Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Hazel Black said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2019

We had a large modern room overlooking the golf course which was well furnished. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower. The room was cleaned to a high standard. We had dinner both nights in the restaurant and the food was excellent.

Marfaret Corletto said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 8th February 2019

Nice welcome when arriving room ready early. Room comfy and had a nice relaxing time in Leisure Facilities. Good night away.

James Weir said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2019

Our recent Stay at the Carnoustie Hotel was a real treat. Very relaxing, Cosy Atmosphere and staff always helpful as usual. Food, Service and rooms where lovely and as a regular visitor I know there has been renovations within the hotel and outside area to ensure visitors are getting good value. One negative was the Jacuzzi in the leisure centre has a very dodgy bar which is supposed to support you entering the pool. 2 cones at either side to make you aware NOT to use this way to enter. Also at 1 end of the pool a line of cones to make you aware the tiles are missing!! As a 4 star hotel that held the Open in 2018 this is very disappointing. Surely at not much cost this could have been repaired to make safe these 2 areas.

jason wells said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Hotel was fantastic and well worth the price ?

Mrs Hanlon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Once again, had a great stay. Brilliant b&b deal. Bought overnight breaks for a few relatives as Christmas presents.Great hotel, nice friendly staff. Breakfast is to die for. Good choice. Nice leisure facilities. Jacuzzi is really hot. We'll be back again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Booked the b and b deal for friend as gift...the hotel was lovely and we ended up eating in the hotel as weather was so cold but that turned out to be fine as food in restaurant was superb. Overall great weekend break...would go back.

Fiona Armour said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly. We got an upgrade when we checked in which was a nice surprise. Great spa facility’s. Would love to go back l.

Barry Goodwin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Lovely hotel, great food and pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again.

Frank Gillone said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd January 2019

Wonderful location, pleasant and helpful staff and a room with a view. A perfect break.

Raymond Warren said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2019

Our room window looked onto the glass roof of the hotel entrance, I asked if there was a chance of a room change and was given another room with a fantastic view of the sea /golf course, the receptionist was really helpful.

Anne-Marie Quinn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2019

Not the first time we have stayed at the Carnoustie golf hotel but first one booked with myhotelbreaks.com. I must say it was a fantastic deal and hotel staff, room and food amazing

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

We had an excellent few days at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very good walks outside the hotel along the seashore paths and into town. It is also an excellent base for touring eg. Dundee (V&A) and St.Andrews.

Gordon Carlton said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2019

Great break lovely hotel. Leisure facilities good and for breakfast this was first class only fault was there sausages only one word for them disgusting apart from this excellent break.

ross neilson said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

A bit disappointed, been before and great this time not so good .booked double room bed looked a bit tight after a poor nights sleep asked at reception about bed and was told it was a SMALL double . Never heard or this before ! Had to pay £15 for upgrade to get a double bed ?! Very weird Had to return breakfast on first on first day as it was not very warm. Do not think we will use again as it has put us off .

james forbes said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th December 2018

The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient They made our stay enjoyable and I would recommend the hotel to friends and family

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Great value break at a hotel with good facilities and great food in a good location

Elizabeth Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th December 2018

From arriving at the hotel we were made to feel very welcome. The receptionist was very efficient and friendly. Our rooms was very comfortable and well laid out. Dinner in the evening was very good and the staff again very friendly and welcoming. A good choice on the menu. Breakfast was well set out and again very helpful staff. We extended our stay by another night. Check out was very efficient. Our only slight complaint would be lack of view from room but that would be a trivial complaint. Would stay at this hotel again. Well done to the staff.

Sally Harley said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

A very enjoyable night away. Apart from one receptionist, all the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble - special shout out to Kim on reception. All our meals were delicious and I would highly recommend the hotel. Being located right on the beach was lovely, just a pity that the same couldn't be said about the weather. The only negative comment was the position of our room which I put down to being on a £114 d, b & b deal. Right next to stairwell on first floor and got woken up by cleaner dragging furniture around reception whilst hoovering!

A guest said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 12th November 2018

Dinner on the first night was poor .Braised steak was salty and y Pork loin was like rubber and was difficult to cut. We did not have dinner on the second night The breakfasts were superb.l

Doreen Forrest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2018

As usual we had an excellent time at one of our favourite hotels. Rooms are lovely meals delicious and staff are wonderful. Can't fault any aspect We'll be back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie again in a lovely hotel. Very clean surroundings & good food. Very welcoming staff. Always pleased to visit this hotel again!

Evelyn Paterson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Very comfortable stay. Friendly helpful staff

Colin Fordyce said...

85%
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 18th October 2018

Excellent, comfortable stay. Staff were very helpful. Food was excellent. Accommodation very good, bathroom in need of some attention; shower screen leaking. Leisure facilities very good, but changing rooms tired and in need of refurbishment. Excellent value for money.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2018

Great hospitality and food on our 2 day break, would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

Tom Scoular said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2018

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Good location The only minor problem we had was that I had amended the booking and the hotel computer showed the original and that took a couple of attempts to be rectified.