Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

susan irvine said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Lovely hotel staff welcoming service great ? the view frm room was roof tops ?? This was my 2nd stay so hopefully next time might get a room with a view ??

Donna Booth said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2018

We had a wonderful time in beautiful surroundings. Thank you!

janice tully said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

Spent 1 night at Redworth Hall would definitely stay again, room lovely, food was great best steak we’ve tasted for a while, staff really freindly

nicholle vale said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2018

Spa facil are shocking- outdated and not very clean- spa is small and was overcrowded and full of young kids throughout. Rooms were dated but clean- food was lovely and service was great - spa is a real let down

Tracey Foreman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2018

Had a fantastic time at the hotel the staff were lovely the room was even better than we expected will definitely return loved the spa too

Louise Hartley said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 16th February 2018

As frequent visitors to redworth hall we were very disappointed to find you can't have any alcoholic beverages at pool side. This is what attracted my husband and I to this hotel. On this occasion It didn't matter as there was a 45 minute wait to even get into the spa so we didn't bother. It was also the second occasion I couldn't have my first choice meal as they had ran out. I don't think we will be returning any time soon.

Michaela Bainbridge Lemon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Would like to say a huge thank you to the staff at the hotel. We'd booked a standard room which was more like a suite. Every member of staff we communicated with was pleasant, helpful and ensured we had a great break. The food was delicious, facil were monitored and kept tidy. The hotel is old and we loved reading about its history and looking through ancient artefacts, the historic feel adds to the experience. Well done to management, we would defiantly recommend and return. We did experience a presence on the staircase and in our room around 9.30 Sunday evening but this only spooked us briefly.

Debbie Jane Waugh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

What a lovely hotel.Room old which you would expect but clean.Food was exceptional.Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Richard Kirby said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2018

We'd stayed at Redworth Hall before and would definitely come back again after another really relaxing stay. We had a lovely room right over the main entrance, looking out over the grounds; the evening meal was great (the hoisin duck and potato terrine was fantastic), and we both enjoyed the afternoon tea the following day. We paid a visit to the health spa ... to justify the visit to the bar; and for us, it's just a great place to stay.

Allen Todd said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2018

It was our 4th stay in as many years.we stayed in room no3 in a private little part of hotel with Jacuzzi bath.i am sad to say me and my partner had a horrendous night due to people staying in room no4..about 11.30 at night there was a lot of shouting n screaming go in on n then the Jacuzzi bath was turned on...this went on for at least 2 hours...we thought it would end soon n didn't want to complain as we know people are away to enjoy themselves..but this put a damper on our stay sadly...food was class as always x

sandra vine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2018

Had a very relaxing stay enjoyed every minute would recommend to friends and family

louise chisholm said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2018

The hotel is lovely and all the staff very attentive and polite. The featherblade of beef was absolutely delicious, would 100% recommend.

Ken Robinson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2018

Very professional and friendly staff. Room was very clean and well maintained.Enjoyed our stay and will certainly return.

Joanne Ritchie said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 26th January 2018

We had a lovely stay. It was very relaxing.

ELIZABETH PAYNE said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

I would recommend a stay at Redworth Hall to anyone wanting a short winter break. The staff are very helpful and friendly, my room was large and well equipped. The choice of food at breakfast is very good. Afternoon tea was excellent. Unfortunately, having an evening meal in the dining room on Saturday night was spoiled by loud, rude guests who screamed at each other & were rather intoxicated.

A guest said...

50%
N/A
50%
N/A

Stayed 19th January 2018

I attempted to stay at redworth hall last night. Unfortunately after being issues and then I spoken to by 3 managers disgracefully myself and my friends left. Hotel refused to refund even though we were there an hour! £120 wasted!

jill morrison said...

57%
30%
60%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2018

Very dated hotel, spa unclean and cold hot tub. Room okay but not massively clean. Good very good

HELEN SIMPSON said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2018

Had previously rang to ask for room near to a lift and ground floor as struggled to walk and had to request again when we signed in as this had not happened. However they were able to accommodate my needs. As we arrived early we left our bags at Reception but did not expect our bags to remain next to the reception for over 3 hours in full view and easy access for any other guests.

Paul Hewitson said...

47%
80%
10%
50%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Service poor in restaurant

Vicky Winspear said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2018

This was quite a good deal, although not the cheapest. I would not book again for a Saturday, the hotel & spa were absolutely full to the brim. We actually didn’t get to visit the spa as there were no available spaces to sit, inside or out. The hotel restaurant again was absolutely full, although our meal & service were excellent. But the amount of tables does not make for a romantic break.

kerry pringle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Our stay at redworth hall was everything we could of hoped for. Very relaxing and the food was lovely. I would definitely go back and recommend redworth hall to family and friends.

sarah shillito said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2018

Lovely staff, beautiful meal & breakfast. Will definitely come back.

Allison Cook said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2018

Lovely hotel, friendly staff , gorgeous food, always enjoy our stay here..

Michael Fucile said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2018

Absolutely fantastic, food service and staff. Thanks for making it a beautiful stay.

carol robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2018

Was given this as a gift for Christmas had an amazing time staff friendly and very attentive food was very nice rooms were to a high standard if I had one negative thing to say it would be that the Spa Bar closed at 7pm