Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Keavil House Hotel, Dunfermline

Main Street, Dunfermline, KY12 8NN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Stuart Penman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Due to corona we cut our stay short. However the hotel staff were trying very hard to make our stay as pleasant and informed as possible. Hotel very good and the meals were very good. Sorry we cut our stay short

M Patterson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Booked 5 rooms for a group of 9 of us. We had a lovely time! This is our second stay at the hotel. Staff were great and food good. Leisure facilities great and rooms great - only one negative comment to make. The wc in the disabled room is much too low for a disabled person (very unusual to have so low a wc for disabled use). It needs to be much higher for ease of use. Perhaps hotel could look at this? Luckily we were able to access a commode. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay, thank you!

Wilma Phillips said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2020

We had a lovely visit, first time at the hotel and we were pleased with everything. Lovely room and a very nice dinner, with a good breakfast in the morning. Nice was to spend catching up with good friends. Staff were all really good and helpful.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Great stay: good sized lovely rooms, friendly personable staff. Food was good, we were on dbb deal with fixed menu, but good choices and staff very flexible with the kids. Used the leisure facilities and it was clean and relaxing. Would recommend.

mary johnston said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Stayed on Sun 8 Mar very nice stay, was upgraded to superior room which was large and comfortable. Food very nice, staff helpful,friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Lovely short break away. staff were fantastic, nothing a problem particularly gluten free food. Leisure facilities great too, will be back !

Angela Joyce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

This was a lovely hotel in a picturesque location. The room was lovely and we enjoyed the Spa and pool. Our meals were lovely and the service was really good. Would recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Enjoyed our stay at keavil house good value for money.

Jonathan Townsend said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2020

Great value for money. Clean hotel, decent leisure facilities and excellent food.

William Kerr said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2020

2nd visit and not disappointed this time either, although the menu could do with a bit of refresh, good leisure will definitely be back again

Carol-Ann McNee said...

70%
100%
20%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

The receptionist when we booked in did not put us down for dinner either night we stayed. Waiting staff did not know the table numbers as the brought food in and asked guests what they ordered. Ordered pudding on second night and had to ask for it again after 20mins. Still brought wrong thing. Communication between Reception and Restaurant totally disorganized. All staff were very nice. Leisure centre needs staff to be in the pool area as no lifeguard on show. Staff in leisure centre sitting on counters talking to each other when some spoiled children running mock in pool.

Gail Foster said...

10%
0%
0%
30%

Stayed 14th February 2020

First time at Keavil house and won’t be back I booked executive room which didn’t happen service was very poor I Payed extra for a different menu .. dessert was wrong no tea or coffee arrived also asked for glass of water didn’t get it

john nicholson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Very nice room and food very good

Ruth Brown said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Thank you so much to the lovely team who were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well presented and the food was outstanding. A really great deal.

sharne queen said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Beautiful hotel, dinner was amazing, breakfast was a bit of a let down Meant to be a Scottish breakfast but was brown , no tattie scone

David Sloan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we booked an extra night. The food was first class especially the breakfast. All the staff are extremely friendly and very attentive to our needs. A very special mention for Mags who deserves a medal for the effort she made at breakfast time thanks Mags

Stuart Penman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Very nice relaxing stay. Staff very friendly and room spotless. Leisure facilities looked good. Dinner both nights very good and serving staff very pleasant.

Sharon Mcallister said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Room was average but not 4*, food was nice but not much of a selection because it was reduced for Christmas and new year, pool was nice and water was a nice temperature, The changing area was disgusting the smell of urine was awful, I had my daughter with me who has cancer and this really concerned me, we have to watch her because her immune system is low and this wasn't acceptable at all it was so strong the smell of urine, 1 toilet cubical had water all over the floor not sure if it was leaking mabie why the smell was so bad. I would go back only if the changing area was sorted.

A guest said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

Enjoyed our stay all the wee added touches made it stand out from the rest , lovey room. The only negative was service at dinner waited a while for water for the table that we had to ask again and our food although was lovely but took 45 mins before we got that , ending on a positive, lady on reception was lovely when we arrived and loved the leisure facilities and breakfast was lovely too

A guest said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Nice clean pool and leisure area. We stayed in a superior room which was nice and spacious, bathroom offered plenty of space too. Some areas need updating, carpets were marked but on the whole it was decent for what we paid. Dinner was okay, food was well presented, breakfast was good.

Elizabeth said...

77%
90%
50%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Hotel itself was really nice, staff were friendly and helpful and food was excellent. However I’m so glad we stayed for 2 nights as there was a massive difference in the service we received in the restaurant between both days. Staff were clearly under pressure at Saturday dinner and Sunday breakfast and service suffered hugely....no wine list, no drinks, no cutlery, coffee and toast never arrived at breakfast etc...just chaos really. The difference on Sunday night and Monday morning however was unbelievable.....everything just run like clockwork. Management really need to address this and ensure that enough trained staff are available to deal with guests, regardless of which day of the week they stay. I would definitely return, although perhaps not on a Saturday.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

lovely hotel could not complain about anything

William Kerr said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Great hotel ,great staff ,lovely big family room ,we would definitely recommend this hotel and we would definitely go back again

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Booked Sunday special £79 dinner Bed & Breakfast, free entry to the spa, absolute bargain. The place was immaculate, we were upgraded and the room was massive with a super king bed. Staff were both friendly and efficient. Food was great and the spa was the icing on the cake.

John Scott said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Superb stay. Staff friendly and helpful, very pleasant. Enjoyed the spa facilities too. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Will return!