Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

barrie stewart said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Lovely place to stay. He place is fresh after refurb and clean and the terrace overlooking the loch is fab if it’s sunny. Food was tasty if limited with quite an Indian influence and a lot of it quite y. Drinks were limited at time our stay due to delivery issues and quite pricey at. £4.50 for 25 mls. There are nice rooms overlooking the loch with a small balcony but these are expensive. We stayed in room 24 which was nice enough and a decent size.on the road side but no noise. Pillows on beds were very soft and not very supportive that’s was the only negative thing we could say. Would visit again.

barrie stewart said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Lovely place to stay. He place is fresh after refurb and clean and the terrace overlooking the loch is fab if it’s sunny. Food was tasty if limited with quite an Indian influence and a lot of it quite y. Drinks were limited at time our stay due to delivery issues and quite pricey at. £4.50 for 25 mls. There are nice rooms overlooking the loch with a small balcony but these are expensive. We stayed in room 24 which was nice enough and a decent size.on the road side but no noise. Pillows on beds were very soft and not very supportive that’s was the only negative thing we could say. Would visit again.

Julie Richmond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Lovely hotel and staff. Nicely refurbished in a stunning location

MR JAMES GIBB said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Great place for a break so relaxing.

Irene Mackay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2020

The Whispering Pines has been refurbished to a very high standard. The view from the dining room and decking is amazing looking across Loch Lochy to the mountains beyond. We loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom. Comfortable bed. Interesting menu. Highly recommended.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2020

Had a great 2 night stay in this lovely hotel. Very well maintained and great make over. The staff were fabulous - all of them helpful and friendly, nothing to much trouble. Views were stunning. Well recommended and reasonably priced!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Location is excellent with breathtaking view of the lake and the mountains from the restaurant. Menu is compact but all the dishes are freshly made and really tasty. The service is great too, friendly and professional. Rooms, clean and tidy all newly refurbished.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Stayed here for 2 nights on a Valentines package . Staf excellent , food great , room lovely , views amazing , recently refurbished to a high standard , cant recommend highly enough , you will not be disappointed

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Excellent all round...highly recommend

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2020

It was a really in to the nature. Room was facing the river banks and mountains. Perpetual sound of waves and winds made our stay pleasurable. It gives kind of runaway from the busy life. Place was very quiet and pleasant.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

Great staff and amazing views

James Clark said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th April 2018

Manager was very accommodating. There was a lovely roaring fire in the sitting room with comfy big chairs. Our was no 14 which was situated out with the hotel. The views right outside our door was amazing and we had a picnic table to sit at and look at the loch and mountains. Could not fault the food and great views from restaurant which had a lovely decking area outside . Would definitely go back .

marion johnstone said...

27%
10%
60%
10%

Stayed 2nd March 2018

This Hotel would not change dates or refund our Money for our weekend away as we were in the Red warning area that week . So we travelled up 3 hours , young lady on check in was very nice showed us our room which was a twin room was ok anybody any taller than 6ft had no chance fitting in these beds . Bar was not open but could go to reception and the young lady would get you a drink . Hotel was cold , had a coal / log fire was on but could not get near it as other guests were sitting right in front of it . Dinner was nice and guess what yes it was the same young lady that took our order & brought us our dinner . While having dinner they started setting up for breakfast , which was disgusting . Room was freezing I had to wear socks in bed. Damp in toilet over wall . Was so looking forward to going to this hotel but will definitely will not be back or recommend to anyone . Only good thing was the view .

MARTIN ALLISON said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2018

A nice small friendly hotel, good food and clean accomodation. I was given a free room upgrade on arrival which was greatly appreciated. I can only fault the hotel for being a little cold in the dining room and i thought the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Would certainly recommend the hotel if you are considering visiting the area.

James Spiers said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2018

The Hotel and staff were great, we reall enjoyed our 2 nights there. The only downside was the toilet in our room, it could do with a lick of paint, it looked quite grubby. Also there should be a warning on the door saying “Mind The Step” my wife tripped and almost fell into the shower.

William ROSS said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2017

Very pleasant stay, very warm room, lovely meal - all at a bargain price. Who needs more?

stewart byrne said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2017

Nice setting on Loch lochy .food great..staff friendly..room clean and warm...some areas need refreshed.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2017

Had a great 2 days, fantastic view over loch from bedroom and at breakfast, staff were so friendly particularly young woman covering Friday pm Sat am. Worth the stay just for the food as the seafood dishes were excellent. A great deal and we hope to go back next year.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2017

Had a great 2 days, fantastic view over loch from bedroom and at breakfast, staff were so friendly particularly young woman covering Friday pm Sat am. Worth the stay just for the food as the seafood dishes were excellent. A great deal and we hope to go back next year.

James Samson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2017

A very pleasant stay at this hotel.Rooms a little on the small side but more than big enough for a three night stay. Staff were very friendly and attentive and the meals were excellent.The hotel is in a lovely location overlooking Loch Lochy and is friendly and welcoming.All in all, a great wee hotel. Will certainly return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

A most enjoyable weekend stay at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel: room was welcoming and comfortable with all essentials covered; service was personable and friendly throughout; two-course dinner each evening had decent choice, generous portions based on quality local produce. We missed the ambience of the open fires in the lounge areas (as experienced on a previous visit) but still, overall, a decent-quality value-for-money stay. Would certainly return.

Linda Docherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2017

Stunning hotel,staff couldn't do enough for you,food was amazing,and the views were spectacular..will definateley be back to this one

Marion Campbell said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Food was very good and staff very helpful. I would have liked an open fire in the lounge. Stayed in room 1 and one of the beds needs replacing extremely uncomfortable. Views from hotel beautiful.

Maureen Scott said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2017

Another return visit to Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel. We thoroughly enjoy our visits here. Great location. Great room. Great food. We'll be back!!

ROBERT FRASER said...

70%
50%
N/A
90%

Stayed 13th September 2017

very good service meals was great but one fault is there was no hoer to have shower toilet bowel was very bad