Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Theresa Ayton said...

57%
40%
70%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2013

I have been going to the isles of glencoe for 6/7 yrs but it has got very tatty looking. Bathrooms could be doing with refurb or at least a deep clean as the tiles have got a lot of black grout. Chairs in dinning areas are all stained and so is the carpet.. the staff were good but very stresssed out and complained to us about other guests being difficult. The pool is dirty and had tide marks round the edge........scummy and smelled funny. I dont think i will b using this hotel again

Susan Kelly said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2013

Lovely hotel, service great, always a pleasure to return

james gregg said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2013

friendly staff. excellent location

Di Ai said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th December 2013

booking by classicbritain, easy and quick, hotel was in excellent size of family room for 3 nights, very friendly staff service. enjoy full English breakfast and nice coffee. swimming pool between 7am-10pm in very good condition all around. highly recommend to any of my friends.

John Fraser said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2013

this is still a first class get away from it all place but afraid the furnishings are in bad need of being upgraded mostly in the lounge area, but the staff all cope very well and are as friendly as ever

Monica Smeaton said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th December 2013

Outstanding location. Hotel was lovely, superb views from rooms, bar and dining area. Swimming pool was warm and clean. Very child friendly place with toys and park outside. Staff were excellent too. Food was nice but not Gordon Ramsay quality. Excellent value for money and will be returning.

morris s said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th December 2013

had a good two days break at this hotel service was good room was good food good a bit plentifull use of the pool fine.Ok not very busy, could may have changed the menu even for two night stay.otherwise a great stay and if the weather had been better the room view great.

David Bell said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th December 2013

lights in residents lounge/ bar area a bit too bright.

Malcolm Stewart said...

60%
80%
60%
40%

Stayed 7th December 2013

The reception staff were excellent but on the Sunday there was no atmosphere or soul in the lounge as the stove was not lit. The sofas in the lounge were grubby and some of the dining chairs had holes in the upholstery. On the two course meal deal the two main courses we had planned were at a supplement and the house red was quite unpleasant. The leisure facilities were a pleasure to use but the piped Christmas music on a loop all through dinner was tedious. Next time I would choose to stay at the Ballachulish Hotel and use the facilities at the Isles of Glencoe. I would also make sure that I was able to choose from the full menu.

M Naismith said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2013

This was our 3/4 visit to this hotel and I felt this time that it was a bit tired looking. Sofas were needing cleaned and several of the dining room chairs were badly stained. The sheet on our bed had a small hole, no mattress cover and one of the bath towels was badly marked, this was not noticed until the last morning. Hopefully these areas will be addressed in the near future as we usually are delighted with this hotel

Colin Mauchlen said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 5th December 2013

Arrived day after storms had passed through and found all well at hotel. Checkin was slightly delayed due to system failure down to storm. No issue with delay as staff were very friendly and hospitable. Room was a very good size ( family room ) perfect view out over the Loch. Room could have done with a touch of paint. And a good clean as standard of housekeeping was not the best. ( cob webs, dirty carpet edges and curtains were very dusty and torn). Service at bar and meals was very friendly and attentive although there was some confusion over the deals that people had booked Various different types of vouchers allocated at sign in that the staff did not appear to be fully aware of how to operate. Food.was of a reasonable quality: standard fare on fixed menu's.

Wendy Lynch said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

We had a lovely stay. The rooms were large and comfortable and the views amazing. I can't find anything to complain about in fact. We all enjoyed the food and had a great laugh with the lady serving us (don't know her name but her dog had just eaten her sofa!!) The deal we had with a 2 course dinner with a bottle of wine, loch view room and a late check out of 1pm was fantastic value!

David Todd said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

Stay here often, Glencoe is my favourite place on earth and I am so pleased it has a modern hotel to suit my familys needs

Ian Smith said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

Our stay overall was enjoyable and would consider returning , the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel location is stunning .However a little more attention to cleaning and maintenance would pay dividends , the shower in our room had black mould at the base that could easily have been cleaned off and several chairs in the dining area were in need of replacement , being torn or wobbly.

Kenneth macdonald said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

The hotel is dated and is in need of a refurbishment however the room was clean. Staff were friendly and the food was great! Excellent value!

Alison Murray said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2013

Another enjoyable stay at Isles of Glencoe. A favourite for a relaxing break.

John Donnelly said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2013

yet another great stay thanks

Mrs Ferguson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Bedrooms are a bit tired and are needing a freshen up.Staff are great.Food is improving.I will always go back for the scenery.Hotel has a great location.

Grant mccormack said...

50%
60%
20%
70%

Stayed 8th November 2013

Worst stay ive ever had through classic Britain. Harassed all weekend by a group of swingers staying at hotel. Staff seemed more concerned with this group than any of their other guests.staff actually told us when we were booking dinner other than having our own choice when to eat. A total discrace and would like compansated as I spent over 500 pounds at that hotel.could not relax with my family at all

william conway said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2013

Bedroom was very spacious with a fantastic view over the water towards the mountains. Even althought the weather was bad the view was superb. The room was very comfortable and had individual heat controls that work - a big bonus in hotels nowadays. All staff were very friendly and helpful; from reception, dining room staff, bar staff and cleaners. Food was very good and a good selection considering the cost of the break. All in all a very good two night stay. Hopefully we will be back in the future. The only downside was the big puddles in the car park but the weather was vey bad. Better lighting in the car park could help.

Michael Schilling said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th October 2013

Very friendly staff; good food in large quantities. A wonderful setting.

A Leitch said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 24th October 2013

Had a few wee problems, check in was 2.00pm but hotel said 3.00pm. Heater didn't work but a replacement was found, Hot bath took 35 mins to run and bathroom d

Alex Hamilton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2013

We have just spent 4 nights in this hotel. The view from the bedrooms is stunning. Rooms are warm and clean, though now showing signs of age. The meals were varied and beautifully cooked. Only slight criticism is that we would have welcomed warm plates for the breakfast buffet.

charles farquhar said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2013

hotel needs a bit of refurbishing. but still acceptable, and made up for by the fine, friendly , and helpful staff. would have no hesitation in returning

Alistair MacPhee said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2013

Excellent Hotel service and food first class