Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Isabel Bott said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Lovely hotel, fantastic views, nice food

H Lynch said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2013

Disappointed that after asking for room with few stairs because husband was walking with stick after op.Confirmed on booking e mail that this had been requested we were allocated room 23 which was up sixteen stairs!! asked for another room but none was available due to having bus party in and older part of the hotel was not suitable as therewere even more stairs to get to dining room etc. Feel that they should have told you this when you forwarded booking so that we could have opted for somewhere else more suitable. Staff were very friendly and helpful only complaint was service was a bit slow at dinner.

Gordon Hutchison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2013

Excellent location , friendly helpful staff , bathrooms starting to show the level of use . Breakfast excellent .

Fiona Thomson said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2013

Beautiful hotel, rooms were lovely , very pleasant staff the service was quite slow and the coffee at breakfast was disgusting.

john sinclair said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2013

Excellent value for money, would deffinately recommend hotel.

Hotel reply...

Mr Sinclair thank you for your recent review of Gleddoch House Hotel. It is with great delight to find that you would recommend Gleddoch House Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

john sinclair said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Gleddoch House Hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, food was good and tasty and the bedroom was clean and bright with lovely view of the golf course. We will be back. Only a short drive from Gourock and Largs.

Jennifer Parkes said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2013

Very enjoyable short stay and spa break. Good value for money, got a spacious double room in place of the single I had booked. Staff all very courteous and professional. Nice peaceful location, would definitely return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your recent review of Gleddoch House Hotel. It is with great delight to find that you found the hotel welcoming, your bedroom comfortable and large. I do hope to see you again soon.

Tanya Whitfield said...

64%
40%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2013

The hotel is in some need of tlc, noise was a problem for us on the first night of our stay due to next door room having a party at 1am, staff very kindly moved us to another room which wasnt as nice as the first one, we were then moved back to our original room the next day.Dinner on Saturday night was lovely but ive had better breakfasts.

J Parkinson said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 20th August 2013

A very pleasant stay on a room only basis The hotel is in a very nice location with great views over The River Clyde

David Finlay said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2013

Very pleasant break, made use of the pool and sauna and steam room facilities before a very good dinner in the restaurant with great views over the countryside towards Glasgow. Great nights sleep in a huge bed and full Scottish breakfast set me up for the next day.

Judith Arkley said...

60%
50%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th August 2013

not happy with the cleanliness, mouldy bath mat and dirty lamp next to breakfast table. Breakfast wasn't great either. We got a great deal but wouldn't pay any higher to stay there.

James Chalmers said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2013

WHile I enjoyed my stay I would not return. It is badly needing a makeover carpets are needing renewed and it is very tired looking. Mattresses are done and far too soft. Swimming pool and dining room are lovely though and the food was great.

John Meahan said...

27%
50%
30%
0%

Stayed 4th August 2013

We have to say we were dissapointed at the annex bedrooms. Had we known we would not be in the main house we would not have booked. I think this is something that people should be made aware of at time of booking.The bedroom itself was ok but bathroom very basic.It did not feel like a 4 star hotel.In the evening the service in the restaurant was poor. My husband got food poisoning from his dinner and was up for most of the night with severe stomach cramps and diarrhea. The staff at reception in the morning were a I felt quite uninterested. The manager did phone me and she was much more professional.

mags meahan said...

60%
90%
60%
30%

Stayed 4th August 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions we invited family to join us . The food was poor at the evening meal.... the service was slow and we had to wait around trying to get the attention of waiters to order coffee after the meal. To top it all a family member was ill during the night. When his wife went for breakfast on her own the next morning and told staff of the sickness she was told maybe her husband had over indulged in drinks.....This certainly was not the case as he was driving to Wales on business that morning ,which obviously had to be delayed.

Alan Burns said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2013

A very enjoyable stay but we would like to have had prior notice about the number of stairs you have to climb to the Dining Room

Fiona Greer said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th July 2013

Staff were very helpful and friendly however on arrival we were told check in was not 2pm as stated but 3pm so your classic britain website requires updating the room was very clean but the hall carpet outside my room had a lot of bumps in it which I tripped over although I didn't fall but this needs fixes also there was no bath mat and the bath was then very slippy to stand in. Overall I was very happy and would stay again.

Alistair Morrison said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th July 2013

My husband , myself and 11yearold grandson stayed at your hotel on 14th.july on a sunday special.to celebrate my grandaughters 18th birthday. the room was big and clean and had two double beds which i was happy with. the only fault we had was the time in between coarses.food was nice and hot but nothing great.we had roast beef ,it was tough and red inside.When we came down for breakfast there was plenty there but when you lifted the lid for the food it was put out like an army canteen. the slice was piled up like a mountain presentation was terrible for a 4 star hotel

Douglas Brown said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2013

Had to wait 1hr45mins to check in. Your confirmation email stated 2pm check in whereas it was actually meant to be 3pm. This with the fact the room wasn't ready until 3:45pm because of a wedding the previous day leading to slow turn around.

Mrs Bowman said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th July 2013

Stayed at the Gleddoch 10 Th. July for one night. Had a great time, staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and cooked to order. Didn't use the leisure facilities as the weather was glorious and didn't want to miss any of it by being indoors. Second visit to the hotel and don't think it will be my last.

CAROL WILSON said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 27th May 2013

room not ready on arrival steak and chips undercooked in the resturant my braised steak was excellent cheap blackpudding served for breakfast andrew manager delivered excellent customer service would rate as 3 star not 4 star

M Fraser said...

50%
70%
40%
40%

Stayed 22nd May 2013

Hotel tacky could with good clean, food very poor, will not use this hotel again.

sharon kimmet said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2013

Stayed at Gleddoch house hotel for 1 night. Lovely hotel with a great pool. Room was very clean and food was first class. Would definately stay here again.

Jean Sandra Miller said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2013

Room was large and very comfortable Excellent hotel excellent views

CLAIRE FARRELL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2013

Thats the second time I have been to the Gleddoch House Hotel and I enjoyed it just as much.

DUNCAN FERGUSON said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th April 2013

The only disappaointment was the bar area where we took friends. Souless, needing a re-vamp. Gin was served with no lemon or lime and tonic was flat. Otherwise first class