Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, Leeds

Granary Wharf, Leeds, LS1 4BR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Sarah Davison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Had a great stay overnight, stayed with a friend for drinks and shopping!! Hotel was fantastic, food excellent and the stay was definitely worth the money, fantastic deal!!! Would highly recommend this stay!!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Staff very friendly and helpful,lovely hotel clean would go back

Amanda Adams said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Lovely stay Staff lovely and helpful Very clean Did have to ask for our deals though and missed on the tail and wine ??

Lisa Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Hotel had excellent facilities and cookies were a lovely touch. Room was spacious and ckean and very close to tien centre. Hotel staff were very accommodation and spoilt myself and my husband would love to stay here again and wiukd recommend to everyone.

Lisa Curran said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Excellent service throughout the stay. Food delicious.

Pat Micklethwaite said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2021

The hotel was excellent. Food was gorgeous. Staff very friendly. Excellent value for money. Hopefully this offer will be repeated.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Had a fantastic stay Excellent service and value for money Meal was delicious and staff so friendly and helpful Will definitely be back

Susan Hodgson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Throughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were very helpful n friendly. Especially Michael in the restaurant. Food was excellent perfect setting. Would definitely return.

Anne mcnulty said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

What a fantastic offer service in hotel exceptional ..fantastic food and drink lovely central hotel cannot fault it thankyou

Anne Phillips said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2021

We booked a stay on a Great escapes deal and it was very good value for money. What a lovely hote, very warm and welcoming staff, lovely spacious room clean and covid safe. wonderful view of the lock. Food was lovely, but it seemed hard work booking the table in the Lock restaurant for the deal we booked, as they were trying to get us to book the antipasti and tail together with our main meal. Wow that's way to much to have in one sitting. I think it would have been nice to have the antipasti and tail at a time of your own choice and the same with the three course meal either on the first or second day of check out as deal allowed you to check out anytime up to 6pm. The meal and service was fabulous and as was the breakfast the next morning. Overall a lovely stay and I'm glad I recommended the deal to my family and friends and We have already booked to go back.

Keele-Anne Ward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

This was a very enjoyable night away with my friends after such along time of getting together. Such a lovely hotel and the food was amazing with good choices. I think the deal we had was very good value and I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

Steve Cullum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2021

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Leeds We had a unmissable deal Great staff that looked after us very well Food and drinks were perfect Definitely would stay again Shame the roof top terrace wasn’t open

Amanda Adams said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2021

Loved our stay! Great hotel, food was great Would definitely go back

Lesley Marsden said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2021

I scored 9 for the food but that was for the breakfast as dinner was nothing special. Overall had a lovely over night stay

Lesley Marsden said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2021

I scored 9 for the food but that was for the breakfast as dinner was nothing special. Overall had a lovely over night stay

Julia Sheppard said...

47%
80%
10%
50%

Stayed 28th July 2021

After staying at the doubletree Hilton Manchester Piccadilly last month booked with MyHotelBreak we had high expectations. However I am most disappointed ?? Firstly I booked for myself and my husband in the Wednesday and booked and paid for my son and partner for the next day Thursday. The reason we booked our son and future daughter in law was for a special treat as it should have their wedding day but because of covid it has had to be postponed until next year ?.My husband and I arrived approximately 11.30am and checked into our room. We went to the bar were we ordered and paid for drinks and had the antipasti sharing platter ( not impressed) Manchester Piccadilly was delicious. We asked if we could have the included tail in the sky lounge in the evening? They said no problem. Evening meal was booked for 8.30 pm seated in the bar ? Small round table between people only drinking ( no restaurant) no privacy ??? Again Manchester Piccadilly was fabulous in a lush restaurant?? Inferior meal selection ? ( same hotel chain) wasn’t offered inc wine ? Whilst eating our meal a waitress came across and said can you order your desert as the kitchen wants to close ? we ate as fast as it came out of the kitchen ? We was also told you can’t have your tail in the sky bar as it’s closed. Wednesday ? We had been told earlier it’s not a problem. We had mentioned on check in that our son and daughter un law were arriving the next day and I paid their bill. I had bought them a bottle of bubbly and champagne glasses to make the occasion off what should have been their wedding day, I asked if the hotel could put the gift in their bedroom as a surprise ? The receptionist said no problem. The following day our son arrived. We went down stairs and asked if they had got booked in ok ? I noticed the bubble and glasses where still in the reception desk in a gift bag with my surprise message to them in the bag for all to see ? She said no the room isn’t ready and told them to come back at 3 o clock ? yes I know no guarantee of an earlier room but as they knew if was a special occasion they could have acted better. Ours was fine when we checked in. We went out for the day and returned to our room at 5 pm to find we had been locked out If our room ? all the way down to reception to join a queue to tell the receptionist we are on the great escape and our room is until 6 pm so we had booked our return train for 6.30 pm. They sorted the key out ? We then went to the sky lounge to have our included tail with our son and partner before we left the hotel for the train.This was questioned and asked why we hadn’t had it the day before ? ? We left and that evening our son and partner went for their dinner and wine. They enjoyed their dinner but was told if you want your anti pasti and tail you have to have it now with your dinner ?? ( this was the rules during covid last year ) they couldn’t possibly eat it with a three course meal so they as packed it in a box ?? They didn’t have breakfast the next morning as the didn’t realise breakfast was ONLY until 9.30 am no late breakfast until 10am like most hotels. And yet again the next day they were told they had to be out of the room by 12 pm !!! Why is this hotel participating in the the great escape deal if they don’t know the rules ? To Clarify when we did the same deal last month in the doubletree Hilton Manchester Piccadilly they gave us separate vouchers for the tails antipasti and dinner to use when we wanted ? All in all this hotel has ruined what should have been a lovely weekend ??

Sharon Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

I would like to say this was a last minute booking for a girly break and me and my friend were not disappointed. From arriving to is leaving we felt we were met with wonderful, friendly and professional staff. Nothing was too much for them when we had any questions or requests. The food was amazing and the tails were appreciated.in the sky lounge where we were lucky enough to experience sitting outside in glorious weather after the covid restrictions were lifted. I've stayed at the double tree Hilton many times, but it was a first for my friend and she can't wait to go back

A guest said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 18th July 2021

Lovely stay…staff were great!

Joanne Barlow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Perfect location. We were able to check in early and given a lovely room overlooking the canal. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back again. Our stay was with the great escape deal which was fantastic value for money. The food was fab too

Sharon Bristow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Excellent hotel and facilities. Food and drinks amazing served by very friendly staff. All breakfast items individually wrapped and full breakfast waiter service. Only one ery small gripe car parking too expensive

valerie sinkinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2021

Excellent stay and value for money Staff were very attentive and helpfull at all times

Dawn Lowery said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Absolutely excellent value for money for the deal we got. Lovely hotel and ideally situated. Food good and staff friendly and attentive. Went into wrong car park and ended up paying 19 quid for overnight parking but hey ho. Would highly recommend the hotel

Julie Bullement said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Thank you myhotelbreak.com and the Hilton Hotel! We really enjoyed our stay at the Leeds Hilton hotel!! The staff were amazing and we had such a wonderful experience! This was excellent value for money and I've already booked my next break!!

Louise Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2021

fantastic, looking forward to doing it again later in the year

Gill Hill said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

We had a wonderful stay. The food was great and all the staff were really helpful and friendly. It was amazing value. We will certainly look at another great escape break.