Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Frankland Lane, Durham, DH1 5TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

michelle coxall said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Hotel was lovely only problem was when we went Into the restaurant we where given a menu when we asked if we could have anything from this menu because we where on a deal we had the menu was taken away and we where given a different one you would think that they should know what deal you were on Then when we went to pay they charged us for the meal and also for 2 bottles of wine when we only had one bottle which again we had to explain ourselves

Maggie Clowrey said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely comfortable upgraded room with nice amenities having a great view of river wear, Church, Castle and the cathedral.

A guest said...

54%
60%
30%
70%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Arrived at hotel after 4 hour drive from Suffolk, only decided to book hotel last minute on our way home as a late birthday treat. We were given a room facing on to an active building site so no nap for us! The cement mixers also had a very early start the next morning. Evening meal was poor but didn’t complain as you probably get what you pay for. Mix up with the drinks we ordered but as we were seated inbetween 2 other couples who were seated approx 1 foot away from us either side I didn’t bother complaining to be overheard. Breakfast was good and we did get to use the spa for an hour in the morning so I suppose wasn’t all bad that we got woken up at 7am by the JCB’s. I did want to air my views at reception when we checked out but unfortunately the printer was playing up and the queue was accruing fast so the member of staff didn’t get round to asking us how own stay was. Rated door 7 only because breakfast was good.

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2019

We had a 1 night stay at the Raddison Blu Durham - the hotel is new and the staff at check in / restaurant were so friendly. The evening meal was nice but the choice at breakfast was excellent. Across the bridge from the font of the hotel and a few minutes walk you are in the centre of Durham which is just stunning - I wish we had booked two nights here instead of moving on to York and we would have had time to use the spa - definitely recommend Raddison Blu - Fiona Sheffield

A James said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 27th October 2019

Staff friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. Wonderful views across the river and floodlit cathedral. Food not as good as expected.

David Bradley said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2019

Friendly staff who made us feel very welcome...excellent service and absolutely amazing value....faultless.

david sprott said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Had a great 2 nights here. Would use again if in Durham. Probably the best Leisure facilities i've had at a uk hotel.

Barbara Hutchinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

We had a lovely stay staff could not do enough for you .Rooms were large and very clean have booked another night for daughter and boyfriend at the same hotel .

H Sievewright said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Fabulous hotel, comfy beds and spacious rooms. Hotel staff friendly and quick to attend to your needs. The breakfast was very good value with over 90 items on the menu. TOP TIP - you can eat from the bar menu which has more choice than the special menu at the restraunt. We were only made aware of this when checking out.

Gwen Messham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Hi we were very happy with our stay, everything was perfect we will return thanks

Sandra Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Loved the Hotel location was brilliant

lisa reeves said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Great night away, hotel very central not far from the champagne bar, room was spacious, clean & modern, the only thing I could knock marks off for the menu was very limited and the hotel charged £14 car park fee which we thought was a bit to much! Apart from that we enjoyed our stay, there was a very good selection of food to choose from at breakfast time hot & cold, service good staff helpful

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2019

Great location, staff really tried their best but were rushed off their feet. Lovely view over looking the river and Cathedral. All very comfortable. Wish we had taken swimwear to enjoy the spa. Food in the restaurant was very good

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2019

My wife and I stayed here for one night after dropping our daughter off to to Durham University which is only 1.5 miles away. Very spacious hotel with generous room sizes and on site discounted parking. Didn't have time to sample the spa (will definitely do so on our next visit!)but did sample the breakfast and room service, which we both found to be of a good standard. Special mention to Mark and the reception team who were extremely helpful.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

We visited Durham for the first time and had a a great nights stay in the Radisson. The room was large and looked out onto the river. The bed was king sized and comfortable and there was a good shower. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We didn’t use any of the facilities, it was a good base to look around the city. We walked across the footbridge to find an Italian restaurant for our evening meal. We parked for 24 hours in the carpark and paid at the reception desk at a reduced rate. We would stay here again and could definitely recommend it.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Stayed one night. Couldn't fault the hotel. Staff on reception were particularly helpful.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2019

The gym and swimming pool were excellent. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2019

Breakfast was excellent and location couldn't have been better.this was our first visit and we found everything we wanted really easily.