Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

gordon robertson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Very good value

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Lovely hotel excellent staff

Elizabeth Taylor said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2019

excellent stay, nothing to much trouble for staff

Cath Lapsley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Just as good as our last visit in March. Hotel, rooms and all areas warm, clean and welcoming . Staf very helpful and genuinely friendly. Very relaxing area and we managed to walk to the falls this time , lovely area and great colours at this time of year . As last visit meals very good , presented well and very good service . Didn’t use the spa facilities this time but had a massage last visit which was great and fantastic value. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend 5*

mandy stephen said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2019

wonderful stay , great value for money ,idyllic setting cosy rooms with lots of amenities staff super friendly service and food outstanding booked in for a massage whicfortunately had been booked for wrong date, however staff soon sorted it out and included a discount for the mistake so lovely bonus . cant wait to return again soon

Linda Hill said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Excellent two night stay, very helpful staff, problem with initial room allocation which was very efficiently dealt with, food very good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2019

We could not fault any aspects of our stay, hotel was clean and comfortable, staff very efficient and friendly and food was of a very high standard.

Patrick Doolan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Had a fantastic overnight stay , DBB in a deluxe room, beautiful place, food fantastic and staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

LESLEY CAIRNS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.

leeann mccaig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Really enjoyed my overnight stay. I am quite hard to please but I couldn’t fault this hotel.

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2019

Every time we go it gets better.we are booked for the day after my husband birthday.end of October.We booked the Waterhouse for one night end of January. The staff are all so friendly.The Mill makes improvements to make the experience worth the money.if any problems it is dealt with promptly.Ps we have never had any in all the times we have stayed.

Marion Crews said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Had a lovely stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Food was excellent, very good. Staff very helpful and attentive and bedroom with a large, comfy bed! Would recommend hotel and would return!!

eric Harkin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2019

Lovely, peaceful hotel. The river view from our room was beautiful. Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay and had a very nice meal at the hotel restaurant.

Shonagh Nicol said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Lovely stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel, clean tidy room, although the bottle of wine which included was not in our room on arrival, reception apologised and had the wine included with our meal. Three course meal was delicious and well worth it, lounge area nice and relaxing. Lovely being able to have a swim and sauna/steam room, staff very helpful.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2019

We have visited this hotel on many occasions and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, good food and relaxing surroundings. Will be booking our next visit soon.

Michael Roberts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Great stay. Been to Lanark on numerous occasions. As good as ever. Great place, excellent food and great service.

john crossan said...

85%
N/A
90%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Excellent as always staff so helpful and concientinnt

Derek Brown said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2019

Hotel was very good. Food was lovely as was the staff. Would recommend.

Karen Berry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2019

Absolutely fabulous weekend yet again. Our fifth visit to this hotel and everything was just right as always.

Jennifer Donovan said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, good spa facilities and beautiful food! Great deal and great value for money! The suite we had was amazing and so big! Would definitely recommend!!

Jackie Rasmussen said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Hotel & setting were lovely. Food was good although not a lot of choice on menu with some unusual side dish combinations. Staff were helpful, pleasant and attentive. On the down side, beds & pillows were hard and uncomfortable.

Gina Cushley said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2019

Had a fantastic 2 day girls break couldnt fault anything, staff were so helpful and couldnt do enough , the spa treaments were very good and spa staff were lovely , food in the restaurant was first class and great selection on the menu .all the staff in the hotel were amazing especially stephen and the new girl behind the bar they made us lovely tails .credit to the management in this lovely hotel there obviously doin something right we will be returning soon .

Jane Pringle said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Great break. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room spacious and very clean. Leisure facilities wonderful. Food fantastic with great juices. Can't wait to go back!

Fiona Patterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Had a lovely time room was lovely and food excellent. Had a trip round the mill attraction and the pool was most enjoyable would go back again.

Eduardo Zanre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Our second visit and this time much busier than last. However no lesser service. Staff could not be faulted. See you next time.