Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Frankland Lane, Durham, DH1 5TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Eileen Johnson said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 16th January 2022

Fantastic value. I have booked this hotel another couple of times. The girls on reception were very professional. The room was ready early and was nice and clean. The hotel is in a great location close to the river, shops, restaurants and bars. Will definitely use this site again. Only tiny little niggle was that the room was very warm. The air con myst not operate at this time of year.

Michael Smith said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th January 2022

Best Hotel ever

JUDY MILBURN said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Durham and would recommend it excellent deal. The only thing I wish to point out is our deal dinner menu had not enough variation . I.e. no fish .breakfasts were excellent

John McGregor said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2021

Brilliant deal, excellent value for money, hotel was spot on.

margaret harding said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Fabulous hotel and staff and a great deal

Morgan Hounslow said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2021

Excellent value for money with the myhotel break. Evening meal and breakfast good. Rooms good, little tired in parts of the hotel, especially the pool changing area.

Paul Simpson said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 7th November 2021

The hotel is lovely, clean and comfortable, and the staff are very nice. We had a lovely stay, and would not hesitate to return!

David Dymock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2021

Very comfortable, well managed hotel. Staff are very professional, friendly and are happy to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The location of the hotel is excellent with all parts of the city easily accessible on foot.

Heather Blakie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2021

Will definitely be returning it was such a beautiful hotel, room lovely , the staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a nice meal in restaurant and went in the spa. Enjoyed our stay

Diane Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2021

Perfect stay Room clean and very comfortable Restaurant staff excellent Evening meal lovely Breakfast 1st class

Kelly Probert said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2021

Five star break no faults at all

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Arrived at the hotel very early and took a chance that we could check in. Not a problem, even had an upgrade. Room very spacious and clean. We were on a DB&B deal and it was worth it. 3 course evening meal wasn’t fabulous but sufficient for the deal. I had cheeseboard for a £2 supplement and it was worth it. Breakfast was self service and plenty to choose from. Would recommend this hotel for a overnight stay or a mini break.

Simon Thompson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2021

Just had 2 nights but worth every penny! A very professional and efficient team, great hotel in a great location.

cheryl morgan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2021

Great stay, lovely hotel, clean rooms and all staff very accommodating and professional - perfect location 2 minutes walk to centre and nightlife.

barbara pow said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2021

Lovely hotel _ great value and staff very friendly and helpful. Would go back definitely

barbara pow said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2021

Lovely hotel _ great value and staff very friendly and helpful. Would go back definitely

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2021

Just returned from a lovely stay at The Radison Blu in Durham, we got a great deal with Dinner bed and breakfast. The food was lovely, good range of choices for our group of guests, we had two fussy eaters and 1 veggie, they were all well catered for. The rooms were clean and bright, the hotel was welcoming and staff very friendly. We loved using the pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi on both days of our stay. The restaurant was busy on Sunday morning but staff were constantly filling up each food station, attentively wiping down tables and seating guests. Excellent location (we walked from the train station) and easy access to the Town centre for lunch and tails. Loved that there was water stations around the hotel, great range of refreshments in the room and of course the complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. Well done to the team, we loved it.

Hotel reply...

Dear Gemma, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. If you have a spare moment to copy your review onto our tripadvisor page we would be really grateful. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190832-d1176110-Reviews-Radisson_Blu_Hotel_Durham-Durham_County_Durham_England.html We hope to welcome you back again soon Radisson Blu, Durham Team

Wayne Garbutt said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Fantastic stay hotel staff where so helpful couldn't do enough for us from reception to restaurant staff for breakfast so we'll organised we loved our stay. And so close to Central Durham

Hotel reply...

Dear Wayne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. If you have a spare moment to copy your review onto our tripadvisor page we would be really grateful. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190832-d1176110-Reviews-Radisson_Blu_Hotel_Durham-Durham_County_Durham_England.html We hope to welcome you back again soon Radisson Blu, Durham Team

Wayne Garbutt said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Fantastic stay hotel staff where so helpful couldn't do enough for us from reception to restaurant staff for breakfast so we'll organised we loved our stay. And so close to Central Durham

Caroline Mair said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2021

We had a lovely stay as we always do. Courteous staff and nothing is a bother with them.

Hotel reply...

Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. If you have a spare moment to copy your review onto our tripadvisor page we would be really grateful. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190832-d1176110-Reviews-Radisson_Blu_Hotel_Durham-Durham_County_Durham_England.html We hope to welcome you back again soon Radisson Blu, Durham Team

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Stayed for 1 night very spacious and clean room with comfy bed and drinks facilties, Breakfast delicious. Staff friendly and helpful would definitely stay again.Thanks

Audrey Sewell said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean and tidy.

Hotel reply...

Dear Audrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. If you have a spare moment to copy your review onto our tripadvisor page we would be really grateful. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190832-d1176110-Reviews-Radisson_Blu_Hotel_Durham-Durham_County_Durham_England.html We hope to welcome you back again soon Radisson Blu, Durham Team

Gary Mullen said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Radisson is always a chain of hotels that I expect that little bit more of quality and on arrival it met its expectations. Professional manner and due to my radisson points received parking free(normally £11). We were given room on 2nd floor and room was very spacious and very comfortable bed. The hotels location is perfect and within 10 minutes sitting in town square. Unfortunately you need to book ahead for the cathedral and castle, so will maybe do next time. Walked around town, loads of students but all really friendly. Went for a few drinks at sardines - gin bar and revolution and despite its location was very poor. We then went back to hotel to chill out for dinner booked at 8pm. 3 course at the collage restaurant, food was fab and happy to pay the extras. At this point I would like to pay attention to wonderful member of staff Kelsey who was very professional and made our visit to restaurant a very good one. She dealt with difficult customer and is a credit to radisson. We then left went to bar for a night cap and spent the drifting away on our comfy bed. Next morning unfortunately I was not feeling the best. We both made breakfast which had a great choice. My partner decided to go to the spa and pool which she said was really nice and relaxing. My reason for only giving 4 out of 5 is that when I left the reception had said that my payment did not go through on previous night. I advised that the payment was taken from my account, however was advised that I had to do it again. Therefore I am now in the process of trying to reclaim that money. This experience I should not have to deal with. Would I stay here again, definitely.

Andrew Gregory said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2021

Only real down points were teabags in the room were rotten and mouldy for one of the days and we left a charger in the room by accident when we checked out. We emailed for support as soon as we knew as we went out for a train ride and no one replied. We went back to the hotel on the Thursday evening about 6.30pm and we’re told no charger had been handed in, only to then receive an email to say a charger had been found the next morning but they wanted £5 to return it. We were in the hotel the evening before and told there was no charger left. We could have picked it up and saved on the postage. So that wasn’t a good experience. Randomly when we first arrived there were no bath towels in the rooms, this was rectified within an hour of reception being made aware though.

Louise Grant said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Great location. Loved Durham a great little break away 3 course evening meal was fantastic food. All staff were very polite and lovely. Room was nice n spacious, carpet just needed a deep clean.