Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Tony Carter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2018

Lovely relaxing stay staff friendly and helpful, food was excellent and the service was great

Craig Lowen said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2018

Lovely hotel staff were great and professional only reason I knocked a point off the room was because it smelled a bit damp but other than that it was great

Lesley Robson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Paid extra for Jacuzzi room, plug didn't work and electric lights wouldn't turn off so had to take key out! Rooms very hot Food was lovely and service was fab

Danielle Lee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2018

Overnight stay with dinner, bed and breakfast, which was excellent value for money. Hotel was lovely, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Spa facilities were nice and very relaxing. Both evening meal and breakfast were lovely with lots of choice. We had amazing stay and will definitely be returning.

Dawn Donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2018

We had a 2 day break at the hotel. Was very nice, room lovely everything you need. We had our two daughter's with us and I asked for rooms close by to each other and we were next door to each other and had jioning rooms via an internal door. Beds very comfy, food very good, staff very nice and nice spa also. Would stay again

Sharon Pearson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

What a wonderful stay the staff were so friendly the room was great and the food was excellent we will certainly return

gemma hughes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2018

I booked this overnight deal for my mams birthday. We loved it the facility’s was great. Added in extra and had a massage and facial, very relaxing. The staff were great and the evening meal was lovely. Would defenatly stop here again

Christopher Snow said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Welcome, food and appearance were amazing but the room wasn't what I expected, It reminded me of a travel lodge and this was an upgrade option and we were placed in a room that was nearly the furthest away from the facilities. I now know on my next visit to pay the extra for a front of house room

Danielle Carr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Great nigh away really enjoy it xx

Susan Jennis said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2018

Lovely hotel lovely staff could not fault it

robert grigg said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Excellent day/night Saturday . Booked massages for Sunday to relax before we left. Booked in 15 minutes early as requested but 20 minutes later we were told they were running 10/15 minutes late . Why weren’t we told this as we booked in?? Turned into 30 minutes so was not a relaxing end to quality mini break

David Hanratty said...

60%
0%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Hotel nice but room had two single beds put together instead of double which is not what I paid for for my wife's birthday

Mark Beasley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2018

This was our second visit to red worth fantastic place great food and friendly staff will definitely be going back

Lynn BURNS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2018

Fabulous break made easy by booking with my hotelbreak.com. will defiantly use again in future. Redworth hall was beautiful. Food was delicious. Well worth the money

angela waugh said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Had a fabulous time at redworth hall only disappointment was the jacuzzi was not working but the pool made up for it. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

susan irvine said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Lovely hotel staff welcoming service great ? the view frm room was roof tops ?? This was my 2nd stay so hopefully next time might get a room with a view ??

Donna Booth said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2018

We had a wonderful time in beautiful surroundings. Thank you!

janice tully said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

Spent 1 night at Redworth Hall would definitely stay again, room lovely, food was great best steak we’ve tasted for a while, staff really freindly

nicholle vale said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2018

Spa facil are shocking- outdated and not very clean- spa is small and was overcrowded and full of young kids throughout. Rooms were dated but clean- food was lovely and service was great - spa is a real let down

Tracey Foreman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2018

Had a fantastic time at the hotel the staff were lovely the room was even better than we expected will definitely return loved the spa too

Louise Hartley said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 16th February 2018

As frequent visitors to redworth hall we were very disappointed to find you can't have any alcoholic beverages at pool side. This is what attracted my husband and I to this hotel. On this occasion It didn't matter as there was a 45 minute wait to even get into the spa so we didn't bother. It was also the second occasion I couldn't have my first choice meal as they had ran out. I don't think we will be returning any time soon.

Michaela Bainbridge Lemon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Would like to say a huge thank you to the staff at the hotel. We'd booked a standard room which was more like a suite. Every member of staff we communicated with was pleasant, helpful and ensured we had a great break. The food was delicious, facil were monitored and kept tidy. The hotel is old and we loved reading about its history and looking through ancient artefacts, the historic feel adds to the experience. Well done to management, we would defiantly recommend and return. We did experience a presence on the staircase and in our room around 9.30 Sunday evening but this only spooked us briefly.

Debbie Jane Waugh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

What a lovely hotel.Room old which you would expect but clean.Food was exceptional.Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Richard Kirby said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2018

We'd stayed at Redworth Hall before and would definitely come back again after another really relaxing stay. We had a lovely room right over the main entrance, looking out over the grounds; the evening meal was great (the hoisin duck and potato terrine was fantastic), and we both enjoyed the afternoon tea the following day. We paid a visit to the health spa ... to justify the visit to the bar; and for us, it's just a great place to stay.

Allen Todd said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2018

It was our 4th stay in as many years.we stayed in room no3 in a private little part of hotel with Jacuzzi bath.i am sad to say me and my partner had a horrendous night due to people staying in room no4..about 11.30 at night there was a lot of shouting n screaming go in on n then the Jacuzzi bath was turned on...this went on for at least 2 hours...we thought it would end soon n didn't want to complain as we know people are away to enjoy themselves..but this put a damper on our stay sadly...food was class as always x