Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Carol Yuill said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Excellent stay at the Carnoustie hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and professional.

G McDougal said...

95%
100%
N/A
90%

Stayed 15th March 2018

this was a fantastic hotel the staff were very helpful and friendly which made it really nice the food was good and the choice especially at breakfast was good as we only stayed such a short time we do intend to return

Maureen King said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2018

We had a lovely two night stay. We had a lovely room facing onto the golf course. We had dinner on both nights and food was good. All staff were very pleasant.

L Cochrane said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Disappointed with my room view of the car park. The 'Spa' was also extremely disappointing. Pool area is in need of an upgrade and Jacuzzi jets were not working. Wish I had of used my voucher for another hotel and not wasted it. However food and service was excellent and could not fault.

colin fraser said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

Excellent from start to finish

Anne Cunningham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Hotel was lovely.... We had a Junior Suite but it was a double bed rather than king size - I’d have classed the room as a Family room as it was a bed settee..... The room was a good size so a king size bed would have looked better.... The staff were all very nice...food and choice of food good.... Would go back again....

Shirley Collins said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2018

Another excellent stay at this hotel, friendly helpful staff and lovely room. The only drawback is the condition of the changing facil in the health club, very dated and uncomfortable with only one (very ineffectual) working hairdryer.

Susan Prentice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2018

Lovely short stay at Carnoustie Golf Hotel. Up to its usual high standards.

Ian Robertson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2018

Lovely hotel and rooms well decorated (recently refurbished). Food was good and staff were very helpful. Only downside was an unexpected supplements for Friday (£10) and Saturday (£20) night stays per room . This added £90 to the cost of our stay and had not been referred to or explained in the myHotelbreak's booking information sent to me.

Ian Robertson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2018

Lovely hotel and rooms well decorated (recently refurbished). Food was good and staff were very helpful. Only downside was an unexpected supplements for Friday (£10) and Saturday (£20) night stays per room . This added £90 to the cost of our stay and had not been referred to or explained in the myHotelbreak's booking information sent to me.

Fred Philip said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2018

Lovely hotel with great facil.

Heather Hoy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2018

We stayed here for my partners Birthday, the room we asked for was a golf view one and that's what we got ,the room was lovely couldn't fault it in any way,the staff even left a happy birthday message for him which was really nice. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us, The food was excellent The staff was excellent and made our stay very enjoyable. I would give 10 out of 10 for everything We would definetlay stay here again

Scott Taylor said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Hotel excellent. However we booked so we could relax and use the facil. The spa and pool were closed 1 out of 2 days we were there. My 2 sons were refused entry to gym due to age but nothing in web site or in the hotel to say this. My sons were bires as we expected a driving range to be on site but none available. Service of staff was however first class especially in the restaurant. Enjoyed it but dampened by lack of facil for my children. Food was ok just felt chicken was dry and breakfast was average.

Anne Morton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Really lovely hotel with lovely staff

A Thomas said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

Had a lovely time at Carnoustie

Archie McCaig said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Very pleasant stay.

ALAN RAMSAY said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Lovely hotel for a quiet night away

Robert Higgins said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Great stay. Nice staff and lovely breakfast. Rooms have had an overhall and it makes a big difference.

Paul McGowan said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Excellent accommodation with friendly staff.

Allan Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2018

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our time and would come back

Niall Donaldson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2018

Excellent stay. Staff superb, well looked after by Katie in restaurant. Spa treatments were very good. All round great hotel.

william shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2018

This is a lovely hotel . Staff very friendly and helpful. Only had breakfast which was nice. Room overlooking sea. Beds comfortable and modern decor. Would definitely return.

Mandy Hanley said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th January 2018

At breakfast the lady who showed us to our table didn't mention we could have ordered from the breakfast menu and only advised there was hot or cold buffet.

s Wallace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2018

We had a lovely overnight break. This was our 2nd visit and will be organising another trip In the near future

Thomas Maguire said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2018

We booked two nights on a B&B rate, on arrival we were given a friendly welcome and check-in was prompt. Our room was one of the standard rooms but it was perfectly adequate for a two night stay. We used the leisure facil , which are good albeit the pool was on the cool side. Breakfast was of a good standard as was the meals we chose while using the restaurant each evening. Overall we enjoyed our short break and would not hesitate to recommend the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa.