Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Paul Hewitson said...

47%
80%
10%
50%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Service poor in restaurant

Vicky Winspear said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2018

This was quite a good deal, although not the cheapest. I would not book again for a Saturday, the hotel & spa were absolutely full to the brim. We actually didn’t get to visit the spa as there were no available spaces to sit, inside or out. The hotel restaurant again was absolutely full, although our meal & service were excellent. But the amount of tables does not make for a romantic break.

kerry pringle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Our stay at redworth hall was everything we could of hoped for. Very relaxing and the food was lovely. I would definitely go back and recommend redworth hall to family and friends.

sarah shillito said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2018

Lovely staff, beautiful meal & breakfast. Will definitely come back.

Allison Cook said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2018

Lovely hotel, friendly staff , gorgeous food, always enjoy our stay here..

Michael Fucile said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2018

Absolutely fantastic, food service and staff. Thanks for making it a beautiful stay.

carol robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2018

Was given this as a gift for Christmas had an amazing time staff friendly and very attentive food was very nice rooms were to a high standard if I had one negative thing to say it would be that the Spa Bar closed at 7pm

Liam wilkinson said...

54%
80%
0%
80%

Stayed 20th January 2018

Food nice, shame about service in restaurant !!!

A guest said...

20%
20%
20%
20%

Stayed 19th January 2018

Room was very dark with two lamps not working we were on the fourth floor the ceiling sloped down which made the room seem very closed in. DID NOT FEEL LIKE A UPGRADED ROOM. We were not asked once if our food was ok and had to wait 30 minutes for our desert food was just ok and definitely not worth waiting for.

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2018

Good value for money as this was a late deal, but wouldn't have liked to have paid full price. Felt the hotel was a bit tired and required some upgrading. Room was nice and spacious but air conditioning was noisy and we were unable to switch it off. Food was excellent but the menu didn't change. The diningroom and bar area were lacking in atmosphere, better lighting and candles may have helped, disappointed this wasn't in the older part of the hotel. No brochures with local information and places to visit in the room and not much information in the hotel either.

Zoe Mckeith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2018

Redworth Hall is absolutly beautiful will definetly be returning

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2018

Gorgeous hotel. Fantastic deal we got on MyHotelBreak. Will definitely use again

David O’Brien said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Great looking hotel with lots of history and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Jacquie Dodds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Could not fault the staff, food or hotel as it was fantastic. Only thing that did go against my stay was the fact that children are allowed around the pool/spa area...I went away wanting and needing to chill and relax having a sauna etc only for my quiet time away to be spoilt by unruly children screaming and running around the pool area. I personally think this is unacceptable as it's a spa hotel not the local leisure centre..

Kelly Allen said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

The hotel rooms were very basic for a delux the bathroom was amazing . We had no sleep due to neibouring room partying all night . The public areas in the spa area very outdated and needs a luck of paint. The staff are fab and the older areas off the house are gorgeous. Our meal was fab and breakfast was lovely . Would go again but it pay to stay in old part next time

Joanne Metcalf said...

47%
60%
10%
70%

Stayed 22nd December 2017

Last minute booking for 1 night away. Upgraded to a spa room which I think was worth it. Spa was nice, not too busy,and very relaxed. Evening meal was nice however the fire alarm kept going off. Also a waiter that brought our steaks out was not well trained, he didn’t know about different cooking of steak, which was annoying when asking which was which. My biggest issue was the girl at reception on our check out. I thought I had prepaid and was shocked when they asked for the payment again. She didn’t try to help or explain that MyHotelBreak don’t take payment and instead pulled faced at me to her male colleague. He was very polite and didn’t react to her face pulling and showed us the invoice and explained everything to which I was satisfied. Therefore unfortunately my last memory of the hotel is of a very rude young female receptionist. Hotel is nice but there appears to be staff training issues.

Julie Porter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2017

We stayed here for one night in December. The drive up to the hotel is lovely and impressive. Once inside you can see it looks a little tired and needs money spent on it but its an old building so to be expected. We had a "deluxe spa room" booked but the room turned out to be no better than any Premier Inn room we've been to with nothing "deluxe" about it. Having said that, the room was nice, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We were booked in for a 3 course evening meal at the restaurant and also a buffet breakfast the next morning. The 3 course meal was excellent, so much so that I would visit again just for the food. The breakfast buffet was lovely and had everything you could want. The staff at the hotel were lovely and polite, although some of the younger staff seemed unsure of the answer when asked a question and had to ask other staff members. The downside of the hotel is most definitely the pool spa area. Very tired and depressing. Not relaxing at all, although in the summer with the doors open onto the patio, things might look better. The jacuzzi was cold. The changing rooms are in an appalling state with locker doors hanging off and locks broken. Very small changing rooms with no space to move! The lockers also take the old pound coins and the staff will only give you a token if you hand over your room key!! What are you going to do.....run off with the old pound coin token! Not sure there is any need to take your room key! All in all we had a nice time, but I certainly wouldn't rush back to stay over or use the spa.

ian humble said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2017

the hotel was great the food was great and spa is great too couldnt fault any of it

lynne gillham said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Really enjoyed the stay at Redworth. Everything was good . No complaints and will definitely return if the same deal is in place

A guest said...

24%
40%
0%
30%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Absolutely terrible from start to finish, i mentioned to numerous staff members without any response. Staff rude, restaurant service practically non existent. Waste of time paying more for a deluxe room. Worst spa break i have ever had.

Vincent Storey said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

My wife and I had a great overnight stay on a DBB break. The staff,especially in the spa were so friendly we felt at ease even though it was our first stay .Room was very clean,excellent linen and towels .Food and service was to a high standard,will definately be booking again .

Stuart Hall said...

47%
60%
50%
30%

Stayed 27th November 2017

Hotel is in a peaceful setting, and looks grande. Spa and gym facil met our expectations, sadly it was let down by poor food choice on an evening for vegan/vegetarian. Same menu on both nights. Also the extractor fan in our bathroom did not work, reported twice.

Aurelia Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2017

Fantastic lastime minute break from the reception staff to the restaurant staff every one was so helpfull

rebecca conlin said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2017

Booked this deal as a early getaway before the stress of xmas for my partner was a little worried after reading some quite negative reviews but didn't need to be, from the moment we arrived we had a fabulous time the grounds were stunning we upgraded to a deluxe room and had spa room 602 which was perfect spotlessly clean big comfy bed spa bath multi jet shower flat screen tv etc we were thrilled with our room. The 3 course meal Was lovely although I would of liked a bit of a bigger choice on the menu but what we had was beautiful staff were friendly and work extremely hard . We used the spa facil on the day we checked out and again they were fine overall we had a lovely stay in a lovely place so much so we are booking this deal again for after xmas, well worth the money thank you my hotel breaks ??

Shelley Bulmer said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2017

Lovely stay, hotel and staff were great. Just what the doctor ordered. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.