Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Catherine Reid said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2022

Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly Food great. Great deal, definitely recommend

Kaitlin Oneill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2022

Hotel was excellent, service was excellent and food was excellent. DBB deal is great value for money and couldn’t recommend the hotel more. Definitely better than most!

Stanley Whyte said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2022

Had a lovely stay and would certainly stay in the future.

Peter Donaldson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed an overnight stay at Ingliston Country Club,friendly,efficient staff,very comfortable room with nice views,good food at both dinner and breakfast,would definitely stay again.

Mark Nimmo said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2022

Fantastic place, stayed in the hotel, hopefully try the lodges sometime,had a lovely meal,room was clean and comfortable,TV,WiFi,tea and coffee,also a complimentary bottle of wine in room ,in ice aswell,only small gripe was room was an adjoining one,and it was like the next room people where in our room,TV full blast till 2.,loudly talking,no respect for other people staying in hotel, anyway not the biggest deal in the world,so had lovely shower,and breakfast was self service ,was lovely,well cooked and presented, cereals,juice,toast,tea and coffee,would highly recommend,and hopefully we will stay again,great staff aswell ,

Rosina Dickson said...

64%
60%
30%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2022

Not really a hotel. More of a venue with seperate rooms. It would be the perfect place to stay if you were at the venue for a wedding or something similar. Only had a restaurant and no bar!! Place was spotless but mix up with rooms. Room was quite small. Hotel and restaurant are in seperate building so if its raining take jacket. Reception staff didnt have a great attitude Room service app didnt work - waiting nearly an hour before phoning down only to find out they didnt have our order. But food is amazing.

Mandy Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2022

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds, terrific food! Staff are very professional and helpful.

John Sutherland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2022

Excellent stay at this lovely hotel. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, warm as well. Food in the restaurant was excellent with plenty per portions, probably to much to be honest as didn’t Dinah my main let alone have a desert. We will definitely be back for another stay when in the area again 5 stars out of 5 from us.

Anthony Brodie said...

60%
70%
40%
70%

Stayed 15th December 2021

I was somewhat disappointed with the restaurant and the lack of professionalism, we where a group of four and I actual stayed over two nights and on both days and nights the only issue was with the restaurant staff and its manager, after asking him on the first day could we have the complementary wine with our dinner he refused! costing us more for drinks over the bar and forced use the two bottles of wine within the room. apparently this is not the hotels practice or policy we encountered much the same issues on the second night, some other issues orders being forgot, severed stale scones, having to ask for food dishes to be removed after being finished with for over half an hour or so but able to serve drinks during the same period, waiting half an hour on food for orders to arrive in between causes as it had been forgot etc. how the restaurant is managed is not acceptable and leaves a lot to be desired in my opinion, otherwise situate excellent, breakfast staff and breakfast excellent although the breakfast area had a mop bucket just sitting in the middle of the floor to catch any dripping water from above, else where part of the ceiling was in dyer need of repair, reception staff excellent, clean and tidy rooms although I did see storage rooms that had been left open with dampness on the walls along side clean towels and sheets again not impressive the bath mat for the shower was badly frayed and should have been binned a long time ago. I personally feel that attention needs to be payed to detail to improve the stay of the customer, its a shame this is letting the hotel experience down, now seven days on still awaiting a manger to call as discussed at reception, in regards to the above, again a let down this never happened!

victoria nelson said...

55%
10%
N/A
100%

Stayed 11th December 2021

Great value for money room was a good size, meal was delicious and breakfast was fantastic. Staff where very accommodating.

darryn fraser said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2021

Excellent choice of food at the restaurant and breakfast in the hotel also brilliant. Lovely setting. Would definitely visit again

evelyn stewart said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2021

fantastic value food great service excellent will book again

Janette McGinnis said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2021

Great value package of dinner, bottle of wine, overnight stay and breakfast.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2021

Had a lovely night at this hotel The girl on reception was lovely and welcoming The room was spotless and it was lovely to get a phone call asking if we would like red white or rose wine Dinner was great I had the steak pie and although I tried just couldn’t finish it Breakfast next morning was lovely and staff very friendly Will def come back

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2021

Had a lovely night at this hotel The girl on reception was lovely and welcoming The room was spotless and it was lovely to get a phone call asking if we would like red white or rose wine Dinner was great I had the steak pie and although I tried just couldn’t finish it Breakfast next morning was lovely and staff very friendly Will def come back

Clare Bowater said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

My friend and I had an overnight dinner bed and breakfast on the 3rd . The hotel food/ drinks and service were amazing. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the restaurant staff were very attentive although we could see how busy they were. I would highly recommend.

Pamela Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2021

Amazing!!!

A Murray said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2021

Fab overnight stay. Staff very welcoming and friendly at reception and in the restaurant. Excellent 2-course meal and buffet breakfast. Recommended for an overnight treat. Will book again.

Pamela Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2021

Had an amazing time at the hotel. Everything was just perfect, from checkin to checkout.

Carmen katerine Pacheco said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2021

We had a really lovely time here. Our room was beautiful meal was beautiful and staff were lovely. Upgraded to the suite as it was our anniversary. Would go back here in a heartbeat. Grounds were stunning. I actually got emotional walking about them. Romantic music played in the grounds also as you walk from room to dinner. Can't recommend this place enough. Carmen

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Room clean and comfortable and had a good view

william donaghy said...

67%
20%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Spent a lovely night with friends

Karen Ali said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2021

Lovely hotel in an idyllic setting. Room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and attentive. Good choice of menu and food was amazing.

samantha tuff said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Lovely hotel very clean

thomas napier said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2021

Great for short break, food,staff and rooms all very good. Value for money