Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry

40 Bonnethill Rd, Pitlochry, PH165BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

carole yardley said... Hotel has replied

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 12th April 2013

room could have been cleaner a lot of dust on skirtings, wardrope runners etc. inside of bathroom door covered in white splashes,definately wouldnt pass The Four in a Bed test.dinner of lamb on the sat night was inedible no alternative offered,other guests i spoke to also complained about the same.all that said i would consider staying there again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review sorry you found your room on the dusty side normally my house staff are very good my apologies, sorry you were not offered an alternative for your lamb dish. Regards Donald

Ian Clark said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2013

Good location for getting about around and in Pitlochery.Could do with more choice on fixed menu and a little plainer food too rich for some.Very good breakfast sets you up for day.Very good room.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review our new menus have been getting mixed reviews just personal taste's glad you enjoyed your breakfast best meal of the day Regards Donald

Mrs Watt said... Hotel has replied

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd April 2013

Hotel rooms were pleasant although small. I found the bed a bit hard but my husband liked the bed and my daughter (in a single room) had no problem with her bed either. The corridors were dull looking and could do with brightening up. The spa area was small but very clean and we used the facilities a couple of times during our stay. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful without exception. The restaurant area was nice and all of the food was of a very good standard. We had booked on a deal but the set menu provided good choice and variety and we had a bottle of house wine each night. The breakfast menu also had plenty of choice and the black pudding was really tasty as was the haggis. The hotel is right in the centre of Pitlochry and handy for shops etc. I would stay here again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely comment apologies that your bed was to hard we did change 50% of our beds last year and hope to do the other 50% this year Regards Donald

Colin McLean said... Hotel has replied

57%
70%
90%
10%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Very good service. Nice rooms and spa area. Food was a big let down.

Hotel reply...

Sorry to read you never enjoyed our meals with us my apologies Regards Donald

Fraser Murray said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2013

Staff very helpful, food great, room clean and tidy. Only complaint no way to turn the heat down in the room at night. Thermostatic valves missing from radiators, made it difficult to sleep.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely comments and we have been going room to room sorting the heating controls. Regards Donald

Linda Fleming said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Was a lovely readitional looking hotel and staff were very friendly. The sauna, steam room, jacuzzi were all very relaxing. The Michael Buble tribute night was very enjoyable, great tribute singer.

Hotel reply...

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and he will be back Regards Donald

Mrs Kelly said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Family holiday over easter break, 2nd time we have stayed and will return. Hotel excellent. Staff helpful. Pool and gym well maintained

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely comments and hope too see you again soon Regards Donald

Charlotte McCallum said... Hotel has replied

74%
30%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2013

Food very good - bedroom tired - requires re-furbishing.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments and will pass onto my directors but glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Janet Rees said... Hotel has replied

64%
40%
70%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2013

Very nice hotel staff are all lovely, the bedrooms are fine slight smell in our toilet maybe the drains.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us glad everything went well and will get maintenace to check out the room toilet. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod Manager

Julie Richmond said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2013

Nice hotel, lovely room, good dinner and breakfast

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and glad you had such a wonderful stay Regards Donald Macleod Manager

Tom McGhee said... Hotel has replied

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, although our room in the annexe was far smaller than that of our friend's. However, the food was excellent and the staff friendly.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us glad you enjoyed your stay sorry your room was on the small side unfortunatley all rooms are not the same size just the luck, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod Manager

G Findlay said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2013

All staff very friendly and helpful. Service at reception and in restaurant was excellent. No complaints at all about our stay at Scotlands and the children in our group did not want too leave. Look forward to our next visit.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review i will pass your comments onto all my staff, thanks again Regards Donald Macleod Manager

Kevin Mcccann said... Hotel has replied

57%
70%
60%
40%

Stayed 14th February 2013

Had a really bad tummy after something I ate, may have been the trout or onion tart, got home and still feeling poorly.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, sorry to read your not feeling your best hope you get better soon Regards Donald Macleod Manager

John McCourt said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2013

Myself, my wife and 3 year old stayed here on a 2 night midweek break, we found the family room to be very spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage space,the restaurant is large and open plan however there is a nice feel to the place with plenty of room between tables. food was excellent, well presented, hot and very tasty, nothing was too much trouble for the waiting staff in organising food for our 3 year old. Leisure facilities are also excellent, with clean pool, changing areas and walkways. We have now stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions and will certainly be returning. Value for money 10/10.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, good to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well thanks again for your kind review Regards Donald Macleod Manager

audra baxter said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

Good food lovely staff. Modern rooms. Corridors to roomd needed updated with new carpets and wallpaper paint etc.

