Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

James Mulholland said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Had a lovely stay in Oban. The Hotel was comfortable and food tasty. The view from the lounge over the bay is good too. We would recommend this to anyone.

alan bruce said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Spa treatments fine but thought there would be a pool. Food and service fine if not spectacular.

Cathie Maison said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2013

We stayed here Thursday 22nd August for 2 nights. The room was spotless and bed was comfortable. The en suite could do with upgrading but was not a problem. The set dinner on the first evening was lovely and we had a good choice. If we decided to order from the

elizabeth Dawson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2013

Staff were very pleasant and hard working, especially the ones serving our food. Hotel=very good,Location=excellent, food=excellent, room= good, fab view but a bit small. overall=very good.

Sheila M Smith said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2013

The Hotel was great staff very helpful and friendly

Linda Raffan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2013

Excellent stay.Food was absolutely fabulous.The best we have ever had.Highly recommend this hotel.

David Jeffrey said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the Oban bay spa, staff were excellent,thanks

May fullerton said...

57%
0%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2013

Our room was very dark and oppressive we had to put the lights on during the day which didn't improve the brightness much as the shades were too dark.

Mrs Aiken said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd July 2013

Nice hotel but nothing special and certainly not worth the

agnes johnstone said...

40%
50%
40%
30%

Stayed 22nd July 2013

hotel was nice very dissapointed as weather was very hot and they had no ice to cool any drinks not helpfull in trying to help get some

Janice Bonner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2013

very relaxing break, great bedroom view looking over the bay, manager Lucas & his staff very friendly & pleasant, looking forward to our next break at oban bay hotel & spa

jean gibb said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th July 2013

Toilet seat loose (dangerous) - Couldn't see in wardrobe as no light in this part of the room. - Room at bit tired - 3 lots of stairs to drag luggage

Anne Murray said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much the staff were very friendly and helpful.The only niggle was we thought the bedroom was very small compared to what we are used to.

Mrs Bruce said...

44%
50%
80%
0%

Stayed 5th July 2013

On arrival I was advised that i had not booked parking, which I did as I am disabled they then found I had!!!!, but there.were no spaces so I was told to park in valet space at front door When paying my bill they did not charge me for parking and seemed to think this solved everything well it is not when you are disabled I would also like to add that although the breakfasts were good the evening meals were terrible both in quality and quantity

MARIA MELVILLE said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2013

Had a lovely stay at hotel, staff very helpful, the room we had was quite small, but had everything we needed, would go back.

Sandra McCulloch said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2013

good location, nice friendly staff, good food would stay again

Yvonne Brown said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st June 2013

Nice hotel, good value for money. Lovely views from the conservatory.

M Jones said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2013

Overall an acceptable standard of service for 3* rated Hotel. Small problem on arrival was that wrong room was given - double bed not twin as per documents. It took 3/4 hour to fix!!! Hence lower rating for service.Also it seems we were down at Hotel for 3 nights DBB not 2 nights DBB + 3rd BB. We did not have the 3rd meal but ate out 1 night. Bedroom was short on 1 light at Wardrobe + bath had large chip in the enamel.

Finlay Kerr said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2013

Staff and service very good. Vegetable and sweet first night disappointing but every other meal was excellent. Room was too warm partly due to good weather. No view from room but more than compensated with lounge area at front of hotel. Great weather, comfortable hotel lovely views.

Mrs Lindsay said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2013

We were pleased that the Hotel was on a nice situation great for an after dinner stroll and a bit of sunbathing. Only drawback for us was that the room lacked the hoped for view but appreciate it was busy. Staff and food super

Mrs McAuley said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2013

great value for money. Lovely seafront position.Staff were great.Food was very good.

marjory beveridge said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 31st May 2013

hotel was very nice and clean. food was tasty and hot.our only complaint was the dinner menu there was not alot of choice on the menu and the prices to go al a carte was very pricey but other than that we were happy with the hotel

John Young said...

34%
50%
30%
20%

Stayed 31st May 2013

On arrival not a warm welcome from reception. The car parking facilities are very limited and are kept for upgrade rooms only. The on street parking is some considerable distance away and is also extremely limited.

John Lang said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2013

Good accommodation, food and service. Booking through Classic Britain was a pleasure with your helpful staff.

STEPHEN FORD said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th May 2013

Food was fine for me but for my wife who does not like game or seafood the options were a little limitted. Chocolate brownie was dry but the tablet was great. Staff were good, helpful, polite and perfectly happy to converse. Bedroom was a little bit small but clean and fully functional. All in all for what we paid it was a very good holiday.