Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Inverness Hotel, Inverness

33 Church Street, Inverness, IV1 1DX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Colin Mauchlen said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Mercury. All staff were excellent. Very friendly and informative. COVID controls were in place and easy to follow. Room was very spacious,clean and well laid out. Only noise we heard was when pubs rolled out and we could hear muted voices but this didn’t interfere with a good nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious and the waitress was fantastic (wish I had gotten her name) she was very friendly, attentive and provided 1st class service. Hotel in perfect location for city centre. And frontage onto river was lovely. I will definitely use this hotel again.

YVONNE HALAS said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They've adapted very well to the necessary procedures that are currently in place. The room was small, as was the bathroom, but functional. It was fine for a couple nights, but possibly not suitable if you are staying for longer. We did enjoy our stay there, as it was very central.

isabell gault said...

74%
90%
90%
40%

Stayed 5th September 2020

We had no cups in our room hardly any milk tea and coffee....we did ask for more and was delivered to our room very quickly but we did not notice we had no cups to drink with Breakfast was the poorest we ever had we appreciate there is a pandemic but there was very limited choice very small portions not the usual standard of our stays

Donna Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th August 2020

Lovely hotel, perfect location, car parking great! Complimentary upgrade was a real bonus. The room was large, the bed and pillows were so comfortable!

Julie Cassidy Julie Cassidy said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th July 2020

Hotel is very centrally located. Staff were warm and welcoming and the bed was super comfy. Only downside was the car parking. There is a car park to the rear but spaces are very limited

Norma Houston said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

Very nice room, all staff very friendly and helpful, would recommend to anyone who wants a hotel central to Inverness.

S Davidson said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Lovely hotel and great location. Only complaints would be better lighting needed in bedroom and basket for toiletries needed in shower. Lisa was really helpful at breakfast. We were told by waitress at dinner there was no allowance and we could order anything from menu including lamb rump and ribeye steak although I did query this with her and she said we could have 3 courses. Therefore, when checking out the girl with blonde hair told us we had to pay £20 extra which she said was in view of excess of the £22 allowance. We queried this and although the girl finally let it go I feel a customer service course should be the cards for her.

Joyce Fraser said...

64%
50%
60%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Had a lovely meal on the first night and breakfast both mornings was lovely!

raymond mcbeath said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Great stay, bed ok pillows a bit hard for my liking fine and handy for the street.

Maureen Marshall said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Location was central. We had dinner included in our deal which to be honest wasn’t great. Overcooked. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also if you’re seeking a quiet night this might not be for you. It’s very close to a few pubs which are open into the early hours so the street outside gets pretty noisy at closing time. Maybe not so bad if your room faces the river.

Aneta Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Great hotel , clean, friendly staff , fab breakfast and great dinner.

Glynis Gogolinski said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Excellent hotel Great location Super meal FABULOUS 2 NIGHT DEAL!

Angela Bruce said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Hotel was clean ,staff was great very friendly. We had a evening meal , The food was delicious , and the breakfast had a great selection fresh and hot . We have stayed here a few times and would definitely go back , we would definitely recommend it x

A guest said...

70%
70%
N/A
70%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Stayed 3 nights on a b & b basis. Upon checking in we were greeted with a warm enough welcome although the reception area was bit grubby, perhaps the carpet could do with an overdue clean? We were given keys to our room and directed to the lifts. Our room although small was perfectly adequate, very comfortable bed and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is self serve, usual foodstuffs and I thought quite good.

Hugh Mc Burnie said...

60%
50%
70%
N/A

Stayed 1st November 2019

The hotel was very central, and extremely pleasant and clean. We were at the town side of the hotel, and not facing the river. This proved to be very noisy, due to the Vaults pub across the road and the smokers outside. Other than this, the hotel was lovely and the breakfast was very good. Only one chair in a double room, and only one set of towels, but was quickly remedied.

Muriel Boardley said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2019

We had a lovely stay ,enjoyed it very much.Girls at check in were very helpful ,everything was perfect we like this hotel it is so central.

Nancy Tracey said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Hotel in a good location and handy for station too. We paid an extra £20 for a river view.Double room adequate but lighting terrible. Towels seen better days but everything was clean. Bathroom ok. Hook on door at the top of frame?? Mirror above basin had integrated magnifying area...but I couldn't reach it being upwardly challenged! Hate having to put make up on at window so as not to go out looking like a clown! Breakfast was great with lots of choice and plenty of staff around. Had dinner on the first night as part of a (good) deal. Staff were helpful and courteous.

Graeme Forbes said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Got a nice river facing room, very quiet. Evening meal very good. Breakfast had plenty choice, great to start the day. Staff were polite and helpful. Hotel in the perfect location for the shops and bars. Only downside was the car park not much room to manoeuvre and spaces a bit tight.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2019

Terrific location and many rooms have river views. Large comfortable room. Wonderful lobby space. Breakfast very nice with chef making eggs, many other options. Pub and bar area attractive and relaxing, enjoyed two evening meals there

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2019

The location is great for being downtown and next to the river. If you want a room with a view you need to specify old side or river side. We had a large room on the first floor facing the old town but our windows could not be opened. With no A/C expect in the lobby, bar and dining room our room got stuffy. We had to request a fan to get some air circulation. The bathroom was very nice and had been updated. The lobby needed updating but the bar area was nice and comfortable

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Good hotel with freshness. Food was very tasty and staff good. We enjoyed our stay and will come back. The room was very clean and hotel facilities good. The manager was always there to check proudly.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2019

Well decorated room, easy access to the train and bus stations, and delicious coffee!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2019

Great breakfast but would have preferred black pudding and not haggis. Ingredients freshly cooked and plenty of choice and the staff were very good.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Excellent location very close to the railway station (about 300 yards down the street almost in front of the station entrance/exit). Very good location for looking around the city and whilst you can eat in the hotel there are a good number of eating establishments in the immediate locale. Breakfasts are very good and the water in the rooms is lovely and hot.