Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Robert Higgins said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Great stay. Nice staff and lovely breakfast. Rooms have had an overhall and it makes a big difference.

Paul McGowan said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Excellent accommodation with friendly staff.

Allan Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2018

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our time and would come back

Niall Donaldson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2018

Excellent stay. Staff superb, well looked after by Katie in restaurant. Spa treatments were very good. All round great hotel.

william shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2018

This is a lovely hotel . Staff very friendly and helpful. Only had breakfast which was nice. Room overlooking sea. Beds comfortable and modern decor. Would definitely return.

Mandy Hanley said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th January 2018

At breakfast the lady who showed us to our table didn't mention we could have ordered from the breakfast menu and only advised there was hot or cold buffet.

s Wallace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2018

We had a lovely overnight break. This was our 2nd visit and will be organising another trip In the near future

Thomas Maguire said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2018

We booked two nights on a B&B rate, on arrival we were given a friendly welcome and check-in was prompt. Our room was one of the standard rooms but it was perfectly adequate for a two night stay. We used the leisure facil , which are good albeit the pool was on the cool side. Breakfast was of a good standard as was the meals we chose while using the restaurant each evening. Overall we enjoyed our short break and would not hesitate to recommend the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa.

morag hoynes said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th January 2018

Lovely room looking over the golf course.Very disappointed in table d’hote menu - chicken burger , macaroni cheese or lasagne as a special - poor choices for this standard of restaurant.We chose venison and steak which were delicious.Breakfast lovely however on first morning there was only a small amount of fruit salad left and when I requested more I was informed there wasn’t any more , surely it is easy to make a fresh fruit salad !!!

A guest said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 5th January 2018

The hotel has recently been refurbished, you can see they are getting ready for this year's Open and it looks great. Sometimes with DBB offers, hotels can give you 'tired' looking rooms. Not at Carnoustie, our room was freshly painted with lovely new chairs, curtains, cushions, updated ensuite. The leisure facil were nice and kept clean, the sauna was particularly good. The only disappointment was the dinner. We were given a set menu from which we could choose 2 courses. The 4 main meals offered consisted of burger, macaroni cheese, fish cakes or a salad. These dishes did not reflect the quality of the hotel. One of us chose our meal from this menu but was left gry. The other chose from the bistro menu (where you could use an allowance of £18) but this didn't seem fair and the food was not worth what they charged. If they changed the dinner part of DBB we would return. Otherwise B&B is probably a better option.

linda walker said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th January 2018

Upgraded to a balcony view room which was fab staf very friendly and service was good. Only negative was the food set menu had a very poor choice and a la carte very expensive for whst we got. Breakfast wsd very good great choice but food not very warm. All in all a great stay and we would go back

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

Had a great break . Loved the hotel and surroundings.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

Great place for a wee break. Staff were all very pleasant and well trained. Food very good. Would have been better with a king size bed. Unfortunately view of the roof from the window was not so good but I suppose someone has to get the short straw!

I Burns said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2017

Had a fantastic stay at the Carnoustie hotel , nice room , the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Can’t praise the food enough great choices and delicious. We also had the afternoon tea which you helped yourself to sandwiches, cakes, scones and other delights, this was a New Year break and worth every penny. The only reason I didn’t give a ten is because of a hole in the duvet cover . We will definitely return .

James Donald said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th December 2017

Lovely night away. Relaxed atmosphere in both bar and dining area. Room very comfortable with view over the golf course and modern bathroom. Never had time to use leisure facil. Would definitely come back again as staff made you feel very welcome.

John Dempsey said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2017

Great overnight stay in this gem of a hotel situated on the NE of Scotland coast. We had a wonderful meal in the evening and the staff were most friendly and helpful. Breakfast was as good as the views up the first fairway..nice start to the day. Only minus is that it would have been complete with a king size bed..

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2017

Just back from a wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely hotel. Accommodation, food, leisure facil and staff were all great. Will definitely stay again.

Kim Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2017

We have stayed at Carnoustie Golf and Spa on a number of occasions and it never fails to provide excellent treatment. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We were recognised by a number of staff as being repeat visitors. The room was lovely with a great view over the golf course. Food as usual was excellent with a great choice for dinner and breakfast. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Siobhan Hancock said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st December 2017

Rooms were really nice, pool was ok. The Jacuzzi was really warm and lots of bubbles which was nice in comparison to some other Jacuzzi I have been in. Breakfast was lovely but i didn't really rate the evening meal - my boyfriend said his steak and all the sides were good except the watery peppercorn sauce. Didn't manage to get any spa treatments as when i emailed in advance no one cam back to me and when i got there they were fully booked which was a bit disappointing as was really looking forward to being pampered.

Andy Mckenna said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2017

Really enjoyed our break at this hotel. Great service and both dinner and breakfast were good with plenty choice. Bit disappointed to be on the floor with building works going on especially as we didn’t know about them until we arrived. However that said I would return and recommend the hotel.

Mrs Hanlon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2017

Enjoyed a fabulous stay once again. Hotel really good and staff friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2017

Everything about our stay was lovely; room, restaurant, food and spa treatments all fab :)

Janette Lynch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2017

Excellent break! No complaints about room - well equipped with plenty tea, coffee and shampoo etc. Staff very attentive and courteous both at reception and in the dining room! Although there was refurbishment on our floor, it didn’t cause any problems. Will definitely be back,

Ian Graham said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2017

The hotel was fine, clean and the food was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would be happy to return.

Lesley Farmer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2017

Had a lovely stay at Carnoustie golf hotel! Very happy to received a room upgrade too! This is our second stay st the hotel and enjoyed it again! Food is excellent song very friendly service. Would definitely return to this hotel