Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

MARIA MELVILLE said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2013

Had a lovely stay at hotel, staff very helpful, the room we had was quite small, but had everything we needed, would go back.

Sandra McCulloch said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2013

good location, nice friendly staff, good food would stay again

Yvonne Brown said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st June 2013

Nice hotel, good value for money. Lovely views from the conservatory.

M Jones said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2013

Overall an acceptable standard of service for 3* rated Hotel. Small problem on arrival was that wrong room was given - double bed not twin as per documents. It took 3/4 hour to fix!!! Hence lower rating for service.Also it seems we were down at Hotel for 3 nights DBB not 2 nights DBB + 3rd BB. We did not have the 3rd meal but ate out 1 night. Bedroom was short on 1 light at Wardrobe + bath had large chip in the enamel.

Finlay Kerr said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2013

Staff and service very good. Vegetable and sweet first night disappointing but every other meal was excellent. Room was too warm partly due to good weather. No view from room but more than compensated with lounge area at front of hotel. Great weather, comfortable hotel lovely views.

Mrs Lindsay said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2013

We were pleased that the Hotel was on a nice situation great for an after dinner stroll and a bit of sunbathing. Only drawback for us was that the room lacked the hoped for view but appreciate it was busy. Staff and food super

Mrs McAuley said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2013

great value for money. Lovely seafront position.Staff were great.Food was very good.

marjory beveridge said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 31st May 2013

hotel was very nice and clean. food was tasty and hot.our only complaint was the dinner menu there was not alot of choice on the menu and the prices to go al a carte was very pricey but other than that we were happy with the hotel

John Young said...

34%
50%
30%
20%

Stayed 31st May 2013

On arrival not a warm welcome from reception. The car parking facilities are very limited and are kept for upgrade rooms only. The on street parking is some considerable distance away and is also extremely limited.

John Lang said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2013

Good accommodation, food and service. Booking through Classic Britain was a pleasure with your helpful staff.

STEPHEN FORD said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th May 2013

Food was fine for me but for my wife who does not like game or seafood the options were a little limitted. Chocolate brownie was dry but the tablet was great. Staff were good, helpful, polite and perfectly happy to converse. Bedroom was a little bit small but clean and fully functional. All in all for what we paid it was a very good holiday.

Robert Glasgow said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2013

Hotel staff polite and attentive. Some correspondence re rooms etc is required between Classic Britain and Crerar hotels. Bedrooms did not justify the wording on Crerar websites

Ann Marie Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2013

All my friends and i went to the oban bay for my birthday we had a wonderful time can't praise the staff enough for making our stay so good, pity about the weather. would definately recommend this hotel to anyone going to oban. Thanks again for afabulous time.

Corainn Adamson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

We stayed here Friday to Sunday. Couldnt complain the waiters and waitresses very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Rooms were clean and comfortable -had read reviews before we went so werent expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. Our girls enjoyed the hot tub and steam room. All in all a comfortable stay.

Elizabeth Norris said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th April 2013

Very enjoyable experience staying at this hotel. Very good value for the price we paid.

Ann O'Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2013

Very enjoyable stay at hotel. Lovely surroundings, great food and exceptional staff, from moment we came in the door. Will definitely be back.

Euan Platt said...

50%
60%
70%
20%

Stayed 19th April 2013

Nice enough room, friendly and helpful staff, but awful food. Breakfast was fine, but our evening meal was so bad the first night we ate elsewhere the second night.

Graham Welsh said...

60%
80%
80%
20%

Stayed 19th April 2013

Very disappointed with our evening meal choice ,quality of food has declined a lo based on our previous stays

Helen Kyle said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2013

Enjoyed my stay very much, Hotel in some places was a bit tired but staff very helpful and friendly. The spa showers were not working but to be fair we did not report this at the time so cannot comment on how the problem would have been dealt with. the hot tub could do with being updated i think. It was a bit slippy trying to get in. Overall the stay was very enjoyable and i would return to the hotel.

Paul Medine said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2013

Very good all round and value for money. Would certainly use this hotel again

Fiona Cushnaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

my parents have nothing but praise for their recent stay at the Oban Bay Hotel, it was a xmas present from the family. They said the staff were 1st class and so helpful with everything, they loved the suite they stayed in and had absolutely no complaints.

Mrs Hatch said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th April 2013

Food was very good as was service Problem with room [161] in respect of its location. Noises of plumbing been fairly noisy Staff were aware of this difficulty and were awating repairs from Glasgow [Possible problem with heating system ] System was changed in 2006 according to member of staff and was reported by previous occupants Not a major problem but annoying particularly late evening/early morning /minor break of sleep Overall however we were happy with our stay despite slight problem with pipes

George Findlay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Great value for money

Mary Traynor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

We had an excellent three night stay. The food was excellent and plenty of it. The staff in the hotel were so friendly and helpful. We have stayed there several times and will certainly stay there again. We used the hot tub for the first time and it was excellent.

Alan Tulloch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2013

Pefect location, just along the esplanade from the centre so nice and quiet with good views across the Bay