Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Gail Dunn said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2016

Nice wee hotel, had a pleasant stay here. Staff were friendly, and food in the lovely wee restaurant was very good indeed. would go back again at some point.

A guest said...

40%
20%
50%
50%

Stayed 2nd July 2016

Not the best night out.The rooms are tired and dated food ok but not great no coffee served. The beds have seen better days Would I go back no

Maria Butcher said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2016

A good hotel, spotless and comfortable, a great value meal, the food was wonderful and the staff were friendly and attentive, a really great value break.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2016

very welcoming and helpful staff great overnight stay thank you

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th April 2016

It was our second visit to the King Robert Hotel and it has been very well refurbished from what we saw. I had asked, on booking, for a ground floor room but none was available when we arrived and we had a second floor room. I have mobility problems and climbing the stairs caused me some slight problems. However the room was clean, warm and comfortable, the food was good and breakfast plentiful and varied. We would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel to friends and will come again. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Blair Murdoch said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

The staff were really friendly and the hotel was of generally quite a good standard it wasn't totally flash but it definitely served it's purpose and the staff were a credit to the hotel.

A guest said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2015

Twixmas break with Lady Gaga and Cher tribute night included. Lack of communication with hotel and booking site meant that we had our meal in the restaurant and not up with the "party" night. still got up to see act but did spoil atmosphere a bit. Food was very good but the rooms could have been a bit cleaner. Dust on the windowsill and the windows were dirty on the inside. There was an extra blow heater which we used the first night to get the room up to an acceptalble heat for us

Brenda Ramsay said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2016

We had a lovely break at the King Robert, it was quiet being January but the staff were great, friendly and helpful. The food was good cooked fresh and the service couldn't of been better.

John Elliott said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2015

A Little Gem In Stirling.Booked A 4 Night Mid Week Break And In The Time There Found NOTHING I Could Complain About.Staf Friendly And Welcoming.Food Was excellent Hot And Full of Flavour Able To Choose A Different Selection Every Night But I Was Spoilt For The King Robert Sirloin Steak 2 Night's.A Hotel I Have Passed On To Friend's And Relations.Will Return.

Allison Donald said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Hi there our stay was fine there apart from the fact I became unwell on the Saturday. We were unable to attend the tribute night which we were most disappointed.on checking out on sunday morning I mentioned to receptionist that we didn't make it and would there be any refund ? She said it wasn't up to her then offered

Linda Jackson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Very good hotel felt that the set menu on tribute night was not ideal as one of our party did not like the soup or dessert.

graham horton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2015

Staff very friendly, only issue was the wifi bad reception

Pamela Kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2015

I was very happy with our stay, the hotel was excellent and the room extremely spacious for a family room. Would recommend this hotel to others, the location is great right next to the bannockburn heritage site and only a few minutes drive to Stirling centre.

L Grigor said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2015

Very clean excellent breakfast

julie cook said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2015

a lovely hotel staff couldnt have been friendlier will definitely be back

peter forsyth said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2015

staff very friendly,meals very good,room nice and clean bed good.

N Nicol said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2015

We had a great time at the king robert that's the second tribute night I have been to and the atmosphere is great food nice rooms comfortable breakfast had plenty of choice would definitely stay again.

Janette Muir said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2015

Great weekend, great value for money, rooms spacious & comfortable & food good.

Janette Muir said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Stayed with friend for tribute weekend & really enjoyed ourselves. Room spacious & comfortable. Food very good. Will be returning again to this hotel in the future with our families.

Margaret Roberts said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2014

Very good and very friendly and helpful staff

M Kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2014

the king Robert is a great hotel staff great good food all in great

Angela Gibb said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Food lovely, plates warm which was good. Tribute act good. Had a great night.

Martin Manson said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Dear Sirs we booked this vacation back in May despite this the hotel did know we were coming and we given a twin room when we booked a double despite all of confusion we had a good time Neil Diamond was very good

Christine Rennie said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2014

I was disappointed that after booking two rooms to find that we were on different floors. It was a long walk from each other. We asked if the rooms could be changed but they said sorry it could not be done. The entertainment was great.

M Kennedy said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2014

Good food . staff very friendly hotel comfortable stayed at this hotel 5/6 times . You get what you pay for we will visit again