Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Green Hotel, Kinross

The Green,, Kinross, KY138AS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Margaret Farrell said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Great improvement from same time last year !! Onwards and upwards Food was a great improvement as was the service .

John Sutherland said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Nice hotel, bit old and dated for some probably but the hotel rooms were nice and large and spacious And the bar meals were nice and reasonably priced. Overall nice stay for the price.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2019

we have a lovely time at the Green Hotel for our wedding anniversary on a special DBB deal the staff were all lovely and the food delicious, we had an upgraded room with a 4 poster bed which was beautiful only slight fault was lack of plug points in the room but all the rest was fabulous

Fiona Patterson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Hotel in need of a bit of TLC but having said that service and food was excellent. Disappointed that the swimming pool was not available due to a sister hotel having closed previously it might help to amend info on that.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2019

A pleasant stay in an ideal location for visiting Stirling/St Andrews/Perth and anywhere between. A good size room and bathroom with plenty of . Not many channels on tv and wifi not working during our visit, but did not detract from our stay.

Isabella Albrecht said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

A gem of a hotel. Delicious food, friendly staff and very clean. Only drawback was the shower over the bath which I find difficult. Room was a bit dated but very comfortable.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Easy parking. Very friendly, helpful, experienced staff who made us feel very welcome. We were told the hotel was going through a programme of change and modernisation but this did not affect our stay. The room was spacious and very clean. Clean white table cloths on the dining room tables and again friendly, efficient staff. The food was of a high standard and well presented. We thought our two night “deal” was excellent value for money. We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Felt that the room and corridors are a bit tired and could do with being updated. Food very good in Jocks Bar and plenty on offer for breakfast.would stay again.

Reg Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

Great rooms friendly staff awesome food at evening and for breakfast we will be back

William Beveridge said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2019

3rd stay at the Green this year, so we obviously like it ! Good 3 star hotel, décor etc. a bit tired in places, but friendly, attentive staff more than make up for this. Very relaxed, laid back feel to all areas of the hotel, good place to de-stress and relax. Only issue we had ( and unfortunately for the second time..... ) was checking out and being charged for a feature room, when we hadn't actually stayed in one. Checkout said it was a feature room, but we didn't have any of the stated additions in it that a feature room should have, nor was it any of the rooms shown on the web site as feature rooms. Got this sorted after a bit of checking , but do feel this is an issue that needs to be totally clear at time of booking, AND with staff on checking out. took the shine off what was an otherwise very enjoyable stay.

Brie Adamson said...

27%
10%
30%
40%

Stayed 18th July 2019

This is an email I sent to green hotel after our stay. We haven’t had a reply yet. I had booked a late deal through my hotel break for my partners birthday but was quite disappointed. I had even booked an upgraded room so expected a bit more for the money paid. I was going to put review on trip advisor but thought would be better to let you know why through email. When we arrived and asked about booking restaurant we were told it wouldn’t be open which wasn’t very happy about as I had looked into the menu available before booking and this was where was wanting to eat. When got to room there was a broken floor lamp and another table lamp not working. There was lots on crumbs on the floor by side of bed and wall paper ripped off wall. I later emailed to ask about room service for breakfast and got reply saying there is forms in room so when got back to hotel I checked but there wasn’t a form so went back to reception to ask and she said she would get me one. About half hour later a member of staff told me they didn’t have any forms but she would take order for us. We ended up eating in jocks bar for dinner but my partners food wasn’t the best and part of it was cold. I didn’t want to make a scene about any of it when we were there as didn’t want to ruin my partners birthday but feel I need to let you know as didn’t feel we received what we should have got for what I paid. Thanks

william h kerr said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 13th July 2019

Great few days,food great,staff helpful...no complaints whatsoever

william h kerr said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 13th July 2019

Great few days,food great,staff helpful...no complaints whatsoever

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2019

What a great place to stay.. staff are fantastic. Rooms large and expecionally clean. Easy Access hotel for disabled

Linda Forbes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time. The staff could not be nicer and the food in the evening was delicious and very filling. Our room was upstairs in the back overlooking the garden. We paid for an upgrade (not a lot) and it was worth it as it was a lovely spacious room complete with towelling robes and slippers. As the hotel is based in Kinross it is a good base to use to tour about in the Perthshire area and over to the Fife coast and St Andrews. Kinross itself is pretty and there is a lovley walk around loch 0leven with a pretty pub at the water's edge.

James Russell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2019

Hotel was very pleasant and staff were friendly. Room was clean an tidy but a wee bit on the warm side even though the radiator was off!

Eileen Clinton said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

The food was brilliant.Room very big and spacious. Hotel could do with some modernisation. The hotel is still advertising that they have a swimming pool but that was in their sister hotel over road that was closed down over 10 months ago so website should be updated as I was very disappointed there was no pool as it had advertised this. Would still go back though as the late deal was value for money

A guest said...

50%
40%
60%
50%

Stayed 21st June 2019

This hotel needs extensive refurbishment. Our bedroom had some electrical wiring which has been illegal for over 20 years and is a potential fire hazard. The bedroom was pleasant enough and spacious, spoiled by the damn and old smoke smell. Bathroom fan wasn't working and there was unpleasant mould on the toilet handle. Staff were nice and seemed apologetic for the hotel's failings. Food was pretty average and not worth the amount we paid. Enjoyed the concert and quirky venue. Won't be back. Do hope that our valid concern about electrical fire hazard will be acted upon by the hotel's owners.

D Haig said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Lovely hotel, Heather on front desk was a Ray of sunshine. Staff were nice, room was huge, nice food and good breakfast spread. Would love to visit again

Fred Burke said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2019

As per other reviews the hotel is in need of some tlc in a number of areas, however that aside it was a very pleasant stay staff were cheery and welcoming and the food was very good, breakfast buffet was plentiful and warm food replenished as required, look forward to a return visit

Alexander Ingram said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2019

Lovely place to stay and excellent food

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel decoration is a bit tired and could do with a make over. The rooms were big and had everything we needed. Food was excellent!

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Great value, great staff, super food. Looks a bit tired, but would recommend and would return.

Bryan Matthews said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Only bad point was that we were given a room above the function room when they knew they had a 21st birthday party on. Feel that they should have told us and given us a chance to change or upgrade.

Paul Black said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

We first stayed at the Green Hotel in January 2012. We have been back every year since. My wife and I love the relaxed environment. The staff are friendly. The food is always great. Great value for money. Cant wait to come back later in the year.