Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow

201 Ingram Street, Glasgow, G1 1DQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

74%

Mark Ralton said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Bedside lights not working. As arrived back to hotel late pointless asking for handy person to attend. Perhaps room checklists could be adhered to.

G Wyllie said...

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Hotel rooms very tired they need updating. Bathroom door did not close properly or lock. Good location for city centre and breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Great location, friendly staff, rooms could do with a makeover, ok for 1 or 2 nights.soundproofing very poor.

Jacqualine Macallister said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

We loved our stay Relaxed atmosphere Friendly very helpful staff Breakfast was amazing Clean Secure carpark at back of hotel Rooms could do with upgrade but nothing wrong with them clean, comfortable and for price excellent Would definitely return ?

Mary Lynn Gaffney said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Room was clean and comfortable but could do with a bit of updating. The window view was of the back of the building...however we realise we are not going to be put in the best rooms as we are booking a deal. Everything else was good and cannot fault the staff or the service .

A guest said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Location is excellent. Room was very small needs updating but was very clean.

Dorothy Crichton said...

47%
10%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th February 2020

Had a good time but room was very dated & the-carpet was quite dirty round the edges. The room was very small & basic. Food was good & staff friendly.

christine Robertson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Room was little bit small and dated but the staff were all very pleasant the breakfast was great and overall we felt it was fantastic value for money.

David Constable said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Very good price for this city centre hotel, where the rooms are small but adequate

elizabeth mckenzie said...

80%
70%
N/A
90%

Stayed 27th January 2020

Had nice stay. Very central near to station etc. breakfast was nice. Would stay again.

Angela BAKHSH said...

80%
70%
N/A
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

lovely..great location..but rooms way too hot!

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Great night away. Staff members did all they could to make our stay enjoyable, this included offering dinner at a special rate. Thank you Mercure, your team are doing a great job!

jim mckelvie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good food. Would recommend this to friends. Thank you

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th December 2019

Our stay was very pleasant ,room was fine had everything we needed tea tray was ok but had no biscuits,centrally located so great for George square and the Xmas market,only downfall was breakfast bacon was so hard couldn’t cut with a knife so wasn’t edible ,croissants and pastries rather small,coffee and orange juice lovely would stay again though as staff were very friendly and helpful

Caroline Harkin said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th December 2019

Our stay was very pleasant ,room was fine had everything we needed tea tray was ok but had no biscuits,centrally located so great for George square and the Xmas market,only downfall was breakfast bacon was so hard couldn’t cut with a knife so wasn’t edible ,croissants and pastries rather small,coffee and orange juice lovely would stay again though as staff were very friendly and helpful

Alison Hinchliff said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th November 2019

Lovely staff, delighted we were able to leave our luggage on last day until time for our train.

G Wood said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Very central location with most things within a short walk. Hotel is nice, rooms had everything we needed but found it a little stuffy, especially at night. Bed seemed a bit big for the room which made getting around it a little difficult. Breakfasts were fine although on the first morning we went down after 9 and found the food to be a bit past it's best, e.g. rubbery eggs. Staff were pleasant and overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

Claire Bryceland said...

55%
40%
N/A
70%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Problems with booking in as they had no record of it thank god I had my confirmation from my hotel break quite embarrassing. Good points very central but rooms shanny and very small. Breakfast good.

Moira Gourdie said...

57%
30%
90%
50%

Stayed 15th September 2019

Excellent staff. Room very small,quite dated, room clean but carpet grubby. Room much too hot but supplied with fan. Good central location. Breakfast excellent , evening meal not a huge selection.

A Ritchie said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2019

my friend and I spent Saturday night at this hotel and were most impressed. It was clean and comfortable, the food was first class and the staff were so charming and friendly. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Glasgow.

A guest said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Best bits: Staff were very pleasant. Hotel was in a great location. Good breakfast. Not so good: Room was tiny and felt a bit tired. It was also very warm and due to noise outside it was difficult to have the window open.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th August 2019

Had a great stay , location ver good

Tammy FallwFallens ns said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Excellent location, service excellent, staff excellent......food amazing!! Will definitely be back!!

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2019

This hotel is in a great location if your visiting Glasgow. I had a fast and efficient check-in by Chris. My room was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was good with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, full fry pastries and coffee machines. Check-out was equally as efficient as efficient. I'd stay again if the beds were better

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Great location, clean comfortable room. Tasty breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Twin room was noisy, but it is the city centre. Any concerns were dealt with straight away. Would recommend and stay again.