Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, Aberdeen

10-14 Union Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1WE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Andrew Davidson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th June 2022

Had a good time here and will go back.Friendly staff.Rooms are ok but in need of a bit of TLC. Thought it was a bit strange having breakfast and dinner on the bar.

Aileen Sweeney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2022

Staff so friendly and helpful, our rooms were perfect, front facing, meal portions enormous, excellent value, great central location, we were delighted, thank you.

Moira Docherty said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th June 2022

Had a lovely break at Caledonian hotel in Aberdeen. Room was clean with everything we needed. Breakfast was fine and we had a nice meal one night in the hotel restaurant. Only downfall was noise until 2 am from nearby nightclub. However, overall the break was excellent value for what we paid.

James Mc Nulty said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 2nd June 2022

Top marks to Egle,who came to the rescue following a mistake with our booking and upgraded us to a suite for our short stay.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Enjoyed our stay Ross the barman made good tails

A guest said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Some of hotel furnishings were dated but a lovely place great service very central although a little noisy at night from bars

Kenneth Gibson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2022

excellent value for money would stay again in the future

Lynne Mitchell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2022

Old but beautiful hotel. Room was slightly dated but the huge bed was so comfy. Very clean throughout. Dinner and breakfast was delicious. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return and would highly recommend.

Kirsty Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2022

Fabulous stay. Kind staff. Beautiful suite. Staff made it so special for my birthday. Lovely hotel with fabulous meals. Would definitely stay again.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Great location. Hotel was clean and tidy, comfortable bed and pillows, great shower. Dinner was alright but breakfast was very good. Convenient hotel parking. Some noise from nearby nightclub’s.

Una Mckay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2022

Lovely hotel..rooms very nice and big.. staff very helpful..lovely food.. going back again soon

Evelyn Hickman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Very nice accommodation, staff were very helpful. Meal that we had on the second night of our stay was excellent as was the staff on duty that evening .

Louis Corbett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2022

Very central ideal if you don't want to walk too much all amenities close by Friendly staff large rooms very clean tea & coffee nice food all good no complaints

Brian Reid said...

67%
100%
80%
20%

Stayed 21st January 2022

The price for this 2 night b&b package was great value for money, with the breakfast offereing extremely tasty choices. If you're booked in for a evening meal including, then you're in fir a huge disappointment with poor microwaved food.

Melissa Mckenzie said...

50%
0%
50%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2022

Room was very old and dated and bar had no product to make the tails I wanted off the menu and no certain beers . Food was good tho 10/10 for food

Elizabeth Morris said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Friendly and helpful staff evening meal and breakfast substantial and filling would recommend and will definitely have a trip back to Aberdeen and will stay again at the Mercury

E Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Service very good rooms clean & warm food excellent enjoyed our stay .

Kristina Jones said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Had a lovely stay here. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. First night we had an issue with outside noise from a local night club (which the hotel has reported to the local council for noise nuisance,) it is not the hotels fault this noise however they were very helpful in sping our rooms around to get a good sleep. Dinner portions very large couldnt eat it all! Breakfast was a buffet and had a varied selection. Both rooms we saw were very clean. Staff are lovely here really made you feel valued and looks like they work in every department to help out each other which shows a good team spirit. Piotrik on reception was very helpful and knowledgeable of the local things to do and see and had great recommendations. We had a great stay thank you.

ian moir said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Great stay good size twin room

Christine Kilkenny said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2021

The hotel is in a good location staff very nice hotel clean and the food good will come back again the only thing was we were at the back of the hotel with no view but as it was only a couple of nights it didn't matter.

Yvonne Stuart said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Loved my 2 night stay at the Mercure. A bit short staffed on Friday night but the young girl on reception worked her little socks off. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others as its so central

Margaret Graham said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Reception staff were a credit to the hotel. Excellent warm welcome. Room was cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast food quality was very good. Dinner chicken supreme was tasty but not a supreme Spaghetti was dry and lacking in taste

gary miller said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mercury Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel. Arrived at lunchtime and managed, luckily, to get into the hotel car park which has very limited space. If unsuccessful parking there, the alternative is a public 24 hour multi storey quite a distance away and very expensive. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. The dining facilities are basic but adequate and I could not fault the quality of the food. I would like to have seen more information in the room about the hotel facilities available and it is impossible to work out how to access the free WiFi without finding a staff member to assist. However, I would certainly go back.

Isabella Neil said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2021

We were treated very well by staff at the Mercury Caledonian hotel and special mention goes to Enge ( hope name spelt correctly) she gave us first class service in both the restaurant and bar area and went out of her way to ensure we were served quickly and efficiently. We enjoyed our 3 days in Aberdeen and certainly will not hesitate to come back to this central hotel. Mrs Isabella Neil

Jacqueline Rosser said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2021

Lovely hotel with lovely staff and lovely food. Would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel for the service and location.