Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Gerard Farrel said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2018

Fantastic stay, great food, stunning scenery and lovely staff.

Mary Conlin said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2018

The room was lovely and the view onto the golf course was lovely. Dinner was very nice as was breakfast and the menu had a lot to choose from. The staff were pleasant and friendly and if you needed any assistance someone was always happy to help. I will go and stay on this hotel again

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Windows could have been doing with cleaned of birds dirt, especially in bedroom.

David Milton said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Enjoyed a 1 night stay with dinner bed and breakfast, good size room only problem was the bath/shower was not suitable for people with mobility problems. Staff were very friendly service in the restaurant was excellent, good food and service overall excellent value for money.

Carol MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2018

What a lovely time we had. Room was fantastic. Food was really good. Bed was very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to going again!!

Liz Coutts said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie, we upgraded to golf view which was worth it. Staff are excellent as ever. All in All a very good deal

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2018

We had a really nice stay at the weekend. The view from our room 228 facing on to the golf course was beautiful and the weather was on our side. The staff in what was a busy weekend within the establishment due to the fact that there was a wedding on both nights were extremely helpful and pleasant going about their business of looking after everyone. For the cost of our short break it was money well spent.

Anne Wilson said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 4th September 2018

Had another lovely stay at this hotel, enjoyed very much.

susan baxter said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2018

Accommodation and food very good. We use this hotel often for a short weekend break.

Neil Johnson said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Fabulous, the room upgrade and reception service was excellent. My only slight negative was the cooked breakfast, although the cold selection very good. Quality not to the same high standards as the rest of the hotel.

Dorothy Crichton said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Had a great over night stay,got upgrade to a beautiful suite. Staff very friendly. Had a lovely meal,and breakfast was amazing too. Would definitely do this deal again.

linda easton said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 31st August 2018

Just back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. From arriving until leaving we found the service from all the staff to be exceptional and very highly trained. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and spotless with beautiful views across the golf course. Food and wine was was delicious. Cannot fault this hotel will definitely be back.

GRAEME CUMMING said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2018

We loved the hotel and will define back.

Jennifer Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Lovely hotel and facilities. Had a lovely time. Stayed in an upgraded Superior golf view room which was very comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast were very nice. Highly recommend.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Lovely hotel, great staff, but cooked breakfast wasn’t up to much. Hard bacon, cold sausages and a burnt egg

Lorraine Irvine said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Had a lovely stay in a links view room. The bathroom looked as if had been recently refurbishe'd and was very nice. We had dinner in Calder with good food and good service. Would recommend

GRAEME CUMMING said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Had a lovely time, no problems at all.

Robert Faulds said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2018

A simply stunning hotel with excellant staff, throughout, rooms are good size and well fitted out, I would say the spa is a bit small for the size of hotel but it is still good The only coming I would have used both felt the choice of food on menus was poor, although what we did get was very tasty

Stephen Fox said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2018

Nice room and lovely food and service.

linda miller said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 19th August 2018

Had to wait until 3.50 for room to be ready Both dinner & breakfast were average Staff were very good, room with a view was lovely, pool area was nice... food let’s this hotel down unfortunately

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2018

Very good hotel with nice food in the restaurant

Robert Brownlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2018

Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Molly was especially helpful on reception.

Robert Brownlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2018

Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Molly was especially helpful on reception.

ross neilson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2018

One of the best if not the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying at . Rooms,staff, hotel, food all great at a price from MyHotelBreak.com that’s hard to beat. Will definitely be returning Superb view of 18 green from our room

Emma Stevenson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

We actually stayed 2 nights, the Friday was the myhotelbreak voucher and we paid for the extra night on the Saturday. The Friday was a lovely evening and we could not fault the hotel or staff. The restriction of the views was a little dissapounting but we were made aware of this. The Saturday night the hotel had a large wedding, had we been told this we would not have booked the 2nd night. We had people being sick outside our window and in our car. The noise of people shouting and arguing after 2am when the venue had closed... I’m very used to offensive language but this was out of order! We understand this was not the fault of the hotel staff but we were very unhappy with the 2nd nights stay. We checked out at 9:10am due lack of sleep.