Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Blackpool

282-286 North Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2EZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

patricia watts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Had a lovely stay ,lovely staff ,food and no problems while we were there

YVONNE LATHAM said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

I had lovely little break with girls. Hotel is perfecct

Andy Meeds said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2021

After reading some recent pretty grim Trip Adviser reviews on this hotel I was pleasantly surprised. My room, albeit right at the back of the hotel, was clean, warm, spacious, airy and comfortable along with lashings of in the bathroom. Staff on the whole were friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was tasty, freshly made and hot, although service was a little slow, but hey, it isn’t a race. Location is excellent with a ten minute walk to the tower and town centre. Dogs! (and before any dog owners/lovers start taking pot shots) I was fully aware of the hotel policy on them. But why, such a policy must turn away more guests than it attracts. Who wants to stop in a room where the previous occupants hound has no doubt been on the furniture, bed and probably wiped its bottom on the carpet. Public rooms and the restaurant. ??!

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice food

Sharon Pickering said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Was dubious about this hotel after reading some comments but tried it anyway. No big issues at all, food, service and staff where amazing. Enjoyed our stay.

Julie Martin said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2021

Nice hotel beakfast could be slot better regarding service

JOHN JEPSON said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2020

The Carlton is a down to earth, few frills hotel but none the worse for that. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, the staff were great and the food, again not over-fancy was very good. Room was not expansive but this seems to be the norm for Blackpool. Availability of parking was a plus and the location handy.

william blair said...

60%
80%
N/A
40%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Lovely hotel with friendly staff, Ive had far better breakfasts in the past, but put this down to Covid

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2019

It has everything you need for a good stay in Blackpool and close to the town where all the attractions are and shows and bars and clubs the main shopping hounds hill is close by just at back of the tower

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2019

Location was fantastic, a tram stop and taxis right outside the hotel, the breakfast was very plentiful and hot. Beds are very comfortable, and it’s nice and quite away from the hustle and bustle but The north pier is only 2 min down the road to lively bars and the tower if you want the night life . I would definitely recommend this hotel

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2019

The view from the restaurant is lovely! The staff on the front desk were very helpful. Food is good. I booked a king size room and I was put in a disabled room which was nice but it was on the ground floor.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Helpful staff. Good choice of food for breakfast.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

Been coming here for a long time now and always feel welcome

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

The beds were very comfortable and the location was great and the breakfast was gorgeous