Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel, Leeds

Otley Road, Leeds, LS16 8AG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

64%
90%
70%
30%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Stayed here for an overnight break,went to reception for room keys,I had booked. A twin room and she offered a double,upon saying we were mother and daughter and stopped sleeping together long ago,she found a twin room for us. The booking receipt stated a bottle of wine will be in the room waiting,had to go back to reception to ask for it,because the phone was not being attended too... Dinner mushrooms in garlic sauce.delicious.main lamb fillet .. 3 bite size pieces.4 peas. 8 green beans on a patty of rubbery grey mashed pots.. Breakfast £5 extra to have it in your room.full English.all stone cold n I do mean stone cold.. So yes Sleep time..I’m sure those beds had magnets on them,we may as well have took the double room.. Bath so slippy nearly fell getting in ,and having the glass shower panel GLUED on the bath did not help. Staff though were all wonderful..

gillian stevenson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th December 2019

Lovely staff, excellent value for money, bar prices a bit excessive and rooms a little dated, however very clean.

Matthew Sakels said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

We were married here 10 year's ago and thought it would be nice to visit for our anniversary, the reception gave us complimentary room upgrade a card and decorations on the bed which was a nice touch. I could not rate the staff any higher very friendly and helpful. Good food, reasonably priced drinks all the facilities you could wish for pool, sauna ect. May need a lick of paint in the not so distant future.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Hotel was clean . Food was lovely and all staff I encountered were very professional and polite . Will definitely stay again

Sue O'Donnell said...

100%
N/A
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th October 2019

Arrived at the hotel to find they had no room for us and had booked us at a hotel about 10 minutes away.this was inconvenient but lady couldn’t have dealt with it any better. Very apologetic and empathetic. So thumbs down no room, but thumbs up for the member of staff

julie sanyang said...

50%
60%
60%
30%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Arrived to find pool and jacuzzi closed and had been for number of days, an e mail would have been informative so we could have booked elsewhere. Breakfast on both days was a shambles, lack of essential items like bread for toast, cereal, pastries, vegetarian options, cups for coffee and the list could go on and on!!!!! Staff were pleasant enough but needed guidance as we felt too many didn’t know what they were doing.

Andrea Riley said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Enjoyed our stay. The lady at reception was very pleasant and welcoming. Room was clean and spacious with a lovely garden view and balcony. Health spa was great. Although had to take our belongings on to poolside with is as there were no locks left for the lockers. We had a 3 course dinner that was really nice and the waiter was very attentive. However was a bit disappointed there was no cheesecake which we had ordered. We had two rounds of few drinks in the bar and were left a little confused as to why we were charged a different amount the 2nd having ordered the same drinks. We had a good nights sleep. Cooked breakfast was good although some of the pastries were quite hard and thought maybe they had been from the day before. All in all for what we paid we were happy with our stay.

christopher hodgson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will definitely return. Very pleasant staff, park next to hotel well worth a walk round.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2019

The staff were always more than helpful The location is a bit isolated however there is a bus stop outside and a good taxi service

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Enjoyed my stay and location of hotel. Would recommend

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Location was nice and rural. Close to places to eat and petrol station etc. My son loved the cows opposite the hotel entrance.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Stayed at this hotel during our trip. the hotel was lovely the food first class and our rooms were fabulous, overlooking the gardens where a wedding had taken place earlier that day. What really made our trip were the staff who were so brilliant with eveyone and made a real fuss of our three year old Grandson. A special mention to JUNIOR you are a credit to yourself and the hotel. Well done Mercure Parkway.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

An absolute first class hotel my wife and I stayed for 2 nights and what a pleasant stay it was, from the minute we walked into reception and was greeted by a lovely female who was very polite and helpful we knew this was going to be a good stay and it most certainly was the food and service was first class and no matter what member of staff served you they was very polite and obliging and the rooms were excellent, it has been a long time sine my wife and I have found a hotel where there was nothing wrong so we both thank you all for your service and help and we will certainly be seeing you again

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2019

This was a last minute decision to get away for a night for my daughter and me due to plans having changed. We got a really good deal for dinner bed and breakfast and had a wonderful time. The offer was as a spa break but we never checked to see if there were any treatments etc as we really just wanted the pool Jacuzzi steam room and sauna so it suited us perfectly. I had seen reviews that the Jacuzzi was only the same temperature as the pool but they didn't mention that that is because the pool is wonderfully warm! The facilities were great, all in full working order. On the Sunday we managed to bag a couple of loungers so we could sit and relax for a while and they could maybe do with a few more but I guess space is an issue. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable, a twin overlooking the garden and park with a balcony. The strange thing was only being given one big towel for two of us but as we spent most of our time at the pool, it didn't matter. It did rain all weekend so we never explored the park but we knew the forecast! The food was very good and breakfast was plentiful. All the staff we dealt with, at reception, the pool and in the restaurant, were delightful. I had seen comments that the hotel was looking tired and yes, it isn't brand new but that was part of its relaxing atmosphere. A great last minute decision