Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

archibald dickson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2014

Excellent hotel .staff were great.food served was of high standard and amazing.would definitely return to this hotel.

John Hill said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2014

I could not fault this hotel. Very clean and well run. Comfortable public areas and restaurant. The food was the best I have tasted anywhere.Impressively stocked bar with a great selection of Scotch Whisky.The staff we came in contact with were all exceptionally nice and friendly and very efficient. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay and would certainly recommend The Oban Bay Hotel & Spa. I intend adding my comments on Trip Advisor.

graham mcadam said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2014

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and w ould recommend to all my friends and family only thing was the hotel could be doing with a bit of an upgrade

William Walker said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2014

Excellent long weekend at Oban Bay. The staff, food and service exceptional. Rooms are a bit tired but very comfortable. am sure the hotel owners are aware of this. Needless to say we didn't take our break to sit in our bedroom. We have booked another break here later in the year as we found nice and ambient atmosphere. Prices not cheap but you get what you pay for .... Excellent Service.

Mrs Taylor said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2014

first time with classic britain and in oban we had a great time would go back

julie graham said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2014

Loved our stay and would return.

I Johnston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2014

we found the hotel and staff to be excellent, providing a lovely break with good food. A most enjoyable stay. Only slight downside would be lack of parking at the hotel, although managed to park a couple of hundreds yards from hotel, luckily did not have too much luggage.

Robert Tollan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2014

had a really enjoyable stay at hotel

M Bickle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Excellent value for money,extremely helpful staff,stunning views over oban bay.

Norman Lewis said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2014

We had an excellent weekend at the Oban Bay. The food was superb and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would be happy to recommend this hotel.

J Donaghey said...

60%
80%
60%
40%

Stayed 15th April 2014

Menu too fancy wine very expensive

Margaret Raeside said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2014

An excellent Hotel with very efficient staff & good food.

helen girdwood said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2014

staff were very friendly and helpful.....food was lovely.....would stay there again.

Arthur Baker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2014

This was our second stay at the Oban Bay Spa Hotel and we were not disappointed, we will be returning.

charles boyle said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2014

enjoyed my stay not long enough

Andrew Smillie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2014

I booked an adapted room because I have mobility problems and found the room was one of the furthest away from the resteraunt and the front of the hotel. Yes it said there were 6 steps up to the lift but did not say anything about the other steps flight of 3 and 4. Nor did it mention that it was about a 200 yd walk to the room. Very disappointing. I will not use this hotel again.

Fotini Paschalis said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2014

Lovely hotel, great location and the staff are very friendly.

Colette Bissett said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2014

The hotel was lovely but staff and food eas excellent.

MARIA AITKEN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2014

Having just arrived back from The Oban Bay Hotel, we found the staff very helpful and the food was excellent. My only criticism is that we paid for a room with a view, it's a waste of money. These rooms need to be refurbished. After complaining the receptionist moved us to a small but nicer room. Nothing was to much bother for the staff. We will defiantly be back later this year. Highly recommended.

Malcolm Lowrey said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days to get married in Oban. The hotel staff were superb, and could not have done anything more to make us welcome and happy. A big thank you.

Laurence Edgar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2014

Enjoyed an excellent stay at the Oban Bay Hotel. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Food and facilities were first class. Not a thing attracted complaint. Would rewturn.

MARY CONNOR said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2014

Hotel was lovely and comfortable staff were very pleasant and service in dining room was very good.

Margaret Docherty said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2014

Had a 3 day break at Oban bay hotel and it was lovely,going back for 3 days next month.

Linda Donaghy said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2014

Lovely hotel. This is our 4rth visit.

Irene Bonnar said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2014

The hotel is well situated on the quieter side of the bay, a five to ten minute walk away. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming, and the rooms were clean and comfortable if a bit on the small side, particularly the bathroom. Our break offer included the 6 course taster menu and it was absolutely delicious, we would definitely recommend this as an option. Overall, we were very pleased with our choice and are now planning a similar break for autumn.