Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Tricia Knight said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2018

This is my second time in this hotel Very enjoyable 3nights break staff very friendly food lovely. Will return

Barry Watson said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2018

First time at this hotel. Went for special weekend dbb with entertainment on 2nd night. Room was ok but 2 missing lightbulbs and a showerhead you had to hold in your hand let it down slightly. Silly really as would probably only cost a few quid to fix. Hotel itself was nice, food was pretty good and drinks were not too expensive. Has a nice homely feel to it. Function suite was very nicely presented. Biggest dissapointment was that the rock band due to play that evening had obviously pulled out and were replaced by 2 guys who to be honest were a big let down. Left and went to a local pub after finishing our meal as did a lot of others. The hotel gave us a 40 pounds discount which was ok but did not really make up for the dissapointment. Love Blairgowrie town. If we ever decided to go back to a similar weekend deal i would be checking beforehand that the evening entertainment was as specified in the deal.

Lawrence Adamson said...

64%
0%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2018

This was our 3d trip to this "pet- friendly" hotel for a wee w/end break, celebrating our 34th anniversary,the food & service as on previously visits was faultless. However, we were very disappointed in our room (47) allocation, which was on the 2nd floor, & was very small & cramped, despite requesting in advance a specific room for easy access to take our dog out,regrettable this experience will deter us from rebooking any future trips.

Fred Philip said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th February 2018

Great deal! 2 nights dinner, Bed and Breakfast and entertainment on the second night. Nice wee hotel, with good food. The dinner dance on the second night was a lot better than I expected. Great music. Blairgowrie is quite good for runs to Perth, Dundee, Dunkeld etc. Had a good time.

Selina Muirhead Mackie said...

57%
40%
50%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Very disappointed in this run down hotel. We upgraded to a superior room, I would hate to see basic room! No information booklet that you normally find in hotel rooms. Leisure facil disgusting and broken rails and tiles left it unsafe. Staff very lethargic except for the lovely polish man and woman in the restaurant who couldn’t do enough for you.

Helen Porter said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

Bedroom and lounge area acceptable and the 60's/70's tribute night had great food and entertainment. Didn't get to use the pool area but what we saw looked ok.

John Baird said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2018

Our second tome to the Angus Hotel , Our room was clean and very comfortable,staff friendly ,food was very good and the entertainment was also very good.A nice weekend away.Will return.

Pete Beale said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

Friendly helpful staff, food was excellent and the hotel was charming but could do with a makeover.

Mary Allison said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th January 2018

Drinks were a little expensive. Coffee Machine was not working. Closed the bar a little early on the Friday night. Apart from that the hotel was good my room was alright. Entertainment was alright also quite a good weekend But it is like most of Scotland hotels everything finishes to early.

Graham Innes said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 12th January 2018

Good value for money. Really good comfortable bed. Food was good, although quantity was a bit small, especially on the Saturday entertainment night. Shower in our room was very poor.

Irene Mackay said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2018

The Angus Hotel is a fine 3* hotel with welcoming staff, comfortable beds and good food. They certainly know how to cater for a tribute night! The swimming pool and spa is a great asset with superb showers.

Elizabeth Chalmers said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Fantastic weekend food excellent room very comfortable and warm ,toilet spotless, Only negative point 1waiter did not let us order of other menu when you obviously can and ,left us standing when we went down for breakfast , luckily the receptionist was there to witness this .

Mrs Lyons said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2018

We had a fab time. All staff work hard.Good location in centre of town for bus to visit different locations. Just a bit maintenance, in some areas. 3 showers at pool area ,one cold,one hot,one not working, gents changing room need a bit of upgrading. Pool was nice and warm,as was the whole hotel. Bedrooms - bathroom clean,beds comfortable. did ask for a nice view, didn't have it, but when u think about it you are only showering,changing and sleeping , did not spoil our break. Would like warm plates for breakfast, really not complaining, just something that could be looked at. Doing a good job keep it up Angus hotel. Will def be back.

Robert McChristie said...

60%
60%
100%
20%

Stayed 5th January 2018

I am sorry to be writing this - I have stayed at this hotel twice before with no issues - however, this time I have two issues. We were in room 62 and it took around 10 minutes for hoer to come out of taps - this was on the Friday and Saay on Sunday I gave up and used the leisure suite. More concerning was the cold breakfast on the Saay around 0930 - there is a legal requirement in Scotland to serve food at 62C - it was nowhere near this - ot was better on Sunday and the food on Friday and Saay night was fine. If I want to leave my food to cool down that is my choice but hot food has to be served at the minimum temperature. So, I am a bit disappointed, but I would return - anyone can have a bad day

Emma Thomson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Great value for money, food was lovely and service during the tribute night was excellent. Our room had a nice view of the river and we would return to this hotel.

Annette McShane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Food is great. Tribute night very enjoyable.

Donna Stirrat said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2017

Amazing hotel with lovely food and very pleasant staff will defo revisit this lovely place

Angela Bell said...

60%
60%
30%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

Hi our third time here this year felt hotel was getting a little tired room was ok though cold at times the windows you could only see out one side and mouldy frames Swimming area very dirty as it's open to public bottles baby wipes lying around never had this before Jacuzzi area very black and mouldy Plus side the meal was lovely hats off too the chef Went for a drink barman was on break 2 senior staff on and no idea how to work anything took ages to get served a very expensive drink

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2017

Lovely relaxing 3 night stay staff very friendly and helpful, room nice and clean. Lovely breakfast good choice of dinner menu Have booked to go back again

David longstaff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2017

Great hotel.staff great. meals are very good rooms clean.would stay here again

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Lovely hotel great value for money nice wee town would recommend a visit

Lawrence Adamson said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th November 2017

My wife & I spent a pleasant weekend at this hotel celebrating my 62nd birthday, this was our 2nd visit to the Angus, Wher the staff give warm welcome, with good holesome food with excellent service, the rooms are clean & well equipped, Highly recommended , we’ll be back!

Jacqueline Costello said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2017

Check in was fast & reception staff very helpful. Brvice staff were slow even when quiet & we were the only people at bar, had to go find staff to help. Waiting staff at our evening meal & breakfast were very efficient.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Would definitely go back, cannot fault the Hotel... The staff, food & entertainment was all really good.

Billy Hare said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2017

Was very good for price will be back