Hotel reply...

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, glad you enjoyed or meals and that my staff looked after you so well, my corridors well where do i start thats high on my agenda just now especially carpets, done the re-paint about 3 weeks ago now looking better by my hallways needs picture's and new carpets. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod Manager

Janet Whiteman said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2013

Excellent facilities. Good food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Hotel reply...

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and glad everything went well and my staff looked after your thanks again for your review Regards Donald

Lilian Keenan said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2012

We were made welcome, and given an early meal as we were going to the theatre that night. We also enjoyed a swim in the morning before leaving.We enjoyed our stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and glad you enjoyed your couple of days and my staff looked after you with your requests Regards Donald

stewart gillespie said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2012

Nice hotel looks just how it should in the middle of Scotland great food

Hotel reply...

Thanks for taking the time to post your review glad you enjoyed your stay with us and see you again soon Regards Donald

Janet McGuire said... Hotel has replied

44%
70%
40%
20%

Stayed 17th October 2012

Our family room turned out to be in an annex across the road from the main hotel without any parking and upstairs. It was not helped by the fact that we had to unload our car in the rain and trudge 200 yards with bags and baggage. This also entailed getting dressed up in outdoor clothes to take our grandson to the leisure pool - not ideal. The family room(s) were however very clean and well maintained which is more than we could say for the dining room. There was a 'furry' coating of dust on the ledge round the dining room and it had clearly not been dusted for quite a long time. The cooked breakfast was poor and paltry to say the least and on the second morning we just had cereal and toast and bought a meal later in the morning on our way home. We stayed at this hotel two years ago and, while not exactly the best then, it has clearly gone down in our estimation since then to the extent that we would not consider staying there again. Very disappointed.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us my apologies that your stay was not as memorable as it should have been, when it rains it never that nice especially if you have a lot of baggage, Dunevis rooms are lovely big rooms ideal for families sorry it wasn't the main hotel. Was very surprised that you found the restaurant dusty it is checked regular by Housekeeping. Very sorry that you never enjoyed your breakfast meals normally best meal of the day and can only apologise that this was not the case. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald

Fiona Agnew said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2012

Nice clean room and good service at check in. Food was very good, plenty of choice! Service in restaurant was excellent! Great choice for breakfast as well! The only problem we had was trying to get a drink at the bar, no staff around to serve but was mabye because it was a sunday night or all the staff were busy with the dinner service. We would stay again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your staywith us and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well, sorry about the lack of staff serving on the bar needing to re-look at how we manage this Regards Donald Macleod

william mccartney said... Hotel has replied

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th October 2012

Nice enough hotel although a bit dated, we were in bank outside hotel a bit noisy asked to be moved but no accomodation in hotel and not really interested. Food nice although breakfast food not replenished if you go for breakfast after 8.30am. Overall enjoyed stay but room for improvement in current climate. staff in reception could be more pleasant.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us sorry my receptionist looked non interested in moving your room I'm sure that was not the case as I know the hotel's been very busy. Will pass your comments onto my Head Waiter about the buffet not been replenished. Thanks again for your comments Regards Donald

Moira Gourdie said... Hotel has replied

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Food very good. Bedroom quite small but clean ? if 'Best Available'though. Happy to return.

Hotel reply...

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us glad all went well and thanks again for your comments Regards Donald

pauline alexander said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2012

stayed at scotlands hotel for two night break, had a super time, staff very friendly, food was excellent, room was spacious and clean, would highly reccomend

Hotel reply...

Thanks for your review of your ecent stay with us glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll return again soon Regards Donald

alexander parker said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2012

poor power from shower

Hotel reply...

Thanks for your review apologies about the shower Regards Donald Macleod

Isabel Quinney said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2012

Thanks to ALL staff who made our stay at Scotlands Hotel most relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and will pass onto all my staff thanks again Regards Donald Macleod