Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club, Dumfries

English Street, Dumfries, DG12DF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

brian howland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2014

One of the best hotels in have stayed at couldn't fault it. Staff.food,room facilities,location all great, definitely go back

carole connell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

We only stayed for 1 night was called home my mam passed away suddenly and had to leave hotel next night after dinner staff we lovely

Mrs Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2014

We had a fabulous break. The rooms, facilities, food and staff were all first class. The entertainment was great and organisation excellent. Have already recommended to others. Thanks

Jill Carr said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2014

Good Location. Our room was very clean, and fairly modern. Bathroom clean, and an excellent shower! Staff were very friendly. Dinner was very good and well priced. Although the dining room serves it purpose well, we felt it lacked a good dining atomsphere. It felt a little like we were sat in a box, not helped by no natural light.This was a shame, as we really enjoyed the food that was served.

Thomas Gilfillan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Stayed at The Cairndale on several occasions, as usual staff, rooms and food excellent. We will be back.

Sandra Busby said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th October 2014

Lovely big room but lack of drawer space and furniture needs updating. Eggs, bacon etc at breakfast had been lying too long and didn't look appetizing.

John McKenna said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cairndale hotel. Staff friendly and helpful , food excellent. Hotel perfectly situated for train station, cinema and town centre. Would definitely go back again.

david skipsey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2014

most things were excellent. when we got there we had a twin room 73 twin not very big i did say we would need a spacious room with having are dog with us but this was soon sorted by dougie on reseption he put us in room 17 a family room with no bother what so ever . a small point lift on first floor seems to be faulty. but everything else food sevice excellent

helena sweeney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2014

Loved the break away. Can not complain about anything. Enjoyed full use of the facilities and enjoyed a massage from the beauty treatments on offer. Great value for money.

William Bell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Myself and my wife enjoyed or stay, and the staff were very polite and friendly.

J Finnell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2014

Had a very pleasant short stay at the Cairndale, and would recommend it to friends

K Mccluskey said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2014

Had a lovely short stay with our 2 kids in a family room, staff where all very helpful and friendly and good with kids.

john o'brien said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Nice pleasant stay. all hotel staff very helpful, rooms cold do with bigger TV, they are the size of a small pc screen, some noise at night from the plumbing. Good central location, menu changes each night and the drink prices are not a rip off, would return again,

Elaine Gillan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Excellent staff , very friendly and polite. Lovely food.

PHILOMENA BRADLEY said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2014

We had a lovely 3 days stay at the Cairndale Hotel ,The hotel staff were very friendly , food was excellent ,rooms comfortable , leisure facilites excellent

Michael Ferens said...

54%
40%
60%
60%

Stayed 6th September 2014

Very dated,rooms require updating. Due to two weddings facilities limited and still noisy after midnight. Not very good value for money

M Hare said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 5th September 2014

We three enjoyed our visit very much. No fault with anything at all. Clean,good food well We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We found no faults whatsoever.Clean, good food and staff so pleasant and helpful. We are looking forward to another visit

Mary Thomson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Great food,friendly staff, clean room and brilliant leisure facilities

elizabeth mccaffrey said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th August 2014

the hotel was clean and food was very good. we upgraded our room but had to phone reception to request fruit and mineral water.i have mobility problems getting to room via upstairs,downstairs was a bit of problem.

Lorraine Meechan said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Main bar area needs to be manned and stocked better, seating around this area needs improving, too small. Otherwise excellent stay, staff couldnt do enough very attentive, friendly and helpful, shows its a family run hotel.

Elizabeth Browning said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2014

enjoyed our anniversary break everyone was so pleasant and helpful rooms clean and comfortable entertainment was great and the food was very good will go back

fleming mcgawn said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 22nd August 2014

nice people nice food nice service will return in the again

Anne Imrie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2014

great upgrade, staff pleasant and efficient

william stewart said...

54%
50%
70%
40%

Stayed 23rd July 2014

the lift did not service our rooms it was upstairs and then down stairs to get to our rooms,but the food and service were good.

Robert Hanlon said...

44%
30%
80%
20%

Stayed 6th July 2014

Bedroom seemed nice at first but room was too hot and could not open window at night as the bedroom was facing in to back court and the noise from a generator or fan kept us awake most of the night. Also there was a smell from the en-suite, a bit like sewage. Would have asked to be moved but only staying for 2 nights, thought we could put up with it. Food was a very basic and not very good. On a good point the leisure facilities were good and the hotel staff very friendly. Would not return or recommend the hotel to anyone and not worth the money. Overall very disappointed.