Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Margaret Raeside said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2014

An excellent Hotel with very efficient staff & good food.

helen girdwood said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2014

staff were very friendly and helpful.....food was lovely.....would stay there again.

Arthur Baker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2014

This was our second stay at the Oban Bay Spa Hotel and we were not disappointed, we will be returning.

charles boyle said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2014

enjoyed my stay not long enough

Andrew Smillie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2014

I booked an adapted room because I have mobility problems and found the room was one of the furthest away from the resteraunt and the front of the hotel. Yes it said there were 6 steps up to the lift but did not say anything about the other steps flight of 3 and 4. Nor did it mention that it was about a 200 yd walk to the room. Very disappointing. I will not use this hotel again.

Fotini Paschalis said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2014

Lovely hotel, great location and the staff are very friendly.

Colette Bissett said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2014

The hotel was lovely but staff and food eas excellent.

MARIA AITKEN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2014

Having just arrived back from The Oban Bay Hotel, we found the staff very helpful and the food was excellent. My only criticism is that we paid for a room with a view, it's a waste of money. These rooms need to be refurbished. After complaining the receptionist moved us to a small but nicer room. Nothing was to much bother for the staff. We will defiantly be back later this year. Highly recommended.

Malcolm Lowrey said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days to get married in Oban. The hotel staff were superb, and could not have done anything more to make us welcome and happy. A big thank you.

Laurence Edgar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2014

Enjoyed an excellent stay at the Oban Bay Hotel. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Food and facilities were first class. Not a thing attracted complaint. Would rewturn.

MARY CONNOR said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2014

Hotel was lovely and comfortable staff were very pleasant and service in dining room was very good.

Margaret Docherty said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2014

Had a 3 day break at Oban bay hotel and it was lovely,going back for 3 days next month.

Linda Donaghy said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2014

Lovely hotel. This is our 4rth visit.

Irene Bonnar said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2014

The hotel is well situated on the quieter side of the bay, a five to ten minute walk away. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming, and the rooms were clean and comfortable if a bit on the small side, particularly the bathroom. Our break offer included the 6 course taster menu and it was absolutely delicious, we would definitely recommend this as an option. Overall, we were very pleased with our choice and are now planning a similar break for autumn.

J Gilbride said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 26th January 2014

The room was comfortable the window was full on condensation. The bathroom could do with updating,

John Donaldson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff, service and food were very good

Gemma Forrester said...

80%
100%
50%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2014

Service within rooms was fantastic, food quality excellent but we did have to wait 1 hour in between each course.

Alistair Crawford said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2014

Have been many times and never dissapoints ,rooms clean,staff friendly.new taster menu good,

graham nisbet said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2014

hotel has limited parking / so book a space in advance

Mr Dollin said...

57%
40%
50%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

room was very small but the food was first class, although service at breakfast was extremely disorganised.

Anders Hansen said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Oban Bay Hotel,bedroom was small but warm & comfortable & food & service was very good, however the conservatory/sun room was extremely cold & we were disappointed that we could not sit in it & take in the lovely view.

audra baxter said...

40%
70%
40%
10%

Stayed 26th February 2014

We had a bad experience. Service was awful. We spoke with manager in the morning who was very understanding of the issues we had. He explained he had taken over in nov and was planning lots of changes. It was a shame because nice hotel. Except for lumpy beds. Staff need retrained. Lovely eastern european girl served us at dinner. We book all the time with classic britain. In fact next month we have 3 hotel stays. Pity you don't have a rewards system.

Laura Maclure said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Would definitely return.

Rosemary Rennie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2014

Lovely night away. Deal was a fantastic bargain including dinner and hotel faultless.

M Strachan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

Lovely staff,helpful attitude superb choice of food. Rooms clean warm and modern. Will definitely be back.