Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, Sutton Coldfield

Moor Hall Drive, Sutton Coldfield, B75 6LN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Melanie Riley said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Fantastic staff from check in, to food service and bar team. Always smiling, nothing to much trouble. Special mention to Luke, Brandon & Connor who were the bar staff for the entire weekend. Rooms were adequate with everything you needed. Food - breakfast fantastic . Carvery was ok, meal in the lounge was very good. Covid - all areas of hotel spotless. Hand sanitizer stations everywhere . Overall fab weekend break would definitely return.

Gail Wood said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

A great 2 night break in a traditional hotel, full of character in beautiful surroundings. Food and service in all 3 restaurants was excellent and reception staff lovely. Only negative- room 9 disappointed - dark and dated.

Alicia Nash said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2020

Fantastic location, lovely staff

Susan Betson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Room was lovely. The bathroom was a bit tired but the shower was fantastic. We had a set three course meal on the first night which was fabulous. Staff were very good. The breakfast the next morning was very busy and we had to wait for the table but staff again were very attentive bringing round juice etc while we waited and again once sitted the staff could not do enough. The hotel its self was lovely and well managed. We would definitely use this hotel and its facility's again. Thank you again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Really enjoyable and relaxing stay. Made to feel welcome from time of booking in to checking out. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good selection at Carvery & breakfast and would use again if in the area or passing through.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2019

We had a delightful two night stay here. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly throughout, including the reception staff, and those in the County Kitchen and the Oak Bar - nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and clean. The bath was huge, and shower very powerful. The grounds were lovely to sit in and walk around, and there were plenty of places around the hotel to sit outside or inside and admire the view. We would definitely recommend staying here, and look forward to staying here again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2019

We stayed at the hotel after a friends wedding. What a lovely place to stay. Would highly recommend. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a really spacious room with a travel cot ready for our little one. So clean and tidy. Then breakfast in the morning, you could have this in 2 different rooms. We had it in the oak room which was grand. Food was yummy with a good selection of hot and cold. We would definitely recommend and come stay again.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2019

The hotel had everything we wanted. We asked for a quiet room and were untroubled by the various wedding parties that were happening while we were there. Our room was very comfortable and we very much enjoyed our stay

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice and very hot, which is very rare these days. bedroom / bathroom were of a good size and comfortable. enjoyed the indoor pool .

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2019

· rooms dated but facilities, bar restaurant and food was fab.