Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Margaret Cunningham said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2014

We had a lovely time at the Kenmore hotel. The staff were all very helpful and kind.

john cairns said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2014

love this hotel but there are a lot of things to be improved on. hoping that there will be improvements in the future because I do want to go back again

Garfield Prentice said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2014

The Grill Room Restaurant was very good. The food was of a very high standard and good value. The staff in the restaurant were excellent - polite, friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The bedroom was disappointing. It was not in the main hotel building, but across the street in another building. Its d

Bill McMillan said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2014

Pleasant welcome and stay. Hotel owned by large company who have produced a lovely brochure detailing hotels & services available. Dinner was excellent in presentation and service, breakfast was the total opposite and not up to the standard the owners are trying to achieve. Bar area was very busy with locals, even on a Thursday night, with no seats available. The deal with Classic made the visit worthwhile.

Alison Grant said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 7th October 2014

Whilst we enjoyed our stay, with excellent Service and beautiful surroundings, I was disappointed with the menu in the Grill Room. During previous stays we had a choice from the Table D'Hote menu, which changed daily, or we could choose from the Al a Carte and pay the extra. The main courses I had were both underwhelming. The room we had was very comfortable and spacious. However, the bathroom which benefit from new fittings and a good dusting, especially the door and surrounding woodwork.

J Stevenson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2014

Great value for money.Very enjoyable break in this quirky old hotel.Staff very friendly and food very good and well presented.Would return.

Alistair Mathers said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 5th October 2014

A lovely location, and a comfortable room. No noise problems despite facing the street. The steak pie was too salty and the veg a bit undercooked, but the dining room was very attractive, and the service excellent.

gael mcgonigle said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Just returned again and had a wonderful 2 night stay. We were in the gatehouse room 27, lovely big room with sofa and enormous tv. Food was fab, expect fine dining. We will be returning again and again

Katharine Parker said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2014

A lovely welcome and stay, food was excellent

J Scott said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2014

hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating

alan miechowian said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2014

Lovely hotel, I have given the room 6/10 We were put into an annex room across the road because we took our pet dog. The room was clean and warm however the d

Desmond hughes said...

60%
40%
90%
50%

Stayed 21st September 2014

Kenmore Hotel stay on Sunday the 21st September. The hotel stay was very comfortable and relaxing in a fabulous setting.Dinner at the hotel very good with excellent staff looking after us. Lunch was very disappointing, looking for a light but satisfying lunch so we ordered from the starter menu. I chose the Thai fish cakes and salad my wife took the beef tomato salad with cheese. Thai fish cakes became 3 small balls not what I expected for the price my wife's salad of beef tomato did not live up to the menu description at nearly

gideon pringle said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2014

food and service at dinner was excellent.breakfast on the second morning was buffet style and the quality was not as good.

F Park said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th September 2014

This was our third visit this year. We were in Remomy room this time which had a lovely window seat overlooking the square. All rooms do need a bit of a refurb as quite tired looking now with old fashioned decor. Food and service were good but for us it's the lovely setting that brings us back.

Mr Goodwin said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Enjoyed my stay.

A Clark said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2014

Comfortable hotel in beautiful setting. Excellent food and pleasant staff

G Watson said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 7th September 2014

Stayed a few times before and usually enjoy our break. Felt the changes to the restaurant/ menu gave it a diner feel at fine dining prices.

Joan Raine said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2014

Really enjoyable stay. Friendly staff and excellent food. Would stay again.

Elizabeth Anne Bankier said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2014

Kenmore is one of our favourite places in Scotland.Our bedroom overlooked the river and was comfy and clean if in need of decorating.We will book The Kenmore again.

J Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2014

enjoyable experience friendly staff great food

John Lax said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th July 2014

We had a fantastic 3 nights at the Kenmore Hotel. The weather was hot, staff lovely, food very good especially breakfast. View from the restaurant over the water, marvellous. The ducks on the water were tame and would hand feed. Overall a delightful place.

Mrs Bulloch said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th July 2014

Hotel, as usual was excellent. We will hopefully return again soon

Sybil Hunter said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2014

An "information about the hotel" leaflet in the room would have been helpful, although they say "just ask" for anything you require. Also a menu at breakfast (though there was a buffet) and more fruit selection would have been nice. the fruit salad was good but I would have liked some prunes and/or grapefruit.

R S M Holms said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2014

The room we were offered on arrival was not suitable, being too small, but we were given the choice of alternative rooms, one of which we accepted with gratitude. Otherwise, our stay was most enjoyable, as it had been on two previous stays in the last three years.

Sadie Byrne said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 12th May 2014

Room although very clean was quite small and looked dated We have been here several times before and visited the boars head bar but this time it was closed although the hotel looked fairly busy