Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Ian Adams said...

50%
80%
50%
20%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

hotel staff were very attentive and tryed very hard to please. dietary requirements of hotel guests needs to be catered for with a more in depth menu we were handed a sheets of paper with alergen contents an a take your pick choice.

Marion Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay was very relaxing.

alison ingram said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Lovely relaxing break - hotel a good central point to explore the area. Reception staff were excellent- only one down side was managerial lady who came storming out of the office at the back grabbed the booking diary and stomped back to the office - very rude ! Needs retraining by the receptionists who were unfailingly pleasant, professional and always had a smile when you walked past. Restaurant and bar staff also excellent- food amazing- haggis bon bons a must have - sticky toffee pudding the best I have ever tasted (and i’ve eaten lots !!!) We had a junior suite which was spacious- very clean and tidy - bed quite firm but slept well. We didn’t have time to try the leisure suite but hope to return to the hotel soon

Jacinta Barker said...

57%
20%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2018

The room (111) was fairly average. So called Spa facilities was disappointing and a huge let down as it didn't have the atmosphere of a proper spa. There's no one at reception for assistance. Have to pay for bathrobes for hotel guests, unbelievable. I'm so glad we didn't book for treatments, it would have been another disappointment after having been to various spa facilities e.g. St. Andrews Old Course Hotel, The Sheraton Hotel, Cameron House etc. Food was good, and the service staff, they're friendly and polite. Will we go back? NO!

Ian Thomson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Enjoyable stay, very relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant. Loved the view over the golf course from our room.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Nice break. Staff, service and the hotel up to the usual great standard.

Allan McGraw said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Very good hotel with good leisure facilities in a great location overlooking Carnoustie links golf course. Breakfast was very good especially the Stornaway black pudding. Dinner was not quite as good but still acceptable

Jacqueline Ferguson said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 24th July 2018

Good location, friendly staff. Would recommend

elaine Hay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2018

Amazing deal and amazing stay. Hotel staff were all lovely especially reception. Room was wonderful with view over 18th tee from balcony. Weather was brilliant. Food was excellent especially the lamb followed by sticky toffee pudding ??Will definitely go back and would highly recommend. .

Agnes Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2018

It was a fabulous break. The hotel, staff, room and food were brilliant and friendly. Great service in the dining room. The 3 course meal was 1st class and would recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2018

Lovely short break. Staff were polite. Restaurant had good choice of fresh produce. Not much to do in Carnoustie for non-golfers.

AnneMarie Wilson said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2018

When we arrived room wasn't ready staff suggested we grab a drink while we waited 20mins later room still wasn't ready so we went for a walk. When we came back they gave us another room. Apart from this hotel was lovely and good was good.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd June 2018

Had booked superior golf view room, got a free upgrade to a junior suite which was great. They were setting up for the open, there was the occasional noise but not enough to spoil our weekend. Would recommend hotel and Carnoustie especially since the weather was great and if you like costal walks.

Marie Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2018

Couldn't fault this hotel, staff, rooms, meals all very good

Billy Hare said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 16th June 2018

One of the best hotels been to

Laura Mooney said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Lovely hotel but disappointed with the view. I paid extra for a golf view room as it was my boyfriends birthday and was presented with a view of a stand right outside my window. If I knew they’d be setting up for the open this early then I wouldn’t have booked a golf view room. I think there should have been something on the website regarding this and wasn’t happy that I paid extra for the view. I brought it up with reception and was told they could move me to a car park view.

William Baillie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th June 2018

Stayed two nights no more than I exspected from a 4 star hotel very good deal

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 26th May 2018

Had a lovely relaxing stay here, shame we only booked the one night. First time at this hotel so was hoping it didn't disappoint. Staff friendly and very welcoming. Rooms clean and spacious. Impressed with both the breakfast and the dinner. Service by staff in the restaurant was superb. Didn't use the spa on this visit as we were lucky with the weather and opted to spend time outdoors to enjoy the sun. Even although preparations were well and truly underway for The Open in July, the erecting of viewing stands and marquees did not hinder our stay - in fact we quite liked the 'buzz' about such an event happening soon. Will definitely return

Mary Allison said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Very good break Food was good My room was good Service was good What can you say after that keep it up.

Anthony Mckeown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Fantastic weekend, room was lovely and staff could not have been nicer. We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Hotel was lovely our room was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent

A guest said...

100%
N/A
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd May 2018

Completed review yesterday, 24th May. Stayed at hotel Monday and Tuesday night.

david shearer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Just had a really fabulous stay at your Carnoustie Golf Hotel,,super food, super staff, superb location , superb hotel all round, ticks all the right boxes.So very worthy of its 4 star status!! Thanks Classic.!!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2018

We spent two nights at this hotel in a room with a balcony overlooking the golf course. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The food was good and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

A guest said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2018

No views as we didn’t realise the grandstands were up for the Open golf tournament in July.