Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, Manchester

Portland Street, Manchester, M1 4PH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Julie Payet said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2019

Great stay from start to finish Concierge Paul was fantastic Check in was a pleasure

Lee Midgley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2019

Food was very good ,good location,

Patricia Fenwick said...

65%
50%
80%
N/A

Stayed 8th September 2019

The hotel upgraded us to a superior room which was lovely. However overall the room was rather 'tired'. Bed was comfortable and toilet clean and well stocked. Staff were helpful but the 2 hours spent ordering and waiting to be served our dinner on Sunday was quite unacceptable - the food was fine when it did come. Breakfast was ok too. Location of hotel was excellent for siteseeing

Barbara Lee said...

55%
40%
N/A
70%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Last minute overnight stay - easy check in - We were given a bottle of wine for the room which was very nice. Our room on the 11th floor - nice views but could hear from the room above quite clearly a woman's voice - Said woman returned back at 3am in the morning and continued to screech and shout until 3.45am so disturbed sleep. Breakfast was very nice with a great view. Would recommend for a last minute break.

Nathaniel Ameyaw said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Great location, friendly staff, nice environment.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2019

Great city center location with easy access to all around Manchester. One common truth about Mercure hotels seems to be that buildings are built in ther 60's and 70's and are products of their era. Fortunately interior of the hotel was a positive surprise and I was pleased with my room. Breakfast was served in a spacious restaurant with a nice view to city.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2019

Excellent location, staff were helpful, rooms were clean & bed was comfy. Ideal for a last minute weekend break in Manchester.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2019

Location was good and breakfast was great

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2019

This hotel is definitely a place to stay if travelling to Manchester. The location is perfect if going to the Arena, and being in Piccadilly Gardens, is just right for sightseeing and shopping within the city. It is exceptionally clean, and the breakfast was amazing.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2019

This is good hotel for someone wanting to stay centrally and benefit from all that Manchester has to offer. It is clean and comfortable and has everything you need. The staff are very helpful, the breakfast was good and the view over the city is excellent. The car park, if expensive was also very handy.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

After travelling for 5 1/2 hours to reach he hotel we were somewhat tired and grumpy, but made better very quickly by Richard on reception who made us very welcome and even better we recieved an upgrade to our room. Excellent service all the time for our two night stay, would certainly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2019

My daughter and I stayed last night and we cannot fault the place. From start to finish our stay here was seamless. Beautiful views over the city, impeccably clean and with all facilities one could expect. We had a nice drink in the bar, very calming views over Picadilly gardens. All in all, a perfect stay