Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Ronald Fergus said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 10th April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Gleddoch House and feel we had more than enough value for the money we spent on a last minute decision to get a breath of fresh air and some relaxation in the country. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool was a pleasant surprise. We enjoyed the use of the leisure facilities though the gym equipment was tired and the changing rooms somewhat spartan. Thank you for providing us with a pleasantly relaxing hotel stay.

SHIRLEY ROOD said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th April 2013

Stayed at the Gleddoch House Hotel again this week once again., Love this hotel, large rooms with two double beds, very clean friendly staff always good rates and special offers to be had. Cannot be faulted, good views, swimming pool and beauty room an extra .

Lynsey Durick said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2013

We returned to Gleddoch for our 1 year anniversary as we were married there last year. It is a lovely hotel warm and cosy. Room was good size and bed very comfy. Only slight complaint was that we were in an adjoining room and next door to us was a family with young very loud children, making noise well into the late evening but not hotels fault!! Lovely breakfast only fault being they had no link sausages. Just wish check out was 12 not 11.

John Meikle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2013

I stayed here on Easter Sunday with my husband, my sister, my brother-in-law and my two nieces and we had a fantastic time from start to finish. I have stayed here on a few occasions and the hotel have staff to be proud of. Every single member of staff could not be more helpful or pleasant The staff at the leisure centre also deserve praise for their pleasant manner, especially Robert, Angela and Megan. The food at the hotel was amazing and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Stacey at reception is a beautiful, pleasant young lady who is a credit to the hotel. Although I do not know the names of each member of staff, Kevin and Ryan who waited on our table on Sunday are two outstanding, polite young men who again are an absolute credit to Gleddoch House, as are every other staff members who helped make our stay so wonderful, so thank you to everyone.

Janet Wilson said...

20%
20%
20%
20%

Stayed 30th March 2013

Unfortunately does not deserve 4 star rating. Our bedroom was filthy. The breakfast also was poor. I would have expected a buffet for the cooked element, no only a small selection. It WA on the menu that you would be served pork sausages. Again, I as served beef with no explanation. The hotel bar was closed at 10pm!! So no night cap. We were so dissatisfied that we complained about the cleanliness of the room, that they refunded the price of the stay. Unfortunately, we will not be back

William Reid said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 25th March 2013

Attention to cleaning of Public Areas could be improved. In particular, corridor leading along high level above Pool Area, chip had been dropped by Room Service on Monday afternoon when we arrived and was still there on Wednesday morning when we left.

J Cowan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Food was excellent but hearty eaters might not find the main course filling enough .Overall , excellent value for money in a really comfortable hotel in a lovely location.

Robert Anderson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2013

bar and lounge facilities very very minimal for a hotel with 70+ bedrooms !

elizabeth mccallum said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2013

Very relaxing stay. Friendly, helpful staff.

Susan Waddell said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th March 2013

Extra pillows could be provided and general cleanliness could be improved,other than that had great time, food and service good!!!

Mr Downie said...

64%
50%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th March 2013

All staff very friendly and helpful, just think there needs to be some refurbisment in the hotel and leisure centre especially changing rooms, although ther were clean.

catherine mckenna said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2013

we were pleasantly surprised by quality of our experience at Gleddoch house. Initially a bit concerned to be redirected from main building after check in although receptionist was very pleasant .Room was generous proportions and immaculately presented .Bar areas and residents lounge was fairly dull and not particularly welcoming. dining room was however pleasant and service was very good . staff were attentive and polite whilst food was extremely well presented and of a high standard with fair selection of choices on offer at dinner.General Manager on duty was particularly attentive and professional, dealing with some minor concerns in a courteous and effective manner. only real criticism was changing areas at pool which were in dire need of being upgraded, whilst the outside areas immediately arround the hotel needed to be cleared of the litter which was a bit of an eyesore particularly where overlooked from bedrooms. some provision of outside seating would have been apreciated as we were fortunate to have enjoyed a few days of beautiful weather allowing us to appreciate the particularly lovely location of Gleddoch house .

hugh gallen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2013

everything about this hotel was absolutely brilliant.staff,rooms,spa etc. and especially the food was exceptional.many thanks.

Hugh Phillips said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant break at the hotel and will certainly be back.

ALFRED ANDERSON said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

THROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY

Mr Paterson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. We have been so lucky every time we use classicbritain always first class service

linda sorensen said...

74%
60%
100%
60%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

we were 3 ladies on an overnight break and had been assured by the hotel (I phoned direct) that we could have a room with 3 single beds but were allocated a room with 2 double beds which we reluctantly accepted. We were told that there were no rooms with singles but an extra bed could be provided. Given the size of the room this was not really a sensible suggestion. The staff were very helpful and apologetic that they could not help further. The gym is well equipped but the pool area was very basic and well below hotel standard. There were only 2 showers in the changing area and 1 changing cubicle, otherwise the changing facility was an open area. The hotel has been bought by Bespoke Hotels and I was told that they were making an inspection visit with a view to upgrading facilities. The hotel setting is excellent but the 'old house' style makes it difficult for anyone with impaired movement to access all areas. However, again the staff were most helpful to anyone in this position. We enjoyed our stay but it was only one night so the basic facilities offered in the rooms was acceptable. I would like to praise the staff - reception and dining - for their attention to guests and also for speed of service.

Iain Stewart said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

Staff very helpful and friendly.Accomodation and food very good.An enjoyable short break.

Isabel Thornton said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th January 2013

although television in bedroom very modern we felt size was a bit inadequate for the size of the bedroom and could have done with a little bigger television. Menu selection in restaurant was a bit too much 'up market' and lacked basic dishes i.e roast beef or even cold meat salad

lynn sweeny said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2013

We stayed here for 1night with friends we had 2 fantastic sized bedrooms, the rooms were nice but could do with a bit of modernisation and new windows. However we had a fantastic 1 night stay B&B. The bar food was really tasty and fresh however the bar prices were a wee bit expensive and the beer was flat ( need new pint glasses) the pool area was really nice and clean and the sauna and steam room were great. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Linda Zielinska said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2013

Value for money. Bedroom was in annexe and was large with a huge king size bed. Had good leisure facilities with heated swimming pool. There was a good selection at breakfast and the service from all staff was 1st class.

Derek Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2013

Spent two lovely days B & B at Gleddoch House Hotel. Our first vsit, but will not be our last, I trust. Large and modern room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Lovely swimming pool and leisure facilities. Nice setting.

Derek Sheridan said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2013

We stayed on a Sunday saver deal, excellent value for money. Would return

Margaret Ramsay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2013

excellent hotel. enjoyed stay.

Mrs Bowman said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

Stayed at the Gleddoch for two nights, Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th January 2013. Got good deal with Sunday Mail for