Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Frankland Lane, Durham, DH1 5TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2020

superb from start to finish even got checked in a hour earlier great staff and food great lovely setting

William Storey said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Lovely hotel in a great position room overlooking river wish we had booked 2 nights evening meal a big disappointment ordered the rib eye steak with chips.Chips cold steak tough.Wives veg cold chicken too much garlic. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice and pleasant surprise after dinner fiasco.Short walk into city centre and a lovely river walk will return but on a bed and breakfast basis.

Maxine Wilson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Fantastic hotel second time stayed here and already booked again. Must try spa next time. Perfect location food evening meal and breakfast very good. Rooms lovely very clean and reception staff outstanding so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic stay here.

Darren Cope said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Great night away. Found the location of the hotel was great and leisure facilities brilliant. The evening meal and breakfast was great as part of the deal. Found all the staff amazing, really helpful. All in all a great time had.

christine Borley said...

80%
100%
50%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2020

The hotel was ideally situated and the hotel itself was lovely and clean. Rooms were a really high standard and really pleased, however charge for parking (even disabled) £14 per night which was a disappointing. Booking included 3 course a la carte (menu cost stated £25) my parents are elderly in their 80s and wanted something simple - menu was the likes of Onion and Cider soup for example, we were advised we could have an allowance of £17 from the other menu - why not the £25 ? I was also a bit put out being referred to as a wowcher/Groupon customer on more than one occasion, does it matter ? Breakfast was also lovely

Carl Knotts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Fabulous stay, couldn't fault anything, hope to go back again!

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Very cheery and helpful receptionist, barman and restaurant staff. Clean and comfy large room. Bathroom immaculate. Breakfast ok. Handy for the Gala Theatre if you don't mind quite a few steps once over the footbridge.

Paul Todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

First off I want to thank all the staff at the hotel as the made our stay brilliant. wen we arrived we spoke with Sharon on reception who was fantastic and booked us in very quickly and even upgraded our room as it was the wifes birthday, we had afternoon tea which was great value for money and the two girls who served us were polite and helpful. we then had our three course meal later that night and even turning up a bit late due to the wifes birthday they still found us a table which was great, the food was superb, we had breakfast the next day which was good and plentiful. just want to say thanks again to all the staff again and we be seeing you soon.

Andrea Oldfield said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2020

10 /10. Very clean lovely helpfull staff. Facilities were fantastic. Food was good with a great selection at breakfast

Jacqueline Burlison said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Nice hotel in a great location. Good facilities and excellent food and service.

Charlotte Bannister said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Fantastic hotel lovely staff

Joanne Thompson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Super service from the moment we stepped into the building from Marc on the desk. Lovely, spacious modern room with plenty of storage, hairdryer etc. Evening meal - good choice on the set menu. Breakfast amazing!

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th January 2020

We had a lovely stay at Radisson Blu staff where very welcoming food was good especially breakfast we would definitely stay again

A guest said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Excellent hotel and great value for money. Location could not be better very close to city centre.

martin fluke said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Great value, very friendly staff, fantastic food and immaculate hotel. Will definitely stay again.

Jacqueline Hepple said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Fast check in, problem getting into room but 2 very helpful housekeepers helped resolve that. Dinner was a set menu, choice was limited but tasty. Breakfast was delicious. Spa & pool was so so. Room was spacious & clean. Location is perfect for shops & nightlife.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2019

.

Mark Bagnall said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Really enjoyed my stay here on the 29th of December. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Spa facilities were more than adequate for our needs. The evening meal and breakfast was really nice. Overall a really good stay.

Sharon Buckle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Fantastic stay clean rooms food beautiful spa beautiful will be booking again staff lovely.

John Lowe said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Lovely assessable room really big wet room .The heating not working in room despite changing thermostat . We also attended the Gala dinner New Year’s Eve again and last year . Don’t think we will attend next year as singer not great and just DJ most of the time . 7

Angela Forster said...

54%
80%
50%
30%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Unfortunately this visit which was for our wedding anniversary wasn't a good experience as other visits, room was no problem but when we went to dine we had a long wait for our food and drinks to the point I had to ask if there was a problem we did receive complementary drink and food then came out quicker, we ordered and paid for room service for our breakfast when it arrived there was no milk for the tea and no orange juice we had to call him back and we then got some orange juice, the bacon and sausage were cooked so much you couldn't cut it and the poached eggs were hard boiled, we were very disappointed, at check out we weren't even asked how our stay was so just left, this is the 1st time we've had a bad experience and hopefully the last as we booked for a birthday in February 2020

Luke Embleton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

I booked this hotel for my son and daughter-in-law as a little honeymoon break but hadn't told the hotel this.When they arrived and the hotel found this out, the river room they had asked for as an extra was refunded to them as well as the nights parking charge. There was also a bottle of champagne delivered to them while they were in the spa. So a big massive thank you for making their stay more memorable

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th December 2019

Perfect

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2019

Had a really lovely relaxing night. Staff were very helpful and room was comfy and warm. Enjoyed using the pool and sauna. Close to Durham City Centre so easy to pop out for a stroll round the shops and pubs. Will definitely go back.

Karen Miller said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th December 2019

Good location. Friendly staff, comfortable room and good service.