going to pay and she was point blank rude. I had to walk away because there’s no sense in arguing with people like that - honestly an awful experience and it turns out she had deactivated our card on purpose - bit crazy. Anyway obv just went upstairs for my stuff and paid. This is not a good deal, it isn’t a bargain and the customer service was shocking. Please avoid it, honestly I never write reviews but it was so awful I feel I need to warn people. I have little faith in booking any mercure or hotel deals on here ever again. Go to the jury’s inn, cheaper, cleaner, larger rooms , lovely humans. This experience really upset me.

Marianne Griffiths said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

Great hotel, fabulous location, clean, friendly and helpful staff

Helen Caldwell said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Nice hotel, great location near to train station, bars and shops. We had dinner on the first night in hotel, although it was bit limited food was good, lots of choice for breakfast which was fresh and plentiful

Mark Ralton said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Bedside lights not working. As arrived back to hotel late pointless asking for handy person to attend. Perhaps room checklists could be adhered to.

G Wyllie said...

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Hotel rooms very tired they need updating. Bathroom door did not close properly or lock. Good location for city centre and breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Great location, friendly staff, rooms could do with a makeover, ok for 1 or 2 nights.soundproofing very poor.

Jacqualine Macallister said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

We loved our stay Relaxed atmosphere Friendly very helpful staff Breakfast was amazing Clean Secure carpark at back of hotel Rooms could do with upgrade but nothing wrong with them clean, comfortable and for price excellent Would definitely return ?

Mary Lynn Gaffney said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Room was clean and comfortable but could do with a bit of updating. The window view was of the back of the building...however we realise we are not going to be put in the best rooms as we are booking a deal. Everything else was good and cannot fault the staff or the service .

A guest said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Location is excellent. Room was very small needs updating but was very clean.

Dorothy Crichton said...

47%
10%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th February 2020

Had a good time but room was very dated & the-carpet was quite dirty round the edges. The room was very small & basic. Food was good & staff friendly.

christine Robertson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Room was little bit small and dated but the staff were all very pleasant the breakfast was great and overall we felt it was fantastic value for money.