Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

James Turner said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Had a great stay. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was immaculate and had a great view. We had booked dinner, bed and breakfast. The food was great, however the service was a bit slow. Will definitely be coming back.

Cammy Grn said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Hotel was fantastic, nice modern rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable, i normally struggle to sleep in hotels however was out cold. Cracking views over the falls of the clyde from the rooms too. The meal was excellent, had the sirloin steak and it was cooked perfectly. Mainly fish starters which was disappointing as not a fan of fish so had to settle for melon. Staff were extremely friendly. Leisure facilities were great too, nice to go for a swim and sauna the next day after checking out. Overall 10/10, excellent value for money.

Abby Houston said...

70%
20%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Arrived at hotel on Friday had a lovely dinner but no cuber for henricks gin! Saturday a wedding: where guests from wedding were smoking outside main door and smoke was travelling upstairs to restaurant when we were eating waitress informed and she spoke with receptionist and it stopped for short time! Sunday: checked out approx 11am after a very noisy breakfast in restaurant from others guests especially young children running around restricting waiting staff carrying hot food/drinks. Overcharged on account despite being on dinner bed n breakfast deal which wasn’t cheap but as it was a thank you to friends I felt it was a good deal. Don’t know if I would use deal again tho. Contacted hotel re overcharging and refund would take 48 hrs despite money taken out of my account to settle the bill within 24 hrs. Staff especially waiting staff in restaurant I couldn’t fault them very very polite and respectful. Room service staff on 6 th floor so helpful and polite!

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

Every time we go it gets better.New layout to the shop if really good.a visit to the wee old fashioned Sweet shop on Main Street is a bonus for the Sweet tooth customers

Maureen Sandilands said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2019

My friend and I stayed overnight after a spa day.Hotel was great room was lovely and food and service in restaurant was excellent.First class.Staff were all friendly and helpful would definitely recommend

kevin cochrane said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings. Staff great.

Jessie Mair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Would highly recommend the New Lanark Mill hotel, spent 2 nights in this lovely welcoming hotel. The room was spacious and lovely, bathroom modern and great shower, the staff were very friendly and helpful really did their best to make it a great experience. Meals were superb and service also. We enjoyed the heritage mill experience as part of our break, so professional and informative again all staff very knowledgable and willing.

Tony Wood said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2019

It is our second visit. The hotel is absolutely fantastic. The staff are brilliant and cant do enough for you. The food is also excellent. Spa facilities and gym is very good. It is a really relaxing and outstanding venue. I would highly recommend and will definitely return. My only minor issue was I booked a romantic break including glass of bubbly with strawberry and chocolate. This was on my email, however unfortunately I did not receive them. Only a minor point but still worth a mention?

isabel kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Excellent stay at this hotel as usual. Staff efficient and friendly, food fantastic and leisure centre amazing.

Marlene Millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Fantastic hotel, rooms were lovely, food was delicious, the staff were so helpful, everything was very clean. Such a tranquil place a treasure, views were stunning will definitely be back.

Mary Hughes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

One of the best breaks I have ever had. Certainly value for money. The hotel was excellent, our room was lovely and a good size. Plenty of storage space. The meals were excellent and all staff were friendly and helpful. Our deal included a visit to the mill and we found this very interesting. And of course the ice cream which has won many awards had to be tried.

Mrs Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

The hotel was excellent both the rooms food and staff could not have been better one of the best breaks we have been on.

Mary Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

The hotel was lovely the food was great and the staff were very friendly we really enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Austin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2019

Very good value and excellent food, particularly the evening dinners. Every member of staff we encountered was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms and public areas easily accessible for a wheelchair user. This was our 4th visit and we will definitely be returning! (We actually stayed for another 2 nights).

T Young said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Very pleasantly surprised by quality of hotel. Very bright, clean. Hotel staff courteous and local. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Only downside was slight hiccup with bubbly and strawberries but satisfactorily resolved. Would highly recommend. Forgot swimming costume for use of leisure centre and pool. Next time!

H McCrone said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Excellent service, and very helpful staff.

C Bonnar said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2019

Rooms have been recently refurbished and they are excellent. Really comfortable and beautifull place.

Catherine Turner said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th July 2019

Lovely hotel very clean and tidy. Heritage tour was well worth it.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th June 2019

On the whole I was very satisfied with the experience. Being adjacent to the visitor attractions of the New Lanark site and the nature reserve was a great bonus. There were however a few matters that could be improved. The room was very warm. I like it warm, but it was rather too warm, and trying to adjust the temperature seemed to have little effect. There was a warning that the towel rail could be very hot. I took note of that and was careful, but a brief accidental touch left me with a red mark for several days. A small child taking hold of it could be more badly hurt. When it can get that hot a warning notice is not enough. The food was good, but more variation of the menu would have been nice. OK for a short stay, but would get monotonous if I were to stay longer. The lounge and bar areas were very nice, and the lounge got both the morning and afternoon sun which I liked. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

Absolutely fabulous setting, wonderful accommodation, great leisure facilities and very enjoyable food. The history of the mills, school and Institute was extremely interesting, very well worth a visit.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Excellent staff and service , lovely spacious room, beautiful view over the Clyde. Food very well presented and great quality Wonderful heritage site. Would definItely return

Anne Aitchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

I would score this hotel a 10 everything was fantastic would highly recommend no bad points at all

Kirstine Henderson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2019

Lovely hotel. 2nd time staying and will definitely be back. Meals lovely. Room so spacious and clean. Fab facilities,used the pool 3 times! Staff lovely too.

Erin Howieson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2019

I recently visited New Lanark Mill Hotel, for a few nights away to relax and restore from my busy life style. The reception staff gave a fantastic first impression, with a welcoming atmosphere. I was surprised with the bedroom, it was more than I was expecting. The rooms where very hot, but the hotel provided fans in the rooms. One of m highlights was the view from the room and being able to sit on the window ledge looking out for hours on end. The bar staff on the Tuesday evening and Wednesday morning where two young females, who where very welcoming and went out there way to make conversation. I was really impressed with the staff overall, when being served meals they had a professional and positive manor. Especially the young staff members. There was one member of staff that didn't have this manor, this was shown when serving and when speaking to other staff. One morning she was serving me a pot of tea when putting down the Jug of milk on the table it appeared as she put it down more forcefully so milk went over the table. This was not cleaned up after. Also this member of staff was sent up to help me with my door card as it wasn't working properly and I couldn't leave as the door was open and wouldn't shut, when she arrived to help she did not look happy that she was having to deal with it, at all. After observing this member of staff it appeared over the two days on my visit that this member of staff didn't enjoy her job, this was shown through her actions and attitude. I struggled to get this member of staffs name as she appeared to be the only person not to have a name badge on. I later learned that her name was Issy, while talking to another guest in the hotel that shared the same view on this staff member. The meals were fantastic the staff where really accommodating and the food was a really good standard. Within the two days in the hotel I had pre-booked my Spa treatment that were so relaxing. The Pool facilities where great I enjoyed the bubble pool and the sauna. I also visited the new Lanark centre which was interesting to learn the history off the site of new Lanark. I loved the various different walks around the site especially the walk to the waterfall, it was natural beauty. Overall the trip was exactly what I was look for! I left feeling restored and ready to return to my busy lifestyle. I have been on the New Lanark website, already considering when I will return for another two nights away.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2019

Lovely Hotel / Room - Delicious Food - Great Value for Money - Would go back again. - Lots to see and do in the Heritage Village.