Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

JENNIFER BELL said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2013

It was an enjoyable stay would book again

Robert Dixon said...

64%
50%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th September 2013

Good value but bedrooms and public rooms are a bit tired looking.

james mcgill said...

70%
30%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2013

Whilst we enjoyed our stay at the Oban Bay and the staff were very friendly and efficient we felt that the Hotel was in need of refurbishment. We would also like to say the food was of high standard.

Angela McCulloch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2013

Lovely hotel with good amenities, very friendly staff and great food

ALASDAIR INGRAM said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2013

Although the bedroom /bathroom was a bit dated it did not diminish our enjoyment of the stay. It aws value for money

colin watson said...

70%
60%
50%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2013

nice hotel, room pretty basic but clean, breakfast and dinner was fantastic but service can be chaotic at times - not the staff's fault just a lack or structure or organisation which could be easily remedied.

Marion Miller said...

30%
50%
30%
10%

Stayed 16th September 2013

We didn't really enjoy our stay at the hotel. The bedroom was comfortable enough and clean. The service in the dining room was poor, although the girls seemed to be doing most of the work, we had to wait about 10 minutes to be served some of the time. We didn't enjoy the food, potatoes were hard and not mashed properly, they ran out of butter and orange juice on two of the mornings. Breakfast was too greasy and we couldn't eat it. Found the attitude of one young man quite abrupt although another did ask if we wanted something else for breakfast when my husband complained. I don't think we will be visiting the hotel again.

N MacDonald said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2013

all staff very pleasant but service in dining room especially breakfast very slow due to not enough waiters /waitresses. after dinner coffee and drinks at bar chaotic as only one barman struggling to cope. we would still go back due to excellent food lovely refurbishment and overall good value.

Pauline ferula said...

30%
10%
30%
50%

Stayed 6th September 2013

The bedroom was run down. I took photos of the toilet seat which was all chipped and the wall next to the toilet roll holder was all marked. I had to ask for new toilet paper as it was all marked. When in the restaurant I asked for a jug of water 2 times and did not receive any.

katherine hall said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2013

Good hotel, rooms adequate, food excellent, service spot on. Parking could be better, not enough on hotel site meaning you have to park on main road which can be very busy especially at peak holiday weekends. Would recommend, probably use again.

kristian catlow said...

50%
40%
60%
50%

Stayed 3rd September 2013

For what we paid I wasn't impressed. When we arrived found out about the parking I.e you had to book and pay

James Mulholland said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Had a lovely stay in Oban. The Hotel was comfortable and food tasty. The view from the lounge over the bay is good too. We would recommend this to anyone.

alan bruce said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Spa treatments fine but thought there would be a pool. Food and service fine if not spectacular.

Cathie Maison said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2013

We stayed here Thursday 22nd August for 2 nights. The room was spotless and bed was comfortable. The en suite could do with upgrading but was not a problem. The set dinner on the first evening was lovely and we had a good choice. If we decided to order from the

elizabeth Dawson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2013

Staff were very pleasant and hard working, especially the ones serving our food. Hotel=very good,Location=excellent, food=excellent, room= good, fab view but a bit small. overall=very good.

Sheila M Smith said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2013

The Hotel was great staff very helpful and friendly

Linda Raffan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2013

Excellent stay.Food was absolutely fabulous.The best we have ever had.Highly recommend this hotel.

David Jeffrey said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the Oban bay spa, staff were excellent,thanks

May fullerton said...

57%
0%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2013

Our room was very dark and oppressive we had to put the lights on during the day which didn't improve the brightness much as the shades were too dark.

Mrs Aiken said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd July 2013

Nice hotel but nothing special and certainly not worth the

agnes johnstone said...

40%
50%
40%
30%

Stayed 22nd July 2013

hotel was nice very dissapointed as weather was very hot and they had no ice to cool any drinks not helpfull in trying to help get some

Janice Bonner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2013

very relaxing break, great bedroom view looking over the bay, manager Lucas & his staff very friendly & pleasant, looking forward to our next break at oban bay hotel & spa

jean gibb said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th July 2013

Toilet seat loose (dangerous) - Couldn't see in wardrobe as no light in this part of the room. - Room at bit tired - 3 lots of stairs to drag luggage

Anne Murray said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much the staff were very friendly and helpful.The only niggle was we thought the bedroom was very small compared to what we are used to.

Mrs Bruce said...

44%
50%
80%
0%

Stayed 5th July 2013

On arrival I was advised that i had not booked parking, which I did as I am disabled they then found I had!!!!, but there.were no spaces so I was told to park in valet space at front door When paying my bill they did not charge me for parking and seemed to think this solved everything well it is not when you are disabled I would also like to add that although the breakfasts were good the evening meals were terrible both in quality and quantity