Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry

40 Bonnethill Rd, Pitlochry, PH165BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Sally Guthrie said... Hotel has replied

50%
50%
60%
40%

Stayed 5th August 2012

I was very disappointed with this hotel, I had booked it as a special night away to relax after my sons wedding. The evening meal was poor and unappetizing, the bread was stale. We were not offered a drink/wine with our meal or coffee after and went out of the hotel for both. The room was small but well furnished, the window was in very poor condition with a view of a wall. The bathroom was in poor condition with thick dust on pipes although toilet/bath/sink were clean. The breakfast was much better and more palatable.

Hotel reply...

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us sorry we did'nt get it all right during your stay with us normally my chef gives 100% and the bread we make ourselves now, my apologies this was not to your liking and glad that breakfast was an improvment. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

John McGavin said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2012

GREAT BREAK AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL WOULD GO BACK

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely comments and hope you'll return again soon Regards Donald Macleod

avril landt said... Hotel has replied

30%
30%
40%
20%

Stayed 25th August 2012

Room not up to executive standard. Tiny tv. Cooked Breakfast oily. Some staff not very friendly. Would neve recommend to others.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review sorry you felt our executive rooms were what you expected, all our tvs are the same size throughout the hotel, my apologies that you found our breakfasts oily normally gets very good reports sorry this wasn't up to scratch when you stayed, regarding the staff would need more information on this as again my staff are normally all very polite. Regards Donald Macleod

Colin Wood said... Hotel has replied

34%
20%
40%
40%

Stayed 18th September 2011

It is some time since we visited. The hotel is very well situated but seemed rather out of date. Rooms did not come up to standard and we would not seem to be tempted back again to this hotel

Hotel reply...

Thanks for your review sorry to read that you never enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms were upgraded in 2008 and are re-painted every 6 months just now Regards Donald Macleod

Elaine Murphy said... Hotel has replied

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 3rd March 2012

There was no room booking for us on arrival and we were eventually accomodated in the annex, which was not what we wanted. Having elderly guests with us, it was not the easiest having to come outside on icy pavements to reach the dining area.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review my apologies that we never had a copy of your booking i'm sure my receptionist did their best to accomodate both your rooms together Regards Donald Macleod

Isabel Wightman said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2012

Scotlands hotel is a lovely place to stay ,food and service very good , if your going for just one night the check in was a bit too late to give you time to enjoy the thr facilities

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us glad you had a great break with us, regarding check in if the rooms are ready we normally let guests check in sorry if this kept you from using our facilities Regards Donald Macleod

ian grieve said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2012

good value price about right for this hotel

Hotel reply...

Thanks for your short review glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald Macleod

Peter Brown said... Hotel has replied

64%
90%
90%
10%

Stayed 27th December 2011

We booked a txmas break but feeling unhappy decided to leave the Hotel early. We found the food offered really dreadful, not even of roadside cafe standard. The room we were given was excellent and all of the staff were super pleasant. The decor in the common rooms was very depressing. We were very disappointed and do not think we would stay there again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments i'm sorry you never enjoyed our meals with us and left early. The hotel gets re-painted twice a year and we try our best to keep up with maintenance issues Regards Donald Macleod

Lilian Keenan said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2011

we enjoyed our stay and staff were most helpful

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald Macleod