Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, Manchester

Portland Street, Manchester, M1 4PH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Nathaniel Ameyaw said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Great location, friendly staff, nice environment.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2019

Great city center location with easy access to all around Manchester. One common truth about Mercure hotels seems to be that buildings are built in ther 60's and 70's and are products of their era. Fortunately interior of the hotel was a positive surprise and I was pleased with my room. Breakfast was served in a spacious restaurant with a nice view to city.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2019

Excellent location, staff were helpful, rooms were clean & bed was comfy. Ideal for a last minute weekend break in Manchester.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2019

Location was good and breakfast was great

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2019

This hotel is definitely a place to stay if travelling to Manchester. The location is perfect if going to the Arena, and being in Piccadilly Gardens, is just right for sightseeing and shopping within the city. It is exceptionally clean, and the breakfast was amazing.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2019

This is good hotel for someone wanting to stay centrally and benefit from all that Manchester has to offer. It is clean and comfortable and has everything you need. The staff are very helpful, the breakfast was good and the view over the city is excellent. The car park, if expensive was also very handy.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

After travelling for 5 1/2 hours to reach he hotel we were somewhat tired and grumpy, but made better very quickly by Richard on reception who made us very welcome and even better we recieved an upgrade to our room. Excellent service all the time for our two night stay, would certainly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2019

My daughter and I stayed last night and we cannot fault the place. From start to finish our stay here was seamless. Beautiful views over the city, impeccably clean and with all facilities one could expect. We had a nice drink in the bar, very calming views over Picadilly gardens. All in all, a perfect stay