Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

B Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2015

We had a lovely stay in a very nice hotel in stunning scenery. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

stuart mcnaught said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2015

Had a thoroughly enjoyable 2 day stay. The room was lovely, the food was good and all the staff without exception, were tremendous. Could not fault a single thing, well done to everyone !

Tracy Wilmott said...

77%
40%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2015

We have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and thoroughly enjoy our stay. The only criticism we would have is that the bedrooms are in need of a major makeover, whilst they are always very clean, the decor is a bit of a mismatch and need some tlc!

Kevin Maguire said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2015

We just love Kenmore the hotel food &staff all first class

Fiona Reid said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2015

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food great, although didn't really like radio being played in dining room during breakfast and on one occasion our evening meal. Room was a good size and very comfortable.

Thomas Harris said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2015

Generally very nice place with good restaurant and comfortable lounge areas, bedroom we had very spacious and adequate without being palatial. staff very nice to and its in a good location area.

Donna Farmer said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2015

This was our first visit to Kenmore,we will definitely be back. The decor in the room was a bit jaded,but everything was clean,which to me is more important . The staff were friendly and courteous. The food was excellent, I have to be honest,I wasn't too adventurous and had the fish and chips,which I must say was delicious . The Kenmore Hotel has beautiful views and the building has a lot of character. We are hoping to return in the Summer.

Carol Louden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2015

We had a lovely stay. Reception Staff were really friendly and informative about the local walks.The room was clean and spacious. The restaurant was lovely, staff very attentive I would highly recommend the venison both myself and my husband chose it and were so glad we did. In the lounge afterwards Jamie spoke to us about the many whiskeys and cocktails he had available.

Sandra Attwood said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2015

A pleasant 2 night break. Stayed in the annex as we had a dog. Booked a double but was allocated a twin room. Room and bathroom in need of updating. Service good and meals very enjoyable.

Archie Woodhead said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2015

an excellent stay food great and room was good staff also very friendly and helpful we hope to go again in the future a very pleasant stay.

Paula Thomson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2015

Stayed at the Kenmore on a Sunday Saver basis - DBB. The staff on arrival were very welcoming. We were allocated a spacious room at the front of the hotel with en-suite. The dinner was excellent, as was the wine and the service. The dining room is something special and it was nice to see the views of the river in the morning at breakfast (which was also excellent). We will most certainly return to the Kenmore Hotel.

gael mcgonigle said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2015

We have been going to this hotel for over 10 years, beautiful part of the world. The hotel has been taken over by aurora group now. The food was to a high standard and the staff were just wonderful a real credit to the hotel. Yes the hotel itself is a little tired, but our room was lovely, clean and for us perfect. For the price we paid we had a wonderful stay and have already booked to go back in July.

J Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2014

staff could not be more helpful

Margaret Curry said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th December 2014

Had an enjoyable stay once again even though one of the heaters in our room wasn't working and there was no hot water in bathroom,but as soon as we mentioned it, the problem was resolved. Enjoyed the complimentary champagne and choc strawberries, very nice gesture. We hope to return sometime in 2015.

Marion Kerr said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Kenmore Hotel. The moment we arrived to check in we were met by a lovely warm welcome from both the staff and the roaring fire in the bar area. The hotel was cosy and comfortable throughout our stay. I had asked for a room with a bath in the main building and that is what we got. The food was absolutely delicious and the waiters were so polite and attentive. We will definitely be back, perhaps this time again next year for our 30th Anniversary.

Roderick bruce said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2014

An excellent stay at the kenmore hotel,will defo be returning sooner than later.

J Baxter said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2014

Have stayed many times at this old coaching inn. Still superb with cosy log fires and great food and drink.

Sue Millar said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2014

Rooms are a little tired in terms of decor but really comfy bed and nice cosy bar. Breakfast was superb.

Mrs Shand said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

Thoroghly enjoyed our break once again. Thank you for the friendly service.

Edith Muirden said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Lovely setting. Been there before and thought food not quite so good this time round. Also got bedroom at back which was a bit worn looking and smell of the peat fire coming in.

Catherine Rudge said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Kenmore Hotel. Peaceful, good food and lovely scenery. Aberfeldy and Pitlochry nearby.

Brian Whittingham said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2014

Excellent food excellent staff service room needed up dating d

I Macdonald said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful both in recepton area , bar and restraunt. Room slightly tiered looking but still very comfortable and 'homely' feeling.

Debbie Rice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2014

Lovely relaxing stay at the Kenmore Hotel perfect setting the hotel has a lovely atmosphere and charm. We stayed in the Verandah room which was huge and with a huge veranda with amazing views over the river. The food is excellent in the restaurant as is the service from all members of staff,only criticism is breakfast which was cold when served buffet style and very good when ordered and served at the table, also wine prices extortionate. Overall an excellent stay and,we will return again.

Alan Allison said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2014

Not a fan of breakfast served in heated containers. Starters and main courses were excellent but desserts not to the same standard.