Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Irene Mackay said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 19th February 2014

Lovely outlook from this hotel with welcoming and friendly staff. It was wonderful to have a swimming pool at a 3* hotel. Food was plentiful and wholesome and bedroom comfortable.

John Fraser said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2014

we had a lovely stay as usual and it was so nice to see that Angela is back and in charge of restaurant, as it has now been taken over by another company it would be really nice if they would do some upgrading on furnishing in lounge and restaurant as they are badly needing renewed. Once again we cant fault the staff as they are all so nice and friendly making you feel special.

Craig McPike said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2014

By far my favourite hotel of all times, everything in the hotel is really good and very freindly staff, the stunning views Is just an adds bonus of the hotel, would recommend it to anyone

Adele McCabe said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Special Valentine dinner was a let down -selection was poor & not enough food on plate, however Saturday meal was excellent. Staff couldn't do enought for you.

Elizabeth Baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2014

if its relaxation that your in need of this is place to be couldnt fault anything lovely room breath taking views very helpfull staff rebooked as soon as i got home for another stay

R Beaton said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2014

Good food, lovely pool, nice staff hope to go back soon. D

ALAN FLOCKHART said...

37%
40%
30%
40%

Stayed 21st February 2014

This was our third time at this hotel and found the rooms very tired service too wasn't great was a shame cause great location

lorraine strain said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

Another fantastic weekend at Isles of Glencoe. It does need some refurbishment but it has a real charm about it. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean with lovely views. Great location and we hope to return again next year for our annual visit with friends

william gray said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th January 2014

This was our first visit to Isles of Glencoe and will not be the last. We found all the staff courteous and always willing to help. The hotel is very friendly and kept clean and tidy.

Louise Higgins said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th January 2014

Enjoyed our stat at this user friendly hotel. Overall clean and cosy with good facilities and brilliant location. Friendly helpful staff. Perfect for families.

A Fenix said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2014

Food and facilities were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. rooms were clean and spacious and view must equal one of the best in the world even on a bad day.

James McCabe said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2014

Friendly staff, good service, room very comfortable, although could hear residents in other room.

Gordon Stewart said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 17th January 2014

We love staying at the isles, The staff are fantastic, The views are overwhelming. I have been going to the isles since around 1997 and have had the most relaxing time ever. Only disappointing issue is, the rooms etc are very very tired. But they are clean. The lounge area is also so tired. The sofas are all collapsing under your seating, They really are in desperate need to be replaced. But I love going to the isles, And going the fab walks etc. Just hope they spend a little money. We have brought this to the staff attention at reception. But really really fab staff, Thank you everyone at the isles for another great long weekend.

Derek Kennedy said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th January 2014

this was our 3rd visit to the isles and agian it was an excellent room service was first class all staff very friendly great value break and will return

J Hume said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 13th January 2014

Menu same every night- choice of 5 main courses

Russell Adams said...

30%
60%
0%
30%

Stayed 10th January 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful location with wonderful view from our bedroom and from the dining room. Sadly the hotel is now looking very run down. Having stayed there about 10 years ago I noticed a considerable change in standards. Carpets everywhere were threadbare, the furniture was also showing its age and threadbare patches were evident everywhere. The seat I was offered at breakfast was badly stained and I had to change it. Stains were evident on the carpet and you just felt the whole place needed a right good clean. Food menu was very limited and just so so when it came. We ate at the local pub on the second night. Breakfast was reasonable though. Place needs a major overhaul.

Hugh Kane said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

A wonderful time was had as always

Scott Justice said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

Great deal at only

Zack Gilbert said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2013

My wife, son & I stayed at the Isles of Glencoe Hotel for two nights between Christmas and New Year on 27th & 28th December. After reading the reviews we were a little concerned before arriving. However we had an exceptionally good receptionist on our arrival who made us feel very welcome. Sadly we did not take her name but she should be up for particular commendation. Whilst, as stated in some reviews we had read, the rooms are indeed a little tired but ours was clean and comfortable and the view was stunning. The leisure facilities were really good. We had breakfast both days and these were of a good standard and there was plenty of choice. We had evening meal on the first night but this was ok but not great and we would say the same about the service. It's a shame because we would have eaten here a second night had it been better so this was a missed revenue opportunity for the hotel. Overall we had a really good stay. Some reviewers are expecting too much for the price that they pay. It is not 5 star that is for sure but we were offered what we considered to be exceptional value for money. We came away having both a good experience and memory of Glencoe and would return to the Hotel again if we should visit the area.

jim harvey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2013

An excellent couple of days.

Sylvia McCulloch said...

37%
40%
40%
30%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Unfortunately e did not enjoy this hotel and left after just one night. There were security issues with the room (trouble locking/unlocking door and was told to wiggle handle till it locks.!!)Room was also very dusty, curtains torn, food was not great (I had stomach upset after dinner (was charged for two dinners when it was part of package (have asked for it to be refunded but not as yet). Wet dogs allowed in lounge, guests drying socks and clothes with hairdryer in lounge whilst we were having lunch..!!! Only saving grace was a lady called Dot who served us, she was lovely and always had a smile. We will not be staying there again.

Theresa Ayton said...

57%
40%
70%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2013

I have been going to the isles of glencoe for 6/7 yrs but it has got very tatty looking. Bathrooms could be doing with refurb or at least a deep clean as the tiles have got a lot of black grout. Chairs in dinning areas are all stained and so is the carpet.. the staff were good but very stresssed out and complained to us about other guests being difficult. The pool is dirty and had tide marks round the edge........scummy and smelled funny. I dont think i will b using this hotel again

Susan Kelly said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2013

Lovely hotel, service great, always a pleasure to return

james gregg said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2013

friendly staff. excellent location

Di Ai said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th December 2013

booking by classicbritain, easy and quick, hotel was in excellent size of family room for 3 nights, very friendly staff service. enjoy full English breakfast and nice coffee. swimming pool between 7am-10pm in very good condition all around. highly recommend to any of my friends.