Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Frankland Lane, Durham, DH1 5TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

ken Joyce said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Hotel was excellent in most areas except with the food at night in the restaurant however the breakfast was excellent

Dorothy Cobb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2020

We have stayed at Radisson Blu on a number of occasions and always have had excellent service, rooms and food. The position of the hotel is so handy for Durham centre and the standard of food is of a high standard especially their breakfast.

Alan Renton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2020

All round fabulous hotel with great pool and fitness area. Food was top notch and overall was excellent value for money and we'll definitely be back

clare williams said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 7th March 2020

The evening food there wasn’t the best choice but was ok The breakfast was very good

victoria naylor said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2020

A lovely overnight stay. Hotel right in the centre. Room clean. Staff helpful. Food nice. Added bonus of been able to use the leisure facilities. Excellent value for money.

Tricia Loftus said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

What a lovely break we had. This was a return visit and it was everything we remembered from the friendly staff to the beautiful food and the breakfast.... fabulous! So good I have booked again for my parents and we will certainly be coming back x

Gillian Hanshaw said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

On our arrival at the Radisson we were welcomed by a nice pleasant girl called Chole she was so helpful our room wasn't quite ready so we had a drink in the bar, we didn't wait long, Chole informed us that our room was ready, and that we had been upgraded to a bigger room with a nice river view which as it was our wedding anniversary it was a lovely touch, also gave us a voucher to have a drink, when we went into our room we had a surprise of cakes on a plate saying happy anniversary which was so nice. We had booked dinner bed and breakfast but we only ate in the first night food was very average and not a lot of choice, I had a cesear salad to start which I think was just lettuce and a few croutons chucked in it was very poor, also we told them that we were on a deal from my hotel break and you have to stick to what is there, they didn't even ask us if we would like a drink(alcohol) they just brought us water, overall its a lovely hotel with nice friendly staff and helpful, the breakfast is fab with lots of choice, the hotel is also in a great spot, we definitely return but only on a bed and breakfast basis.

Shirley Holdsworth said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

Great hotel with a great and friendly team. Reception very helpful & knowledgable too. Rooms were very nice & clean. My only criticism was that the bedding was not comfortable as it felt as if it was new & never been washed & was therefore not soft enough to enable a good nights sleep. Pool was great and the changing rooms were very clean.

mary henson said...

24%
70%
0%
0%

Stayed 29th February 2020

The room was fine, but on checkout I was told I owed £120, I expected it was £20, but had a voucher for £100. I had to ring my daughter to send me a copy of her credit card payment as proof, not impressed at all. I would not recommend the Collage restaurant, meal was not good and we waited over an hour for the starter. Would not return.

Barbara Hutchinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

2nd time I been well worth the money

K STAIN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Had a fab stay food was amazing staff very friendly excellent service would return

K STAIN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Had a fab stay food was amazing staff very friendly excellent service would return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2020

superb from start to finish even got checked in a hour earlier great staff and food great lovely setting

William Storey said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Lovely hotel in a great position room overlooking river wish we had booked 2 nights evening meal a big disappointment ordered the rib eye steak with chips.Chips cold steak tough.Wives veg cold chicken too much garlic. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice and pleasant surprise after dinner fiasco.Short walk into city centre and a lovely river walk will return but on a bed and breakfast basis.

Maxine Wilson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Fantastic hotel second time stayed here and already booked again. Must try spa next time. Perfect location food evening meal and breakfast very good. Rooms lovely very clean and reception staff outstanding so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic stay here.

Darren Cope said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Great night away. Found the location of the hotel was great and leisure facilities brilliant. The evening meal and breakfast was great as part of the deal. Found all the staff amazing, really helpful. All in all a great time had.

christine Borley said...

80%
100%
50%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2020

The hotel was ideally situated and the hotel itself was lovely and clean. Rooms were a really high standard and really pleased, however charge for parking (even disabled) £14 per night which was a disappointing. Booking included 3 course a la carte (menu cost stated £25) my parents are elderly in their 80s and wanted something simple - menu was the likes of Onion and Cider soup for example, we were advised we could have an allowance of £17 from the other menu - why not the £25 ? I was also a bit put out being referred to as a wowcher/Groupon customer on more than one occasion, does it matter ? Breakfast was also lovely

Carl Knotts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Fabulous stay, couldn't fault anything, hope to go back again!

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Very cheery and helpful receptionist, barman and restaurant staff. Clean and comfy large room. Bathroom immaculate. Breakfast ok. Handy for the Gala Theatre if you don't mind quite a few steps once over the footbridge.

Paul Todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

First off I want to thank all the staff at the hotel as the made our stay brilliant. wen we arrived we spoke with Sharon on reception who was fantastic and booked us in very quickly and even upgraded our room as it was the wifes birthday, we had afternoon tea which was great value for money and the two girls who served us were polite and helpful. we then had our three course meal later that night and even turning up a bit late due to the wifes birthday they still found us a table which was great, the food was superb, we had breakfast the next day which was good and plentiful. just want to say thanks again to all the staff again and we be seeing you soon.

Andrea Oldfield said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2020

10 /10. Very clean lovely helpfull staff. Facilities were fantastic. Food was good with a great selection at breakfast

Jacqueline Burlison said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Nice hotel in a great location. Good facilities and excellent food and service.

Charlotte Bannister said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Fantastic hotel lovely staff

Joanne Thompson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Super service from the moment we stepped into the building from Marc on the desk. Lovely, spacious modern room with plenty of storage, hairdryer etc. Evening meal - good choice on the set menu. Breakfast amazing!

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th January 2020

We had a lovely stay at Radisson Blu staff where very welcoming food was good especially breakfast we would definitely stay again