Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn East Kilbride, East Kilbride

Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride, G745LA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

peter clark said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Excellent

Karen Bain said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2020

Excellent hotel, good sized room and a great breakfast selection.

sam mceachran said...

30%
70%
0%
20%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Nice hotel and good facilities. Sadly the staff let this hotel down massively. Receptionist extremely dry on arrival and seemed very disinterested when being asked a few simple questions. The bar man at night who clammed to be the ‘duty manger’ was extremely rude to my wife and demanded she took our takeaway food to the room. Little did he know i was at the door getting drinks before we headed to our room but he was extremely rude. Breakfast staff weren’t much better but again was the same man from the night before, David I was lead to believe. Breakfast was also extremely poor quality. No eggs. Bacon was all fat. Warm juice and the majority of it was cold. Nice hotel let down by staff and breakfast.

Kirsty Danielle Forrest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Breakfast was good, rooms were nice and clean and the service was good. Good value for money.

NEIL BURDON said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Enjoyed our break at this hotel. First thing to say , brilliant staff throughout the hotel. From reception, to the bar, to the restaurant. All very friendly & helpful. It's a few years since we visited (Hilton) but new livery is very good. Modern & vibrant. New carpets &decoration on the floor & room we were in ( no bath ) Corridor noisy outside room. Good location to explore Glasgow & West coast. Plenty of attractions close by.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2019

Stayed in this Holiday Inn when attending a convention in Glasgow. A boy, what a find! We had a Junior Suite which was huge, excellent facilities including spa. Staff were wonderful and made my daughter feel very welcome and took an interest in her Comic Con costumes that she wore for the convention.....a lovely, kind touch from a very warm staff. Will definitely stay here again next year

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2019

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend and found it to be really good value. It's nicely laid out and the staff are lovely. It has a lovely health suite and our room was spacious and bed comfy. We come to Glasgow to visit family a few times a year and usually stay in one of the hotels next to the SECC, but decided to try somewhere else and are so glad we did as this hotel is as good on quality(certainly better in the respect of health club facilities) and it actually cost us around half of what we would have paid. There is a restaurant here and the staff are all really nice and I liked the feeling of space inside with all different areas where you could sit have a drink/read/use the internet etc. There is a warm Scottish ambience to the place and we will definitely go back.

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th November 2019

Well situated hotel. Very clean and rooms well appointed. We didn’t use the restaurant so cant comment other than to say it did look inviting. My only negative comment is that when I came down the stairs from our room (i.e. didn’t use the lift) it was like a maze with no obvious signs to reception. Despite the hotel being next to a main road the rooms were very quite.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2019

The staff and hotel is great value for money. The gym and pool facilities are very good.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

I had a very quiet and dark room which provided a great sleep, nice comfy pillows

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th December 2019

I liked the swimming pool and the steam room and the sauna the hotel was very nice the staff where very friendly too

Alexander Duff said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Well run and good quality roooms. Friendly staff and good food served in comfort.

Colin Walker said...

64%
90%
0%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2015

Pro's Well sized rooms Good bathrooms Spa facil Food is amazing Massage was one of the best I've ever had Cons Bring flip flops or risk athlete's foot or other conditions, floors aren't sterilized nearly enough. Hidden charges added to bill after you leave.

Louise Small said...

34%
80%
20%
0%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Stayed for 2 nights and hotel room was great. Very clean and spacious. However, the service was extremely disappointing. We were part of f a meal deal for dinner, and whilst being seated, 1 family walked out after 45 mins not even having orders taken, and the other waiting 30 mins for the starter, and it was not at all busy! Reserving judgement we decided due to time of night we would wait. Food was so basic, reheated and truthfully the worst we have ever experienced. For bed and breakfast it was fine - don't do the food not worth the money

James McCallum said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2015

Had a lovely evening at Holiday inn EK. Staff were very friendly and food excellent too. The evening entertainment was first class ( Tom Jones tribute night ) and hotel was very comfortable.

John Bodie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2015

Booked a Tom Jones tribute overnight stay at this hotel, rooms are to a high standard as they have just been renovated, reception and bar staff very nice and pleasant, food was well presented tasty and hot. easy access to leisure facilities, really nice pool went for a swim. Would go back to this hotel

Valerie Marshall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2015

the overnight stay for the tribute night was fantastic. Great service by all staff and great value for money. We will be back.

Kathleen Curley said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Comfortable and pleasant stay.

L Mccrone said...

60%
70%
60%
50%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The overall stay was good. The service at dinner was very slow and some of the dishes had to be sent back. The cooked breakfast was burnt on the first day. The reception staff were very pleasant.

Morag Milligan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2015

Excellent value for money.

James Duff said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2015

It was a great offer, we upgraded to the executive room and this was huge! Bathroom was lovely, though there was no toilet roll in the room, we called reception to get some and it never arrived, had to ask again in the morning. Food was fantastic, rooms were spotless, reception staff and restaurant staff were very helpful. Read some review about the hotel prior to arriving and a lot were saying hotel was dated, I thought our room was lovely and it was clear that refurbs were underway.

A Lightbody said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 31st January 2015

When we booked our weekend away weekend of the 31st January we were looking forward to it. We have stayed in many a Holiday Inn before but this was a strange one. We arrived looking forward to a relaxing night, we went to our room which was on the ground floor, not far from the bar!!! It was room 19 when we opened the room it was just what we wanted nice and big, but it was rather cold. When we have been in hotels before the first thing you notice is how warm the rooms are, but this room was not, we tried to sort out how to work it. But after an hour we called reception and they said they would sent someone to see to it. But after another half hour still no one came so we called again this time someone came with a fan heater and said they would try to sort it at reception. But after a while later my husband and asked if we could get another room as the wee fan heater was not doing any good. So we got a shift to another room which was more to our liking nice and warm, big and looked as if it had just been refurbished. When we did check out the girl did say they were sorry but they were having some problems with heating. Well we paid the bill but wondered why if they know the heating was not working properly why did they put us in that room. I am giving my review on the second room we were given as we have enjoyed previous Holiday Inns and had no problems till this one. Hope this helps you

Eileen Ritchie said...

50%
70%
10%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2014

Service at reception was very poor. When I arrived, there were two people on the reception desk. One did not provide any service at all even though there were three different groups waiting in the queue. I queued for at least 15 minutes. Once I was being served at the desk, the 'second person' working at the desk then decided to service the group behind me.

Donald Harwood said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2014

Convenient central location. Room was clean with comfortable bed. Food was fine and staff friendly and helpful. Good facilities within the hotel.

Caroline Stewart said...

50%
30%
90%
30%

Stayed 15th March 2014

I called the hotel on Friday 14/03/14 to request that both rooms were close together to be told that they didn't have any record of our booking. I forwarded the e-mail confirmation and they still only thought the Dinner part was for one night not two as was stated. I feel the bedrooms could do with being refurbished as they are looking very dated, although I have enjoyed many breaks at this hotel and hope to enjoy many more.